We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“good price, good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Farah Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Farah Hotel
Ranked #37 of 140 Hotels in Amman
Miesbach, Germany
Level Contributor
90 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“good price, good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

we staid two times in Farah Hotel. The hotel is perfectly situated in Downtown and is proposing good rooms for the price. perfect for backpackers. only the breakfast could be better, missing some a regional one. but just in front of the hotel there is a perfect place for.

staff and manager are helping with anything you need: rental car, taxi driver for airport pick-up etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank F G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    57
    52
    16
    7
See reviews for
6
48
51
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
152 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We searched hotels in downtown Amman. We saw at least 5 hotels and decided to stay there. Fair price and friendly staff. We stayed in a double room with shared bathroom. The room was clean and the bathroom also except for the second time we stayed there because it was their biggest holiday and I think not all the employees were working. They helped us with the sightseeings, with the tours and the taxis (big problem in Amman). The hotel have their own tours with fair price, to go north and south Jordan including Jerash, Petra and Dead Sea. if you go by yourself it is cheaper but, in Jordan, you are never sure it will work. They have a common area where you can socialize and get to know other people. They do not have kitchen. The hotel is near all the important sites of the city center like Citadel and the Roman Theatre. Wi-fi free. The only downside is that they smoke a lot inside the common areas but then everybody smokes in Jordan inside closed places.

Room Tip: Ask for the floor that is less busy and then the toilete will be yours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vania T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The thing I liked here was the board when there`re several options you can choose from and hire a driver (who is also a giude) who will follow the itinerary written. Probably, it`s a bit more expensive that you organize it by yourself somewhere else, but it`s quite convinient.

As example, it was the sheet of paper like on the picture I attached. I was interested in this tour and wrote my name, the day I`d like to go and room no. on the sheet below. Also smb Mike from US was interested in this tour also for the same date. Price is per car, for this tour it was 100 JD. So, if you`re 4, you pay 25 JD each. As we were two and in the low season, we bargained a littlie discount and paid 40 JD each (80 JD instead of 100 JD total).

So, if you need help on organizing some trips in Jordan, you can stay in this hotel and find out you can do.

P.S. Using computer is 1 JD per hour, I`m not sure about wi-fi. Breakfast is quite good, staff is friendly, cleanless is average

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boris_texnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vang Vieng, Laos
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I would rate it more like 7 out of 10. I stayed here for one night in the mixed dormitory and I can't complain much. Although the space of the dormitory is small, it is clean. And so are the halls and the common area - which is great for meeting other travelers. It is a well-maintained hostel. Only downside is at the time I was there, WiFi was down. Otherwise, it would have been great. I wish the staff were a bit more friendly too. Breakfast was pretty good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I like Farrah Hotel. I stayed there second time and everything was good. Staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and cosy. You can find there everything what you need. The price includes breakfast - simply but tasty. There is free wi fi.
Of course the best thing is localisation - in Amman's downtown. Farrah is the best choice for budget travellers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mniemanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szczecin, Poland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I have stayed one night at this hotel when I visited Amman in 2006. Room conditions and general overview of the hotel was rather poor. Though, rooms were spacious, but equipement and beds were very old.

The only good things of this hotel is location and prices.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry_O999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fukuoka, Japan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Basic dorm rooms for 7JD a night including a basic breakfast. The rooms and hostel are nothing special but you can not beat the location. Bathrooms are on the tiny side.

The lobby is very smokey with chain smoking employees and owner.

For the price you really cant complain.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Totoro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.4 mi away
Zaman Ya Zaman Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Jordan Tower Hotel
Jordan Tower Hotel
#15 of 140 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arab Tower Hotel
Arab Tower Hotel
#17 of 140 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#21 of 140 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#8 of 140 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 703 reviews
0.4 mi away
Orient Prince Hotel
Orient Prince Hotel
#83 of 140 in Amman
3.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farah Hotel

Property: Farah Hotel
Address: 6 King Ghazi Street, behind Arab Bank | next to Cinema al Hussein, Amman, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 140 Hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Farah Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to Jordan from the Farah Hotel! With us you will get the most peaceful nights sleep yet we are also deep in the heart of Amman's historic Downtown area. Famous to travelers for its easy, welcoming style, our hotel's lounge is a great place to meet other travelers and exchange stories over mint tea or breakfast which is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Farah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing