We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed feelings”
Review of Kababji Jordan

Kababji Jordan
Ranked #47 of 872 Restaurants in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Casual setting,indoor and garden setting,great Mediterranean fresh food. Open kitchen, our menu consist of Mezza,Cold and hot appetizers , all type of grilled chicken,meat,and kebab. Alcoholic Beverage.
Restaurant details
Description: Casual setting,indoor and garden setting,great Mediterranean fresh food. Open kitchen, our menu consist of Mezza,Cold and hot appetizers , all type of grilled chicken,meat,and kebab. Alcoholic Beverage.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

Food was pretty good, but when it comes to pay, things get a little tricky. As soon as we sat, waiter filled our glasses with water - we thought it’s nice gesture as we got thirsty due to hot and sunny weather. When we ordered food, he brought plate of vegetables we didn’t asked for - we thought that it’s apetizer. When we received our bill it turned out we need to pay twice as much as it was stated in menu - 10% for service, 16% sales tax, charity foundation plus water and veggies we didn’t even wanted. Be advised - maybe it was stated somewhere in menu, if so - I suppose it wasn’t in English.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank mikebrvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waddah D, Owner at Kababji Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

Dear Mike,
Thank you for visiting kababji Jordan, Shemisani branch. I am Pleased that the food was pretty good, 10% service,16% VAT (sales Tax) is listed on the bottom of every page on the Menu in Arabic and English.as for the charity contribution (.5 JOD) is for the Cancer foundation which is flagged on every table in the restaurant, and you can ask your server to waive it.
The vegetable plate and the bottle of water should not be served if you did not ask for them, and we do apologize for that, Pls next time ask your server to take it out of the invoice if it happen again.
Thanks for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 65 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2019

Visited this a couple of times during my stay in Amman due to close proximity to our hotel and extensive menu. Excellent salads & mixed veg plates. Really tasty kebabs.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Journey438524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

We were staying at the hotel across the road and after a long day, we decided to have an early dinner. After checking a few places we decided on this place and we’re really quite stunned not more people come here for dinner. The food was fantastic and the service top notch, our recommended dishes (kababji steak, pomegranate tabouli and chicken shawarma) were all delicious. I could not recommend this place enough and hope the concierge at our hotel recommends this place rather than just suggesting the hotel restaurant every time. In such a big spread out city such as Amman, there must be a lot of hidden gems, and I’m just glad we found this one

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank GingerDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

We eat here while staying in Amman. We ordered kebabs with different garnishes which are the speciality of the restaurant. Whilst waiting we were brought a complimentary bowl of soup and plate of vegetables. When the kebabs came they were very tasty and to be recommended.
Very friendly service and wine also available

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 186337DavidB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019

The restaurant looks like an American diner, but the food was excellent! I very much disliked the fact that smoking was allowed in the restaurant, which is unfortunately quite common in Amman. Also the large non-stop operating TV was annyoing.
However, my (all-time) favourites so far were Hommos, Moutabbal and Garlic Labeneh, a good excuse to eat loads of the amazing freshly baked (and still warm) bread, which is refilled as as often as you want (and a big plus is that it is not served in plastic sachets as in many other restaurants!). Also I was amazed by Gallayet Tomato with/without meat (like a tomatoe and minced meat stew) and the Halloumi Cheese. Will come back or take away, if there are too many smokers around...

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank clanot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kababji Jordan also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to Kababji Jordan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing