We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They are trying hard” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amman Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Amman Airport Hotel
Ranked #96 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“They are trying hard”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Nice people trying hard. That's all good. But as with much in Jordan, much is slightly askew.

I wound up in a bedroom that had clearly had a smoker in it, everything reeked of it when I arrived, and still did when I left 8 hours later. Would have taken another room if my stay had been more than passing.

Shower head came off.

Lipstick stain on the desk.

Internet service that worked in theory, a little, by wireless, occasionally.

A breakfast waiter who tried very hard to please and would ask, do you want coffee? Yes. With milk or black. With milk. OK, black. Do you want eggs how would you like them? Over-easy. OK, scrambled. He was making every, every effort, but like any great Sacha Cohen routine, it just kept getting more and more skewed as it went on.

At visitor VIP area, they serve you apple juice. Great stuff. And sticking to the furniture, everywhere.

That said, the staff were immensely kind, and really were trying to do the right thing.

All in all, an experience, and beats the rank boredom of the Rome Airport Hilton any night of the week.

Room Tip: Do insist on getting a room that has never been used as a smoking room and before settling in, make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriel_Winter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azzam A, Managing Director at Amman Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience at Amman Airport Hotel with us. We would like to offer our apologies for the missteps you encountered at our hotel, as this is not the level of service we are known for providing. We have contacted all the departments you mentioned to ensure that all these issues are corrected for the future. We truly hope that your recent unfortunate experience with us will not deter you from staying with us in the future in order to demonstrate to you the improvements we have made as a result of your valuable comments.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    123
    115
    72
    63
See reviews for
79
119
81
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Only stayed 1 night (2 days). Superb service. Amanda on reception speaks perfect English, very professional and is happy to assist in any way possible.Hotel is excellent and only 2 minutes (literally) from the airport. (Would be ideal as a transit hotel for long haul) Very comfortable rooms with all expected amenities of a top hotel (A/C, Safe, fridge, wifi etc). Pool area would benefit from umbrellas but shaded areas close by. Staff were all friendly and while not all spoke good English there was usually someone close by who did.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patsy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azzam A, Managing Director at Amman Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay ataman Airport Hotel and that you enjoyed your visit. We are always pleased to hear from a happy guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giza, Egypt
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

One night, I had booked online a room via booking.com to stay for one night only in this hotel, and in the very next day; as soon as I reached the airport, I found a guy (omair) with an A4 paper with my Name written on it !!! WAW,,,
He took a very good care of me, he finalized all documents, procedures & even arranged for transportation to the hotel,,
All that was because I just booked on booking.com a night earlier.
As soon as i reached the hotel, I was treated as VIP, I felt good & the guys (Amanda, Gamal,.. etc) finalized everything professionally, quickly & above all this friendly,
A great hospitality was shown to me & I totally recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to visit Amman.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahmedamr80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azzam A, Managing Director at Amman Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to learn that we were able to exceed your expectation during your recent stay at our Hotel. We have shared your most kind comments with the rest of the team, as there is no better motivation than praise for a "job well done". Thank you and we hope to welcome back again soon.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbera de Llobregat, Spain
Level Contributor
276 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We had booked this hotel because our flight was scheduled to arrive at 21h30 and thus we preferred to take our hire car the morning after. The shuttle bus to the hotel kept us waiting half an hour at the airport on arrival, for a 3Km distance, and on departure the driver was unable to understand that we wanted to descend at the arrivals terminal to collect our car and instead he left us in the departures area. You may be thinking that the bus is not the hotel, but the service at the hotel was not better. The facilities are in line with what you may expect from a 4-star but that's all. The breakfast is nothing to write home about. The personnel ... well, we had a bad moment when they wanted to charge us for I-don't-remember-what from the mini-bar that we had actually not consumed. I found that really insulting. I never hide anything similar because I was educated to pay for my expenses. How can that people believe that you pay 500€ for the plane ticket and 100+€ for the room and then you want to cheat a couple of euros of a damned snack? Really unwise and reason enough to avoid that hotel if any new opportunity arises.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank homedelsac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azzam A, Managing Director at Amman Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are disappointed to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. We would like to offer our apologies for us not being able to meet your expectations, as this is not the level of service we are known for providing.
I would appreciate you contacting me on my email below in order to better understand your disappointments.
I look forward to hearing from you soon. Again, please accept our sincere apologies

Best Regards,
Motel Management Team
ayasin@ammanairporthotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Thumbs up for the former Golden Tulip except for the evening buffet. Royal Jordanian Airlines changed my flight itinerary and offered me a stay for free because of the inconvenience. This isn't a shining star, but the staff were very nice, and the bellhop gave me a complete rundown of everything I needed to know. Because of its location -- basically isolated on the access road to the airport -- your only real choice for dinner is the hotel restaurant. The buffet was very standard, though I saw a menu in my room later and came away thinking I should have ordered off the menu instead. The bed was comfortable, but the air conditioning needed a lower setting, I think. Their idea of a "low" fan setting was still pretty hefty -- although, to be fair, this IS the Middle East in summer. The breakfast buffet was better, though no scrambled eggs. When I didn't see any orange juice, I asked an attendant to bring me a glass. It took about 10 minutes, which annoyed me for a moment until I realized it was freshly squeezed! One last note: In my room (and probably others), there are no glass doors that close. There is one pane of glass, but the open space means you need to take extra care in pointing the hand-held shower head. Overall, not excellent, but very good!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wkyken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azzam A, Managing Director at Amman Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time and patience in writing this detailed and insightful feedback on the tripadvisor forum. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you had a good stay this visit. We have shared your review with the team at the hotel and they are delighted to know that you found the service up to your expectations. We have reviewed your comments with the team at the hotel and we are already in the process of refurbishing certain areas for a better guest experience. We hope to welcome you back at Amman Airport Hotel soon.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Palestinian Territories
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Clean room, nice furniture and very comfortable bed. Everyone was very friendly and courteous. WIFI is totally free and you just need to get a different login information after each 10-hour usage. At check-in, I was served with a glass of orange juice. Shortly after I settled in the room, the room service brought in a plate of fresh fruit. Inside the room, there are many tea bags and coffee for you to enjoy. I especially liked the oversized mug. The shuttle was great. When I had to go to the post office at the airport, the hotel arranged the shuttle for me to and from the airport. The lobby has many sofa to rest on and wait around until time to go to the airport. The sandwich at the cafe and deli in the lobby was very nice. The complimentary breakfast offers freshly made omelet with variety of fillings. The lady chef made the best omelet I have ever had. The bathroom provides all the traditional small sized soap, shampoo, bath gels, and body lotions that will get thrown away after just one night use. Therefore, in order to be environment-friendly, I suggest the hotel changes to a type of dispensing method like those in Japanese hotels. Overall, this is a nice place for a comfortable transit night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azzam A, Managing Director at Amman Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a warm and kind review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. Your recognition is very important to us and we are glad that we met your expectations.
We look forward to welcome you back in Amman Airport Hotel in the nearest future.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

I had to spend a transit night at the hotel, while i was on my way from Frankfurt to New York.
I gotta say it was one of the best transit nights i've ever experienced. The room was comfortable, the food was great and above all the room service, receptionists.staff and management

Speaking of perfect customer service and professionalism, Jamal who was one of the receptionists staff, knows how to treat a customer with hospitality, professionalism and respect, he's a great image to the hotel and his colleagues, bottom of the line that gentleman knows what is the meaning of "Great Customer Service"

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank MY0ussef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azzam A, Managing Director at Amman Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Amman Airport Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time and that your stay was pleasant. Also very happy to hear that our team managed to make you feel special. We have shared your most kind comments with the rest of the team, as there is no better motivation than praise for a "job well done. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amman
16.2 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#9 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
10.2 mi away
Mosaic City Hotel
Mosaic City Hotel
#1 of 11 in Madaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
17.7 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 148 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#10 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
16.2 mi away
Zaman Ya Zaman Boutique Hotel
10.0 mi away
Mariam Hotel
Mariam Hotel
#2 of 11 in Madaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amman Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amman Airport Hotel

Property: Amman Airport Hotel
Address: Queen Alia International Airport | Airport Street, Amman 11104, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Amman
#40 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amman Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amman Airport Hotel is a four star hotel, it contains 304 newly renovated rooms. The hotel is located in a distinguished location within the Queen Alia international Airport zone only one mile away from the airport terminal. The hotel offers 24 hours free Meet & Greet and a free shuttle service from the airport to the hotel and vice verse. The hotel offers wonderful recreational facilities such as GYM, outdoor pool, and garden to make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Amman Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Airport Amman Hotel Amman
Golden Tulip Amman
Amman Golden Tulip
Alia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing