We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel near the centre of Amman”
Review of BelleVue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BelleVue Hotel
Ranked #45 of 145 Hotels in Amman
Prince Albert, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Clean hotel near the centre of Amman”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I stayed here as part of a group, so I didn't have much choice in the stay, but I was happy with the choice. The facilities were a but dated but they were clean and that's all that really mattered. Rooms were fine, standard hotel by North American standards.

Breakfast was pretty darn amazing, I have to say. The variety was incredible, and the food was fresh. And there was bottled water (for me, this was a major selling point).

You will hear the call to prayer in the morning, but that's all that might disturb your sleep. Beds are comfortable and you can't hear the cars from the roundabout outside. There are also numerous little restaurants and a convenience store across the street and beside the place. Short distance to Rainbow Street (easily 10-15 minute walk)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelleVue Hotel ... A, General Manager at BelleVue Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and leaving your candid feedback.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Belle Vue Amman. Your remarks regarding our location,are all highly appreciated; as we always strive to provide our guests with the best experience.

Thank you once again for leaving your valuable feedback. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    54
    63
    23
    13
See reviews for
24
42
22
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The hotel is well positioned in the city and has very helpful staff but is in need of maintenance and new furnishings. Our room had a comfortable bed with cotton bed linen and despite being a suite had only a single wardrobe for clothes storage. There are no tea/coffee making facilities. The food is ok and reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelleVue Hotel ... A, General Manager at BelleVue Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for dedicating the time and effort to write us your prompt feedback.

Your acknowledgement is valuable to all of us and your evaluation is an important part of our ongoing program to continuously monitor the quality of our services and accommodations.

Once more, thank you for your pleasant comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We arrived late evening (nearly 11 pm). No door porter or bellboy to be seen so we managed our own luggage. The hotel is situated on a major roundabout. Check in was reasonably swift and helpful, even though it took a little while to confirm we actually had booked half board and not just BB. The restaurant was already closed but an offer from chef to rustle something up was appreciated if not accepted.
We were allocated a Suite on the 9th floor which allowed for fabulous views across Amman. However all furnishings and decor were dated, had suffered from wear and tear and lack of TLC. We had a “sitting room” with two couches, wardrobe and TV, but the coffee table was so large that one had to shimmy past to get to the bedroom. The large bed seemed inviting but upon drawing the duvet back we were presented with clear evidence that the bed had been slept in before. The bathroom was very large with the usual, toilet, bidet, sink and shower. Unfortunately the shower tray was on the small side with a curtain drawn around it. The constant fight with a wet shower curtain is not the best way to start / end a day and we tried to overlook the mouldy bits. Bedside lampshades were ripped.
We were tired from travelling and asked reception to change the bedding rather than the room and after a reminder half an hour or so later, the porter appeared with one single sheet, which he handed over. We had to employ a variety of gesticulating and showing of pillows to make him understand that we needed more than just a sheet but no amount of raised eyebrows and negotiation got him to comprehend that we would have liked for somebody else to have done this task. By the time we finally had everything in order it was 1.30 am. Not the best of starts for the first day of sightseeing when one had to be up before 7 am.
The other couple in our party were presented with a large yellow stain on the sheets in the first room– dirty towels in the second –unacceptable stains on the sheets again in the 3rd room and finally settled on the fourth room due to sheer exhaustion.
The breakfast menu couldn’t be faulted, with an egg station and fresh fruit and pastries.
This hotel could be the ideal base from which to explore Amman and surrounding areas. The rooms we had were good size and had everything that is required, they just need TLC, attention to detail and above all somebody who takes charge of cleanliness. As a point of note, the hotel also does not have an alcohol licence. Once we had acquainted ourselves with other members of our tour group it became clear, ours was not an isolated incident and we have raised the issue with the UK based tour company we booked through.
Overall, I would not recommend this hotel and it should definitely not be classified as a 4 Star.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingrid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelleVue Hotel ... A, General Manager at BelleVue Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience at Belle Vue Amman Hotel.

We would like to offer our apologies for the missteps you encountered at our hotel, as this is not the level of service we are known for providing. We have addressed all the issues with the relevant departments in order to prevent any re occurrence in the future.

We truly hope that your recent unfortunate experience with us will not deter you from staying with us in the future in order to demonstrate to you the improvements we have made as a result of your valuable comments.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amman hotels

London
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

On arrival as part of a tour group,we were allocated rooms already and the room was on the 2nd floor and good size room but beds very uncomfortable and quite dirty windows & frames and mouldy tiles in bathroom, so we asked to change and got offered a Deluxe room on 7th floor,bit smaller but more comfortable beds and cleaner!
AC was barely working as even though not very warm outside,rooms were very hot for some reason and mini fridge was useless as barely cold!
We stayed 3 nights initially and then returned from Petra for further 2 nights where we were offered a suite(in name only) on 10th floor with amazing views of Amman but rather old,worn out bathroom and furnishings!
Wifi was available free and very good in both rooms -7th and 10th floor
The lobby staff were helpful and friendly and security was quite tight as had to go through metal detectors every time entered hotel!
Breakfast was good choice of cold and hot dishes on buffet and option of fresh omlettes being made.
We didn't eat in the restaurant near the lobby after hearing about endless wait for food and overpriced meals.
There were a couple of fast food places offering fresh juices,falafels,pizzas and other local pastries opposite the hotel where we used to eat after a long day of touring as was convenient!
Rainbow street is 15 min walk downhill where a larger choice of cafes and restaurants available.
We wanted to use the Jacuzzi after a long day of walking but were told men and women had separate times even though when went at 6.30pm no one was using the Spa or gym!
The location is the main plus point of this hotel,and if rooms were updated,even the deluxe and suites to a better standard,then could give it a 4 star rating!

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors certainly cleaner and better! Bring a travel kettle if you want a cup of te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelleVue Hotel ... A, General Manager at BelleVue Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and leaving your candid feedback.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in general with us here at the Belle Vue Amman. Your remarks regarding our location and overall services are all highly appreciated; as we always strive to provide our guests with the best experience.

Thank you once again for leaving your valuable feedback. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Stayed here for four nights, large comfortable rooms and excellent service, staff friendly and helpful in giving advice about local area. Excellent location, near Rainbow Street and a 1,5 JD taxi ride into the downtown area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kateLondon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelleVue Hotel ... A, General Manager at BelleVue Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for dedicating the time and effort to write us your prompt feedback. I was pleased to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Your acknowledgement is valuable to all of us and your evaluation is an important part of our ongoing program to continuously monitor the quality of our services and accommodations.

Once more, thank you for your pleasant comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed here twice on our tour of Jordan. Rooms are clean, beds very comfortable. Breakfast is good as the variety of food is great.
20 minutes walk down to Rainbow street and you are in the heart of the old town.

Room Tip: Try for a room with a double bed to the from of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LostInSpaceMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelleVue Hotel ... A, General Manager at BelleVue Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and leaving your candid feedback.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Belle Vue Amman. Your remarks regarding our location,are all highly appreciated; as we always strive to provide our guests with the best experience.

Thank you once again for leaving your valuable feedback. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near Oxford
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The Belle Vue has the atmosphere of a good hotel that has just been let gown downhill. The rooms are large if not opulent but are full of damaged furniture and décor plus the communal areas are a bit shabby.

The location is good, near both Rainbow Street and a number of supermarkets. The staff are friendly and willing to help though they might need a bit of pushing to do things.

Room Tip: Higher up the quieter the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nesster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelleVue Hotel ... A, General Manager at BelleVue Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for dedicating the time and effort to write us your prompt feedback. I was pleased to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay in general with us.

Your acknowledgement is valuable to all of us and your evaluation is an important part of our ongoing program to continuously monitor the quality of our services and accommodations.

Once more, thank you for your pleasant comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
1.8 mi away
Corp Amman Hotel
Corp Amman Hotel
#19 of 145 in Amman
339 reviews
0.6 mi away
Toledo Amman Hotel
Toledo Amman Hotel
#14 of 145 in Amman
790 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amman West Hotel
Amman West Hotel
#76 of 145 in Amman
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Caravan Hotel
Caravan Hotel
#24 of 145 in Amman
222 reviews
1.0 mi away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#23 of 145 in Amman
200 reviews
1.4 mi away
Zaman Ya Zaman Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelleVue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelleVue Hotel

Property: BelleVue Hotel
Address: Second Circle | Jabal Amman, Amman 11184, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BelleVue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are visiting the Kingdom on leisure or business, The Belle Vue Amman is your best choice for accommodation with its prime location in the heart of the business and diplomatic district of Jabal Amman. All guest rooms offer a magnificent view of the city and include a wide range of amenities such as satellite TV, coffee/tea maker, non smoking rooms and kitchenette. After a stressful day, you may rejuvenate with a massage of your choice or kick back and relax at the Body Line Health Club which offers a full gym, sauna, steam room as well as Jacuzzi. The Belle Vue Amman offers a variety of food and beverage options to choose from. Ranging from the popular Down Town Italian Restaurant which contains its own authentic wood pizza oven, as well as Taj Restaurant which serves mouth-watering international buffet items as well as a A la Carte menu with a wide variety of dishes which you may enjoy thorough the day. For guests occupying the Club Floor Level Rooms, they will enjoy free access to the exclusive VIP Club Lounge which overlooks Amman. Club Guests will enjoy the tea buffet or choose from a wide variety of coffees, teas or chilled juices.Around the Hotel :5 Minutes walking distance to Rainbow Street30 minutes by car from Queen Alia International Airport. 10 minutes walk to the citadel or the Roman Theatre.The Hotel has some shopping facilities including:Famous Arabic sweet shop, Dead Sea beauty products, money exchange and more. The 24-hour reception staff are at your disposal if you wish to plan excursion trips within Jordan, such as to the Dead Sea, Rose Red City of Petra or Wadi Rum. Airport service and car rental available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your BelleVue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel Amman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing