We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveler rating
58
51
89
37
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
51
89
37
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskingsize bedsouvenir shopbreakfast dinnerhalf boardground floorfree wifihummusfanaritaxijordantransitluggage
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 256 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2015

I was here with the Exodus tour, 'A Week in Jordan', our first rooms were on the 4th floor and seemed run down, old, and dirty and cramped.
However we also stayed here before we all headed home and we stayed on the 5th floor which seemed to be better kept and less cramped and in a better all round condition.
Mind you the breakfasts seemed ok, the staff friendly, free wifi and we all felt safe and cared for.

Room Tip: Go for the 5th floor !
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Chloe1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2015

Good food. Reasonable location to downtown markets, amphitheater, etc. Room was at the end of a hall way. The wifi did not reach well there and had to go to the lobby. So if you want wifi make sure you check with the reception. Amenities like gym, etc are closed during holidays. So plan accordingly if you intend to use it.

Room Tip: amenities like gym, etc are closed during holidays. So plan accordingly if you intend to use it.
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2015

Stayed here for a night en route to Sharjah from Israel. The room was ok except that it did not have a tea maker. My request for one was turned down curtly by the reception (house keeping number did not respond). The TV had only 5 Arab channels and one Hindi channel with Arab sub title. One expected better entertainment in a hotel in the national capital!
The bed was not at all comfortable. Pillows had odd shape (perhaps due to age). The toilet was clean and well maintained.
The Venice Restaurant was an exception. The food was generally good. They had a wide selection of Arab and Greek salads. The romaine lettuce was crisp and hummos with olive oil was just the start of a fabulous meal. Shhesh Tawaq (grilled chicken skewer with mixed veg) and grilled fish with spinach sauce went well with flavoured rice. The breakfast of labanch (homemade yoghurt) with olive oil and shakshouka with fried eggs was really grand. Mixed experience, overall. Staff could do with a lot of training in dealing with customers.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CK R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2015

I stayed 3 nights at the start and end of the trip. 1st night on 4th floor - very very tired room. Final nights on 6th floor - much more comfortable but still showing signs of wear.

Breakfast is poor but we had a surprisingly nice evening meal in the restaurant.

Location is dreadful if you want to walk anywhere, as it's out of town on a busy road and there are no pavements and no way to cross the road safely.

Room Tip: 5th or 6th floor
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2015

The carpets in this room have not been cleaned In at least a decade, the towels smell mouldy and urgently needs to be changed. there is consistent noise as the hotel is a wedding venue hence Arabic music can be heard.. staff are not attentive and the room does Not have complimentary water and serves instant coffee at breakfast.filter coffee is an Additional cost our room has no hot water.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sholeen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews