We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“poor bad 4 stars hotel! its 1 star!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dana Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dana Plaza Hotel
Ranked #102 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Nazareth, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“poor bad 4 stars hotel! its 1 star!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Old hotel, old rooms not clean.. bathroom also not clean.
we asked a lot a bed for a baby and they kept telling us they will bring one .. then the other day another employment told us they don't have..
breakfast poor also .. not good at all..
the only plus is the location of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kam7a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    12
    25
    20
    18
See reviews for
10
17
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here on our last night in Amman after traveliing around Egypt and Jordan. The majority of our travels had been spent using hostels, camps and cheap hotels, however, for our last day we deliberately booked a 4 star hotel to use their outdoor swimming pool, pool deck and gym. We might as well have stayed in a 0 rated hostel as their service was so much better. Having booked a double room, we got a twin. After searching for the swimming pool and pool deck, we saw it was demolished, the indoor pool and gym was charged at 14JD per day, the 'free' wifi in the hotel lobby was non-existant and the wifi in the rooms was charged at 7JD per day, the breakfast was mediocre, untidy and had to ask for cups, utensils etc. The rooms were shabby and only moderatley clean. The staff do not speak any other languages well and there are no picture form sign posts to help you out. Having shared my disgust with the manager (the most arrogant man ever!) he shrugged his shoulders and told me the pool was under-maintenance as if that was my fault and would be ready after I had checked-out as if that was supposed to make up for things. He barely looked up from his mobile whilst I was telling him how disappointed we were. I angrily told him we would be using the indoor pool and gym for free and if he even thinks about charging me for it, he would have another think coming. Even then, as soon as we moved to a different part of the room, they would follow us turing the lights off. Ultimately this hotel is not how it is advertided on their website and they will do everything possible to charge you for something. The only good thing was a restaurant nearby called Taipei (right out of hotel and right at the mill bakery) which was cheap and delicious. Do not stay in this hotel! The only way this hotel will change is if customers stop going and prevent themsleves from being ripped off! Jessica and Ken (UK and NZ)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JessicaMonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amman hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
chennai
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We (my wife daughter and myself) visited Egypt, Israel and Jordan as part a 30 member group from Chennai India. We stayed in Dana Plaza in Jordan on the last night of our tour. The hotel is situated bang in front of a busy road. The lobby was small and the room was also not very spacious. The Bathroom was passable. Wi fi was charged at 7JD for 12hours. I asked for usage at 1JD for 1 hour and was bluntly refused.The food was very good and some items were almost like Indian preparations which we greatly relished.
We decided to go out on some late night shopping since this was the last night of our tour and we ventured out at 7.45. We asked for directions to the local shopping areas and were informed that if we started out to the left of the hotel, crossed a roundtana like road, take a left and then a right we can come across some of the best shops and malls in Jordan. Accordingly we started out. The climate was biting cold, the streets were dark, there were no traffic signals and the cars and vehicles zoomed past with demonic speeds of more than 60m per hour.
We were scared to death while crossing these dangerous roads, but in the end we were rewarded by seeing some of the best shopping centres in Jordan. There is a sweet shop by name Zalatimo brothers who prepared the famous Baklawa sweets fresh from the oven(12 JD for 600 gms and 20 JD for 1kg pack) There were huge malls offering a mind boggling variety of items for shopping and dining.
The shops stay open till 10pm so you don’t need to worry if it gets late.
If you are leaving after visiting Jordan, the duty free shops at the airport offer a wide range of products at reasonable rates.
A fairly good place to stay for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChennaiExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coorg
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Location & Restaurant is good but the lifts are out dated & too small, staff service & response for some requests are poor. The bath room accessories are very old without replcement & maintenance. in case of group travel the bell boy service maynot be available, lift gets overcrowded & we have to carry our baggages through the stairs, so its i bit congested lobby. so needs serious upgradation & improve services.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KiranBG69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salwá, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Level Contributor
141 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Only the location of the Hotel is good, rooms are overrun and outdated, everything is depreciated, elevators are so slow, bathrooms are dirty and dump.

While i packing my things to leave, i noticed an empty can of Soda under my bed, knowing that i haven's used anything from the Mini Bar and while i was checking out they asked me to pay for it.
I simply rejected and that explained to them their big misconduct and the bad service they provided.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

My husband and I and some friends of ours stayed at Dana Plaza for 5 days while attending a wedding in Amman.
Overall the hotel is dingy and needs updating.
Our friends had to change rooms several times due to 1. broken door handle 2. Broken Toilet. 3. Lack of bar fridge.
Our room was ok but the shower was not great - took ages to get warm and bad water pressure.

The whole hotel reeks of cigarette smoke and the windows are so dirty that you almost cannot see outside. Breakfast was the standard Jordanian fare - but the hot food was pretty average. Also - WiFi is very expensive and does not work very well.

On the plus side - The staff were friendly and helpful and they are the only reason this review isn't worse.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodie000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
138 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

I always tend to refrain with providing negative feedback, but this facility deserves that.

We have arrived in the middle of the night - hotel was aware of that fact, but we had knocked the hotel's entrance for a good 5 min, before half-slept doorman opened up the door.

The receptionist had trouble to say anything in English, thanks God, that he was a bit better in German.

Another problem was at the swimming pool. The cleaning guy tried to persuade us in rude way, what's more in sign language since was unable to say it in English that splashing water out of pool during *normal* swimming is prohibited (his duty was to mop splashed water - so he wanted to reduce his workload that way).

Nobody informed us that swimming pool was additionally paid (!) and we were charged during check out (price was quite steep and in my opinion arbitrary, we were not presented an official price list anyway and we didn't argue to much since we were in a rush going to the Airport).

Hotel's entrance foyer and building look ok, but this is just semblance.

Generally rooms were far below average of such kind hotels - shabby-looking, stifling and not very comfy. You could smell cigarettes everywhere, even in non smoking rooms.

Breakfast was not too sumptuous, and its taste was questionable. This is definitely not Arabic style of breakfast. We ate a whole lot better in many places in Amman.

Open Wi-Fi in the hotel's lobby was the best thing during the stay.

My personal advice stay away from this hotel if you can...there are plenty of hotels in Amman that you can stay in better conditions.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wodzik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.9 mi away
Seven Roses Hotel
Seven Roses Hotel
#26 of 148 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.6 mi away
RUM Hotels - Al Waleed
RUM Hotels - Al Waleed
#56 of 148 in Amman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amman Inn Hotel
Amman Inn Hotel
#88 of 148 in Amman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gondola Hotel and Suites
Gondola Hotel and Suites
#63 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ayass Hotel
Ayass Hotel
#11 of 148 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liwan Hotel
Liwan Hotel
#47 of 148 in Amman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dana Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dana Plaza Hotel

Property: Dana Plaza Hotel
Address: Sixth Circle | PO Box 850577, Amman 11185, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dana Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Dana Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dana Plaza Amman
Hotel Dana Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing