We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff was very kind”
Review of Mansour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mansour
Ranked #30 of 91 Specialty Lodging in Amman
Dokkum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The staff was very kind”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We stay for 2 nights at this Place and the location was really good the staff helP us alot with along of things
The Price is really cheaP so expect to get a really basic room
The toilets where a big nightmare so dirty that you wanna not get in!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regenb00g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    13
    6
    13
See reviews for
3
8
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2011

This hotel is terrible. I arrived at night, people were smoking inside, my room smelt of smoke, it was noisy, bathroom very unclean. I felt very uncomfortable and unsafe, as a solo woman. I got out as early as i could in the morning and found a much better hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mermaidnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amman hotels

italia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

the hostel is what you'd expect given the price... what made our stay so great was the owner Ali and his brother who are really friendly and ready to help you out with whatever you need

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ehremo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2010

Mansour hotel is a simple but very nice place to stay. It's well located in the heart of downtown Amman. The rooms are clean with good hot showers and clean beds. Breakfast is simple, but enough and tea is for free during the whole day.
The staff makes our stay a special one. Especially Mahmoud is very helpfull and gives your great advice about Jordan. It feels like home when you stay here..
If you are looking for a small, simple and special hotel; just book the Mansour hotel!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2009

This hotel is a case in point for you get what you pay for. Our room (twin with shared bathroom for 8JD per night) was basic, clean sheets clean room, working fan, no windows. However the beds were the hardest I have ever slept on and the bathroom and kitchen were as close to being filthy as possible without us walking out.

Paying so little we were OK with what we got but I would not have wanted to pay a penny more. The location is good and the manager generally pretty helpful. The whole place is very much set up for Japanese tourists.

Word of warning; as our flight arrived very early we checked in to the hotel before 12.00. On check out we found out that we were charged an extra night for the privilege. This would have been OK, had we been forewarned, as it was it seemed a bit ridiculous.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DannaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argentina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2009

I stayed here by the end of july.
The owner, Lowi, is a very nice guy although he has to work less.. too stressed. He is very helpful too with every question / concern you have.
The dorms are ok, not dirty. the main problem is the lack of bathrooms.. theres only one shared bathroom per floor.
The common area is small, but a nice place to meet people.
There are 2 computers with Internet (pay).
Breakfast is included too, and tea is free 24 hs.
The location of the hotel is a very good one. You are in a walking distance to the Roman Theater or Citadel. There are very nice (and cheap) places to eat around.

Mat_el_viajero

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mat_el_viajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.2 mi away
Hammodah Hotel
Hammodah Hotel
#114 of 144 in Amman
5 reviews
0.8 mi away
Torwadah Hotel
Torwadah Hotel
#18 of 91 in Amman
23 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sydney Hotel
Sydney Hotel
#1 of 91 in Amman
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cliff Hotel
Cliff Hotel
#8 of 105 in Amman
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Boutique Hotel Amman
0.0 mi away
Mamaya Hotel
Mamaya Hotel
#54 of 105 in Amman
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansour

Property: Mansour
Address: Down Town - King Faisal St | on the side lane before the main branch of Arab Bank, Amman 11118, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 91 Specialty Lodging in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mansour 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once upon a time there was an old Arabic school; it has been renovated and redecorated to become, the Monsour Hostel a backpackers paradise in downtown Amman. Under new management, there is a completely new outlook of understanding and focus that has been missing in Amman; a home away from home for the most important tourist visiting Jordan-the backpacker. This is the place where you can hang your hat, put your feet up and exchange stories with other travelers you will meet while you sip Arabic tea and coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Mansour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing