We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent transit facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amman Airport Hotel
Ranked #95 of 142 Hotels in Amman
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent transit facility”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

It is a nice compact hotel very nice for relaxing during your transit. Had a long break of 9 hours while flying back from sharm el sheikh to delhi. The hotel has neat small rooms and the lunch buffet also offers a good variety. Can't ask much more from a transit hotel. You can hire a cab and visit Dead sea and other places around.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anujmehta10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azzam A, Managing Director at Amman Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It was a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed our lunch quality, convenience of the location, and room features.

We will be anticipating your next stay at Amman Airport Hotel and we remain at your disposal.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    127
    119
    74
    66
See reviews for
83
120
85
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Balikpapan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed here as a transit customer on Royal Jordanian. I had a two-night layover and the airline put me up for free. My stay also included all meals, buffet style at the Tulip Restaurant (one of three in the hotel, I think). The hotel is nice, clean and the staff is extremely friendly. I had to stay in the hotel because I was a transit customer (couldn't leave). Unfortunately, as a transit customer, the pool and Wifi are an extra charge. $12 is way too much to use a pool and $8 for 3 hours of internet is annoying (you can't even pay by the day). It is so easy to provide free WiFi and super annoying that they don't. Overall, though, I would recommend this hotel if all you need is an airport stay-over.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room. I also heard that some rooms have WiFi for free...try to get one of thos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azzam A, Managing Director at Amman Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us.
We are pleased that you liked our hotel and our staff. We apologize for the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay. These points will be addressed and we hope when you return you will see the improvements made.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We all hope that you would give us another chance to make your experience as best as it can be.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

I stayed here on July 3 – during the day and not overnight - as I had an 11 hr transit with Royal Jordanian Airlines. The hotel is used primarily, but not exclusively by the airline to house transit passengers.,

The rooms are nice and clean. On par with what Americans call 3.5 stars. There is cable TV (CNN, BBC, Al-Arabya and one English language movie channel. There are many other movie channels but mostly in Arabic).

There is a fridge, coffee maker and, VERY SMART of the hotel…a safe big enough to take a laptop!

Bathroom is modern with excellent water pressure in the shower.

Transit passengers (like I was) are given meals that are served buffet style in the Tulip Restaurant. In here the b/fast and lunch are great.

B/fast includes wonderful cheeses, salads, pastries and jams. And yes, they even have cereals for westerners who can’t go without.

Lunch was several hot dishes – fish, meats, vegetables etc. Salads, first class pastries and other Arabic deserts such as Malabi.

I am a FUSSY eater and the food here is a joy for food lovers.

There are other restaurants in the hotel (more fancy) but I did not try them.

There is a complimentary airport shuttle which transit passengers are shepherded towards. Other passengers need to find the pick up point.

If you want to see the City of Amman – 45 mins away by car - you will need a visa which transit passengers are not given. Heads up to transit passengers: Do not be a wise so-and-so and try to travel to Amman to see the sites without a visa because before you leave the hotel’s grounds you will be asked to pony up your passport and without a visa you will be sent to the airport to buy a USD 30 visa. And traveling to/from the airport will cut into your time available for touring.

For transit passengers this hotel – which is given free - is great.
For other travellers this is a good place to spend the first couple of nights in Amman.

Only gripe is that wifi is not included in some room prices, in which case it costs US$8 for 2 hrs and US$15 for 5 hrs.

So would I pay to stay here if I was not given this as a comp by the airline? Yes I surely would.

Room Tip: Very good value. Lovely food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JA-From-Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azzam A, Managing Director at Amman Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a warm and kind review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. Your recognition is very important to us and we are glad that we met your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back in Amman Airport Hotel in the nearest future.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Rooms were very nice and clean. All facilities were very modern and well maintained, food was very good and many options were available. The pool was great although it was very loud and was over run by a children's birthday party while we were there. Complimentary airport shuttle is a plus. Breakfast served was very good. Lobby staff was a little rude, however room and pool staff were quite nice. If you're looking for a convenient place to stay to the airport, then this is a great spot.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 28401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benghazi, Libya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

This hotel awesome. The food is great, rooms are clean, food is delicious,everything is great about this hotel.
There is a guy his name is Jamal and he is a receptionist ,he is a really good guy and he is so helpful ,I would like to meet him again and there is an operator girl named amna , she is a good person and she is easy to deal with.
I would recommend you to visit this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zicoalgallal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So Cal
Level Contributor
103 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised, as I knew this was a stopover or pass thru hotel for people flying in and out of Amman International Airport. However, usually these types of hotels are just bland places to spend a night or two. That is not the case with this hotel. This is a very nice hotel!

While it is a ~30+ min taxi ride (depending on traffic) into downtown Amman, it is a very nice hotel, with great service and respectable food. Twice I enjoyed the outside BBQ and it was good food, at a reasonable price.
The hotel offers free WiFi and free bottles of water in the hotel room (nice touch – I wish all hotels offered this).

The front desk staff arranged for a private car to take us on an Amman sightseeing tour (arranged thru their in-house travel agency/service). I can recommend booking through this service as the driver was very knowledgeable about the area, had great English skills and provided a memorable experience at a very reasonable price.

There is a shuttle pick up from the airport to the hotel, and back, which is a 5 min ride from the airport to the hotel.

Again, I can recommend this hotel and I was very satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SoCal_Worldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW DELHI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

During my stay in Amman Airport Hotel, I found it very professional and very cooperative. At the reception everyone was very nice and quick in their response. Specially Mr Jamal who was very good in every respect. He is very professional. During my stay he was always keen to help me. I wish him all the best.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VINAYAGGARWAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amman
16.2 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#9 of 142 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
10.2 mi away
Mosaic City Hotel
Mosaic City Hotel
#1 of 10 in Madaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
10.0 mi away
Mariam Hotel
Mariam Hotel
#2 of 10 in Madaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Moab Land Hotel
Moab Land Hotel
#3 of 10 in Madaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
17.7 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 142 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
17.9 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 142 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amman Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amman Airport Hotel

Property: Amman Airport Hotel
Address: Queen Alia International Airport | Airport Street, Amman 11104, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Amman
#41 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amman Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amman Airport Hotel is a four star hotel, it contains 304 newly renovated rooms. The hotel is located in a distinguished location within the Queen Alia international Airport zone only one mile away from the airport terminal. The hotel offers 24 hours free Meet & Greet and a free shuttle service from the airport to the hotel and vice verse. The hotel offers wonderful recreational facilities such as GYM, outdoor pool, and garden to make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amman Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Airport Amman Hotel Amman
Golden Tulip Amman
Amman Golden Tulip
Alia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing