We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Jordanian dinner”
Review of Ghaith Restaurant

Ghaith Restaurant
Ranked #54 of 874 Restaurants in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 26, 2019

We went to this restaurant twice in our short trip and both times it was great.

We had a bunch of traditional Jordanian/Arabic foods which were absolutely amazing and not pricy. We only paid 26 JOD for two couples dinner.

Although staff speaks very little english, there was no problem communicating. Definitely recommended.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank domasdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 50 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

We had shared food. Lamb, chicken, falafel and more. Food was very delicious, especially lamb. We paid only 15 jd for 5 of us. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Rasa Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

Busy, very noisy restaurant that is popular with locals and visitors alike.

We went as a group of 10 with a local guide and most of us chose the recommended local lamb dish - which was a chunk of warm lamb on the bone, sitting on a mountain of rice and accompanied by quite a large bowl of a yoghurt type thin sauce.

Two members of our group ordered vegetarian food and were given a selection of dishes - one of which contained meat.

Meals were around 6JD each.

It was an interesting experience, but not relaxing!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank CactusRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

Recommended by our tour guide, this is a great local restaurant and takeaway. Food is all freshly cooked local dishes with good portion size and great prices. Service is excellent and quick. Not all the staff speak English but there's always someone to translate. Busy with locals always a good sign but visitors also

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank dee6jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Good food! good prices! Be carefull with the waiters, they make you to eat more that you want, bringing you food that they don`t understant that you don`t want it, but so delicios!!! and that you left with more kilos that you estimate!!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Miles_Teg_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ghaith Restaurant also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to Ghaith Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing