We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite Escape in Amman”
Review of bistro one

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
bistro one
Ranked #428 of 647 Restaurants in Amman
Price range: $20 - $25
Restaurant details
Amman, Jordan
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My favorite Escape in Amman”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

After a long day at work, i love treating myself to a meal at Bistro One! The coziest atmosphere, finest steaks and my God their fondue!

To make it even a better outlet, Bistro One is now the first non-smoking fine dining restaurant in Jordan

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Zayna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    1
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jordan
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“one of my favourite places”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

has a great ambiance, good food and a good selection of wine. great time to go for big savings in on their hungry hour between 4-7 everyday for 20-30% discounts on food and drinks.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MunaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“USED TO BE BETTER”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Went 2 weeks ago, on Thursday night which is usually a bust night for all restaurants in Amman. there were a lot of empty tables. Their bar man is not that good at mixing drinks. The food was ok but not the expected standard you would expect from such a place. will I go there again? not for a while!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cameltamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“i didnt like it”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

it is really expensive, not good value for money.... but calm and comfortable

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sindibad_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“One of my favourites.”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Small, cozy warm. That is what comes to mind when I hear Bistro. I love the place. Great service with waiters that know your order before you say it. Really good food, and nice selection of wine. Forget your deit for a day and try the Melted Camembert. Or simply opt for one of the best burgers in town. do not leave without having the Fondant.

Helpful?
Thank TouristParExcellence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed bistro one also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to bistro one? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing