We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly pleasant hotel”
Review of Amman West Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amman West Hotel
Ranked #61 of 150 Hotels in Amman
Reviewed October 7, 2011

I only had a night here before heading to the joys of a border crossing at Allenby/King Hussein Bridge. The hotel was very clean and friendly and the room was good. It was a reasonable size and everything worked well. The toiletries are basic, but perfectly adequate. The breakfast was okay,with a nice cold meat and cheese selection,but I was disappointed with the instant coffee and watered down juice. It was very quiet when I was there, but everyone was friendly and the reception were very helpful. For the price, it was very good hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabby b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman_West_Hotel, Owner at Amman West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2014

Dear Gabby,

Thank you for the review. We have new juice now, we hope that we host you again soon. We wish you smoother future border crossings!

Have a nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 87 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2011

Nice, quiet place, very good, kind personnel - warm-hearted. Clean rooms, towels, etc

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Velga_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman_West_Hotel, Owner at Amman West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2014

Dear Velga,

Thank you for the great review!

I wish you a joyful future packed with new and exciting adventures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

the hotel located in a calm area . the room with the pool view was clean with a nice view . the staff of the hotel polite as well as professional and the service excellent. next visit absolutely will be in this lovely hotel

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman_West_Hotel, Owner at Amman West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2014

Dear Christine,

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure serving you. There is nothing more satisfying than a satisfied customer.

Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

As my first night in the middle east, I did not know what to expect. Although internet was only accessible in the hotel lobby, the room was nice. If you take a walk around the neighborhood, you'll find a tower which is over a few thousand years old (Ammonites). Because of jet lag, I woke up very early in the morning and watched the sunrise from the hotel roof - nice view. I stayed in the hotel for 2 or 3 nights.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman_West_Hotel, Owner at Amman West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2014

Dear Darren,

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am glad to inform you the free WiFi is now available all throughout the hotel and rooms and it runs smoothly. We also improved a lot since 2010! We hope to host you again!

Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2009

First of all, there is no proper English speaker in the hotel. Reception is not working well, rooms are simple, electrical devices not working. Not willing to help to guests..

Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank AlpA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa188095, Owner at Amman West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Sorry for your bad experience and thank you for letting us know, fortunately the hotel was fully renovated so none of the problems you described are there any more. I assure you that now the staff speak English are are very helpful, the beds are comfortable and all electrical devices are functional. I hope that on your next visit you will leave the hotel saying "Yes, Ma'am" :)

Have a lovely day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2008

We stayed at the Amman West Hotel for one night, fortunately! Within 5 minutes of checking into our room, we asked for it to be changed! The room smelled of cigarette smoke, and did not appear to have been aired at all. The bathroom smelled fusty, and damp and the shower cubicle was mouldy and looked liked it could do with a good scrub down and clean. The television didn't work and there were no tea/coffee facilities, or nothing was in the room fridge, not even water. The second room we were moved to was cleaner, and didn't smell of smoke. However it was not a room we would have wanted to spend time in. There was nothing in the room fridge, no coffee/tea making facilities, and again the bathroom looked like it needed a scrub down and updating. The room actually faced onto a car park for the restaurant under the hotel, which was rather noisy.On waking the next morning, we discovered that we could actually see through the mattress into the springs, as it was split completely along one side. Not what one would expect from a supposedly 4 star hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank r0na58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa188095, Owner at Amman West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review and sorry for your bad experience. The hotel was fully renovated since your post so all the issue you have discussed are no longer there. Please check our photos.

We hope to serve you again in the future.

Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2007

Amman West hotel is an excellent alternative to the hotels on the main strip. it sits off the main road in a quiet residential area, just behind one of HM palaces.
Consequently it is ideal for running and PT which is impossible on the main road. You can do a very nice run around the area without crossing any main roads which is very hard to do in Amman.
From a security point of view it is way off the map and does not have as high a profile as the larger hotels in Amman. Although the security situation is not of concern it is a factor.
The suites are good value for money. if they were to improve the internet that would be good too this is presently via a couple of terminals in the foyer.
food is ok, the main thing is that Amman West is not close to any shops so all trips are a car or taxi trip out.

Stayed: April 2006
3  Thank rontbrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman_West_Hotel, Owner at Amman West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. We are proud to be located in a secure quite neighborhood like you said. Our neighborhood is one the the most safe in the country and anyone can go for a jog anytime of the day or night just like you did.

As for the internet issue, we have installed free Wifi all throughout the hotel and rooms and it is running smoothly with our new system.

Hope to serve you again. have a good day and keep jogging!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
1.1 mi away
Toledo Amman Hotel
Toledo Amman Hotel
#15 of 150 in Amman
819 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Vendome Hotel
Le Vendome Hotel
#104 of 150 in Amman
49 reviews
3.5 mi away
Nishan Hotel
Nishan Hotel
#33 of 150 in Amman
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Millennium Hotel Amman
1.1 mi away
BelleVue Hotel
BelleVue Hotel
#47 of 150 in Amman
179 reviews
0.8 mi away
Century Park Hotel
Century Park Hotel
#43 of 150 in Amman
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amman West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amman West Hotel

Address: Mahmoud Abidi Str. 24 | 4th Circle Area, Amman 11191, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 150 Hotels in Amman
Price Range: $59 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amman West Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Amman's central 4th Circle and just 4.0 km from city centre, West Hotel offers modern accommodation with an outdoor pool. Its recently-renovated rooms are decorated in pastel tones and include flat-screen TVs. It is a minute drive from Al khaldi Street and next to the Prim Ministry building. Rooms at Amman West Hotel are air conditioned, fitted with large windows and satellite TV channels. En-suite bathrooms come with shower and are equipped with hairdryers and selected shower amenities. All rooms come with free WiFi. Guests will the enjoy the variety of food options on offer at the N.E.W.S Restaurant, serving traditional middle eastern specialities and continental cuisine. The Italian-inspired Pizza-Vino Bar serves pizzas and wines. Wi-Fi access is free in the lobby area and free parking is available. Upon request it is possible to book a visit to the hairdresser salon, or a pick-up service from Queen Alia International Airport. The property is located next to the Diplomatic Neighbourhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amman West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing