We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Location. The building looks good, But do not expect too much”
Review of BelleVue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BelleVue Hotel
Ranked #40 of 143 Hotels in Amman
Alexandria
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice Location. The building looks good, But do not expect too much”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I have stayed at the bellevue during my 2 days business trip to Amman last March 2012. I looked at the hotel website and it looked 5 starts hotel. I arrived there at 11.am, to find out that there are no rooms and i have to stay at the lobby till 2 for a check in!!! i was wondering, such a huge building with no rooms at all, noting that the reception was empty with not much people!!

i stayed for half an hour, then i started losing my patince, when i heard the receptionist taking a phone call and reserving rooms to be taken on the same night (that means they have empty rooms!!) i started complaining, and they claimed that they were about giving me a junior suite, which was not ready!! (buh)

finally i had what they called a junior suite, a spacious entrance with a quite good room. bathroom was very small but fine, and the room was very clean.

the rooms are not that much new (or as if it apears on their website) but not bad at all.

i was waiting for a group of 4 persons, but i did not say that the group was with me. when the group arrived at 12, they did the same things with them. they gave them rooms at 2.30 pm :( also puting 2 girls in a junior suite and 3 men in a senior suite (all in one). i was very furious that i paid 110 JD per room, so i imagine this combined flats are cheaper. they claimed not, also.

I was surprised alos to know that internet is for money. one hour with 7 JD (with is a lot) and whole day with 20 JD. we went to the lobby the 6 of us, showing them that in our reservation it was marked wifi free. then they provided us with a user name and a password right away.

breakfast was not wow. good, normal.

one big problem is the elevators. you have to wait sooooo long for it, and the hotel includes some residentials which cause disturbance to you in the elavtor, fiding people stairing at you!! as a new comer to their building (Home)...

Room service was very good and responsive.

In overall, it was a good hotel. Price was high if you get it through internet or travel agency. However they provide low rates to any Jordanian institution. so make sure you book it through your local partner.

Room Tip: high floors rooms. i was in 10th floor, suite 1010
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaymaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    53
    61
    23
    12
See reviews for
23
42
20
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Nice rooms but very small. We stayed in Club/ superior room which was small. You nearly had to climb on the bed as there was little room to walk around it. If this was superior room I'd dread to see a standard room! We were on 7th floor with good views over the city. Breakfast was cold & we were the 1st people there! Nice bathroom & no shortage of hot water. Good location - shop right next door & food places all around. Located right on 2nd circle, near inter continental but closet to amenities than that hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mooretallent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
98 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Located within easy walking distance of the First and Second circles in addition to Rainbow Street, the BelleVue is a decent hotel with a fairly dated interior and rooms that could use some cleaning. That being said, the location was what sold us and if you don't want to spend your entire vacation in cabs, it is close enough to the center city to walk or a cheap cab ride.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
147 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

I have stayed at many hotels in Amman. This one ranks on the bottom of my list.

Where do I start? Arriving late at night with a proper booking in hand, the manager told me that they had no room for me. They acknowledged my reservation, but simply told me that they are overbooked. Their policy is first come- first served. If the hotel is full, they send their guests to a nearby 3 star hotel. The manager doesn't seem to be terribly bothered with this.
I learned the next day that some colleagues were told to share rooms when the hotel is full...

Rooms can be big, but are quite old fashioned. If you are allergic to cigarette, this hotel is not for you. You can smell cigarette everywhere, even in your room.
My neighbors smoked cigarette, and the smell was coming through the door...

The other major problem is that the hotel is very noisy. Isolation from one room to another is almost inexistent. I could hear the TV from the three rooms nearby. If your neighbors talks, even not loudly, you will hear them. Ditto with discussions in the corridor.

As for the food (buffet breakfast and buffet lunch/dinner), quality is very average and certainly not always fresh.

Although advertised as 4 stars, it would barely get 2 stars in Europe.

Because of the above, and certainly mainly because of their overbooking policy, you will be better off staying someplace else. Choice of hotel abounds in Amman.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank strawberita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amman hotels

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

This is my second visit to Jordan, the purpose of my visited to host a family party
I was looking here and there and one of my friend recommend me to host it in Bellevu hotel
I called the hotel by the phone before my leave and they emailed me all the stuff – very nice staff
I reach amman and I went to the hotel to see the hall and it was setup exactly as my request
The hostess, waiters are very friendly

Room Tip: Meeting room was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WaelBaidas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Location is good. Rooms are small. Good Internet speed, shops available, calm atmosphere . 2nd floor rooms are bigger. 3rd floor rooms are smaller.Break fast average. Bed linen looks old.Restuarant prices are reasonable compared to other hotels.Front Desk Staff English knowledge is poor.Also Master card with chip will not work properly if you have swipe strips vanished due to over use. So always have cards with swiping facilities with you.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmon72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatape, Colombia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We were recommended here by an expat after our trip to Israel. This is the second time we were in Amman. First time we stayed in city centre and was chaotic. This time, the hotel location was great and it's almost a different side of Amman. We loved the hotel. Clean, spacious (suite with double room price) and awesome breakfast. Will surely stay in this hotel again if return.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.6 mi away
Toledo Amman Hotel
Toledo Amman Hotel
#13 of 143 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ayass Hotel
Ayass Hotel
#3 of 143 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hisham Hotel
Hisham Hotel
#53 of 143 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Amman West Hotel
Amman West Hotel
#75 of 143 in Amman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
3.5 mi away
Seven Roses Hotel
Seven Roses Hotel
#29 of 143 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
1.8 mi away
Corp Amman Hotel
Corp Amman Hotel
#20 of 143 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelleVue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelleVue Hotel

Property: BelleVue Hotel
Address: Second Circle | Jabal Amman, Amman 11184, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BelleVue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are visiting the Kingdom on leisure or business, The Belle Vue Amman is your best choice for accommodation with its prime location in the heart of the business and diplomatic district of Jabal Amman. All guest rooms offer a magnificent view of the city and include a wide range of amenities such as satellite TV, coffee/tea maker, non smoking rooms and kitchenette. After a stressful day, you may rejuvenate with a massage of your choice or kick back and relax at the Body Line Health Club which offers a full gym, sauna, steam room as well as Jacuzzi. The Belle Vue Amman offers a variety of food and beverage options to choose from. Ranging from the popular Down Town Italian Restaurant which contains its own authentic wood pizza oven, as well as Taj Restaurant which serves mouth-watering international buffet items as well as a A la Carte menu with a wide variety of dishes which you may enjoy thorough the day. For guests occupying the Club Floor Level Rooms, they will enjoy free access to the exclusive VIP Club Lounge which overlooks Amman. Club Guests will enjoy the tea buffet or choose from a wide variety of coffees, teas or chilled juices.Around the Hotel :5 Minutes walking distance to Rainbow Street30 minutes by car from Queen Alia International Airport. 10 minutes walk to the citadel or the Roman Theatre.The Hotel has some shopping facilities including:Famous Arabic sweet shop, Dead Sea beauty products, money exchange and more. The 24-hour reception staff are at your disposal if you wish to plan excursion trips within Jordan, such as to the Dead Sea, Rose Red City of Petra or Wadi Rum. Airport service and car rental available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your BelleVue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel Amman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing