We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, comfortable for short stay”
Review of Hisham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hisham Hotel
Ranked #51 of 144 Hotels in Amman
Pune, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice location, comfortable for short stay”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed for a night, when I was on a business visit. Location near third circle, makes it next to "downtown" area. Room are spacious, room conditioners are working fine. Toilet is nicely equipped, though a hair dryer would have been very much appreciated.
Downside -
Breakfast - you need to make sure that the chef understand your requirement or look for an English speaker to translate. Fruits would make it complete.
Road leading to Hotel is quite small and you may find it hard to find a parking space.
Overall -
I would recommend for short stay.

Room Tip: Choose room on upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Prasadrasal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    51
    27
    7
    5
See reviews for
18
47
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I went there twice this year, and I really appreciate my standing there.
Located in a secured area but sometimes difficult for taximan to find
Receptionnists are nice. Rooms are wonderful and comfortable. Breakfast is also nice : a large choice of foods.
Mitigant point : noise if you are in a room below the 4th floor due to the bar at the cellar

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rihanna54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depok, Indonesia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel was recommended by a friend who stayed here years ago. When I stayed there last year, it's still nice, the room was clean, and I love the bathroom too.
The owner and staff were nice. It's located on a quiet street near a hospital and a nice park. There's a bar at night on the first floor. Haven't tried it just yet, but my colleague said it's one of the famous bar in Amman.

Room Tip: higher floor, better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
261 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Hisham is quite an institution in Amman, small and very well run. It is located in the diplomatic area, not in the area where there is nightlife, tho it has a small bar in a lovely garden. There are a a few very nice (but relatively expensive) restaurants around it. We liked it because of its size and also the friendly and helpful staff. We think it is good value for money, the tariff includes breakfast which is very good, with an array of local labnehs and dishes, as well as the more standard omelette and toast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed here before several years ago, when it was a pleasant, friendly hotel. Now it is terrible. It was as if they hadn't cleaned since my last stay - my room and bathroom smelt disgusting I believe due to mould and drains. When I complained a man came and sprayed some air freshener. In the end I had to sleep close to an open window to bear the atmosphere. The price was also much more than it should have been for the standard - it seems they are now taking advartage of their former reputation, which they are now destroying. Need to find a new friendly hotel in Amman.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaphelps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hisham Hotel in Amman, Jordan. It fulfilled all of my requirements and expectations. The rooms were very clean, the staff particularly helpful, and the location excellent - near to the historic sites of Amman, but still a place of quiet and calm.

Room Tip: Just choose a room on an upper floor for a good view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmfhelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
174 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had only one night in Amman and chose this hotel based on the positive reviews. Also, heard good things from a Belgium expat during our travels. We were not disappointed, the hotel was clean and friendly. My husband became ill and the extended our checkout time to 2pm, which was very helpful. There is a very lively bar in the front of the hotel with a very nice outdoor area -- the food was unexpected bar fare (nachos, etc). It was a bit loud at night, but ended at a reasonable hour.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
1.0 mi away
Toledo Amman Hotel
Toledo Amman Hotel
#13 of 144 in Amman
782 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kindi Suites Hotel
Kindi Suites Hotel
#67 of 144 in Amman
6 reviews
1.7 mi away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#23 of 144 in Amman
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Amman West Hotel
Amman West Hotel
#76 of 144 in Amman
78 reviews
2.7 mi away
Olive Tree Hotel Amman
Olive Tree Hotel Amman
#31 of 144 in Amman
71 reviews
2.8 mi away
Seven Roses Hotel
Seven Roses Hotel
#33 of 144 in Amman
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hisham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hisham Hotel

Property: Hisham Hotel
Address: Near Ministry of Tourism, 3rd Circle | Jabal Amman, Amman 1118, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 144 Hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hisham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hisham Hotel is one of the oldest Hotel'™s in the Capital, established in the early 60's, at one of the most prominent locations of the Jordanian Capital, Amman. Over the year's the hotel managed by its owner Hisham Abdel Hadi was able to attract many foreign visitors in addition to the local community. The hotel is located in the middle of a quite attractive diplomatic area of Amman between the third and fourth circle and is within a short walking distant from Al-Khalidi Hospital which makes it quite advantageous to many of the business visitors to the capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hisham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing