We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable Transit Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amman Airport Hotel
Ranked #102 of 145 Hotels in Amman
Bethlehem, Palestinian Territories
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable Transit Night”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Clean room, nice furniture and very comfortable bed. Everyone was very friendly and courteous. WIFI is totally free and you just need to get a different login information after each 10-hour usage. At check-in, I was served with a glass of orange juice. Shortly after I settled in the room, the room service brought in a plate of fresh fruit. Inside the room, there are many tea bags and coffee for you to enjoy. I especially liked the oversized mug. The shuttle was great. When I had to go to the post office at the airport, the hotel arranged the shuttle for me to and from the airport. The lobby has many sofa to rest on and wait around until time to go to the airport. The sandwich at the cafe and deli in the lobby was very nice. The complimentary breakfast offers freshly made omelet with variety of fillings. The lady chef made the best omelet I have ever had. The bathroom provides all the traditional small sized soap, shampoo, bath gels, and body lotions that will get thrown away after just one night use. Therefore, in order to be environment-friendly, I suggest the hotel changes to a type of dispensing method like those in Japanese hotels. Overall, this is a nice place for a comfortable transit night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azzam A, Managing Director at Amman Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a warm and kind review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. Your recognition is very important to us and we are glad that we met your expectations.
We look forward to welcome you back in Amman Airport Hotel in the nearest future.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    130
    127
    77
    70
See reviews for
87
125
86
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I had to spend a transit night at the hotel, while i was on my way from Frankfurt to New York.
I gotta say it was one of the best transit nights i've ever experienced. The room was comfortable, the food was great and above all the room service, receptionists.staff and management

Speaking of perfect customer service and professionalism, Jamal who was one of the receptionists staff, knows how to treat a customer with hospitality, professionalism and respect, he's a great image to the hotel and his colleagues, bottom of the line that gentleman knows what is the meaning of "Great Customer Service"

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank MY0ussef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azzam A, Managing Director at Amman Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Amman Airport Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time and that your stay was pleasant. Also very happy to hear that our team managed to make you feel special. We have shared your most kind comments with the rest of the team, as there is no better motivation than praise for a "job well done. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Watch well your personal things when you are using the swimming pool. There are thieves who are waiting to stole them even if it was a pair of shoes!!!! Imagine that!!!! That is what happened with me, and the pool manager (as he introduced him self) Ahmed Alkurdi answered me that seems a guest toke them by mistake!!!!!!! And in that time - it was around 6:30 pm - there wasn't any guests at all in pool area except some employees were preparing tables for dinner around the pool..!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jordanheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azzam A, Managing Director at Amman Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience at Amman Airport Hotel. We would like to offer our apologies for the missteps you encountered at our hotel, as this is not the level of service we are known for providing. We have addressed all the issues with the relevant departments in order to prevent any reoccurrence in the future. Should you wish to discuss your concerns in more detail, please don’t hesitate to contact me at ayasin@ammanairporthotel.com. We truly hope that your recent unfortunate experience with us will not deter you from staying with us in the future in order to demonstrate to you the improvements we have made as a result of your valuable comments

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The staff and management make every effort to rip you off! You have to pay big amount of money for even the littlest thing! Even wifi is 8 dollars per two hours!!

I couldn't even rest in the room because I had a dear friend in Amman that wanted to visit me for a few hours but they didn't let him in. So, we ended up spending the whole night in the parking lot! We tried talking to people in charge but they said my friend will have to pay more than a 100 usd (after a 50% discount!) in order for him to spend a few hours in the room with me!

The rooms and the food court were wayyy below average for the price they charge, I wouldn't call it a four-star hotel as they claim to be! Overall, it was a bad experience and I will make the journey into the city next time to get a much better service & room for much much less!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 697Walid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azzam A, Managing Director at Amman Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience at Amman Airport Hotel. We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay at our hotel, as this is not the level of service we are known for providing. And please accept our apologies in regards to your friend visit from Amman. we have addressed all the issues with the relevant departments in order to prevent any reoccurrence in the future. We sincerely hope that this experience will not discourage you from staying with us in the near future, in order to demonstrate to you the improvements we have made as a result of your valuable comments. Should you wish to discuss your concerns in more detail, please don’t hesitate to contact me at ayasin@ammanairporthotel.com.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amman hotels

Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We have been given this hotel by Royal Jordanian Airlines due to delayed flight by about nine hours. The hotel is 3 min drive away from the airport. The service was simple, but efficient. The lunch was fine - nothing special.
The rooms are simple. The hotel gave us one free international call, but did charge us for WIFI access.
Anyway, much better than sitting in the airport for nine hours!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vrafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azzam A, Managing Director at Amman Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback as it offers us an opportunity to improve our service delivery.
We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.Your kind words are much appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We stop In my way to Thailand we stop in this hotel for one day they service is bad no hot water. I don't recommend this hotel The not giving you to go to the swimming pool and only if you pay something like 30 Dolar everything that wants money no Wi-Fi in my place I complem but notting no help me zacariaas the manager don't care of noting

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yonigabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azzam A, Managing Director at Amman Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We deeply apologize for the missteps you encountered at our hotel, as this is not the level of service we are known for providing. We also apologize for the issue with the Internet connection and hot water and have already passed on your comment to the related department in order to correct this and prevent any reoccurrence in the future. We sincerely hope to welcome you again soon in order to demonstrate to you the improvements we have made as a result of your valuable comments.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel is the only one in the near airport area...they are misusing this monopole! it is really bad...it is too expensive and they will ask you money for swimming pool entry, fitness, for making local phone calls to the airport...

the only good thing was again the jordanian people working there and the excellent food as well as the good shuttle service

If you arrive at Amman airport, pay the 20 Dinar and sleep in the city! Rent a car in the city...avoid everything around the airport!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Utsuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azzam A, Management Director at Amman Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience at Amman Airport Hotel as it offers an oppotunity to improve our service delivery. Your kind words are much appreciated, in particular the ones about our employees, our food and our airport free shuttle service.Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you have encountered during your stay due to the private DJ pool party. Please rest assure that we praise ourselves to deliver the outmost service to all our guests and patrons.
We sincerely hope that this experience will not discourage you from staying with us in the near future

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amman
16.2 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#8 of 145 in Amman
887 reviews
10.2 mi away
Mosaic City Hotel
Mosaic City Hotel
#1 of 12 in Madaba
685 reviews
10.0 mi away
Mariam Hotel
Mariam Hotel
#2 of 12 in Madaba
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Madaba
Grand Hotel Madaba
#7 of 12 in Madaba
128 reviews
10.1 mi away
Saint John Hotel
Saint John Hotel
#5 of 12 in Madaba
131 reviews
17.9 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 145 in Amman
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amman Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amman Airport Hotel

Property: Amman Airport Hotel
Address: Queen Alia International Airport | Airport Street, Amman 11104, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Amman
#43 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amman Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amman Airport Hotel is a four star hotel, it contains 304 newly renovated rooms. The hotel is located in a distinguished location within the Queen Alia international Airport zone only one mile away from the airport terminal. The hotel offers 24 hours free Meet & Greet and a free shuttle service from the airport to the hotel and vice verse. The hotel offers wonderful recreational facilities such as GYM, outdoor pool, and garden to make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amman Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Airport Amman Hotel Amman
Golden Tulip Amman
Amman Golden Tulip
Alia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing