We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing experience with Omran & team”

Jordan Day Tour and More - Day Tours
Ranked #9 of 72 Tours in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Jordan Day Tour (JDT) 1 of the best way to show you Jordan in easy way .. we like to mix with locale. And we Arrange Tour to Different Interesting sites In Jordan - Petra- Wadi Rum - Dead sea - Jerash - Aqaba. We Can Say Bring your Bag and Just Leave all your Arrangement To Us ... Just we ask you For 1 Thing : Just Enjoy Jordan.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed December 13, 2016

I started coordinating with Omran over email and Whatsapp about a month before my trip. He was super helpful and polite and helped us put together a pretty great itinerary that covered all of Jordan in 8 days. There were a few offbeat things we wanted to do on the trip and Omran saw to it that everything was accommodated. We got two of Omran's drivers on the trip, and were fortunate to get Omran himself (and his luxurious Pajero) for the Wadi Rum leg of the trip.

Omran himself is a delight - with several fun stories and anecdotes about his country. He stopped at some unlikely spots on the road that turned out to be the best places to get pictures. The other drivers were both professional and courteous gents and one of them even went out of his way to personally help us get a bottle of water from the Dead Sea. I guess what really stood out for us, was the professional attitude that we saw from the whole team. Nobody asked us for tips. There was no pressure to rush from one site to the next. And above all, they saw to it that we were comfortable at all times. I'm trying to think of an area of improvement for this team, but really can't come up with one. Big thumbs up!

12  Thank madonionslicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaverDriver, General Manager at Jordan Day Tour and More - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2017

Thank you For Choosing Jordan for your Holiday and thank you for using Our service .
we Hope to see you again in Jordan .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"his team"
in 69 reviews
"omran brkawi"
in 19 reviews
"always on time"
in 21 reviews
"driving service"
in 7 reviews
"wadi rum"
in 64 reviews
"dead sea"
in 68 reviews
"mount nebo"
in 14 reviews
"extra stops"
in 4 reviews
"several weeks"
in 3 reviews
"excellent knowledge"
in 4 reviews
"professional service"
in 5 reviews
"great suggestions"
in 4 reviews
"beautiful country"
in 11 reviews
"baptism site"
in 9 reviews
"stress free"
in 3 reviews
"hot springs"
in 4 reviews
"an amazing trip"
in 6 reviews
Filter

95 - 99 of 290 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2016

Really pleased we chose Omran and his team. Our driver, Ahmed, was a real character, exceptionally helpful and insightful. I hope to return to Jordan again soon and would use Omran again.

7  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaverDriver, General Manager at Jordan Day Tour and More - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2017

Thank you For Choosing Jordan for your Holiday and thank you for using Our service .
we Hope to see you again in Jordan .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2016

We decided to choose Omran and his team as our drivers because of all the positive comments here in tripadvisor. It turned out that the whole experience was definitely not as positive as we had expected.

What really made us not happy about the trip was the charge of the so-called extra 10% tips. We used Omran's service for 7 days and we were charged for 630JOD in total. But when we were making the payment on the last day, we were suddenly informed that apart from the 630JOD, we needed to add extra 63JOD as the tips. We were really shocked about that. Omran didn't even mention anything about the tips before although he claimed that he did mention the tips on the second day when he were double checking the schedule with us. But I swear he didn't mention anything about the tips.

Anyway, we were really shocked about the extra amount that we were charged for as at that time we were about to leave Jordan and we didn't have any JOD left. We were asking if we really needed to pay for the so called "tips". it's so weird that if you called it as tips, I didn't think it's something that we must pay for. After some discussions with Omran, we were then told that the extra 10% tips was actually for the tax. Okay, if that was for the tax, why couldn't you informed us when we made the booking? You could have informed us much earlier. Instead, we were just charged 10% more at the time when we were making the payment. It just made us feel that this man was very dishonest.

And Omran even told us that if we made the payment by credit card, we would be charged for 26% of the total amount. And he was trying to help us to save money by taking cash from us. Oh my God! Do I even need to say thank you about this matter? Well, it turned out that we paid for him another 100USD. There was no point that we kept arguing with him as he was very insistent about that money. And it really gave us the worst impression about this beautiful country.

I won't doubt the positive comments here in tripadvisor. But for my personal experience, I won't recommend anyone to use their service.

8  Thank khiran2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016

Omran gives you a perfect tour to the highlights of his country, bud an even better sight of the lesser knowned beautiful places which this country offers.He can make your trip brought to a higher level in a very safe en personal way. many thanks for showing some real special places of your magnificent country...

6  Thank Evelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

for the seccond time we made a little tour through Jordan and Omran and his team were exellent again.For our first trip last year ,march 2015,we found Omran and he made the trip so special that i wanted to show the beauty of Jordan to other members of my family.And it was great again.With a lot of humor we know now a lot about jordan.
My advise if you want to visit save Jordan: do it with Omran and his team.you will have an ecellent trip.

thank you again Omran for the nice trip.

6  Thank Thea d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaverDriver, General Manager at Jordan Day Tour and More - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2017

Thank you For Choosing Jordan for your Holiday and thank you for using Our service .
we Hope to see you again in Jordan .

Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jordan Day Tour and More - Day Tours also viewed

 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to Jordan Day Tour and More - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing