We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you like a very cosy hotel...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amman Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amman Airport Hotel
Ranked #95 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“If you like a very cosy hotel...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

..this is your hotel.
Very close to terminal (walking distance if you like walking), this hotel offers a pleasant atmosphere, nice and spacious and silent rooms, very good local food, very kind and helpful staff, an easy and free parking, free wifi.
What else?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Guido T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    123
    115
    71
    63
See reviews for
79
118
81
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Overall for an airport hotel this rates a good tick. The rooms are on the small side but totally adequate for an overnight transit stop. One would not want to stay there for an extended period but then who does at an airport hotel? Since the hotel is only 5 minutes (and 5 Dinar) from the terminal by taxi it is ideal for an overnight stopover and the rooms are totally adequate for this.
The staff are friendly and courteous and the hotel, both the public areas and the bedrooms, is immaculately clean.
We arrived very late and did not eat there but the breakfast buffet was very good with plenty of fresh fruit, the bread and pastries tasted freshly baked, and the coffee was very drinkable.
There is a cooking station for freshly cooked eggs, omelettes, pancakes etc. with a short order chef who really knows how to cook over easy eggs.
We ate in the restaurant on our return trip and the food was well cooked and very acceptable as well as being reasonably priced.
The hotel provides a courtesy coach to the terminal but it is a shame they do not check your arrival time and provide a courtesy pickup . There is another Golden Tulip in Amman itself and it can be difficult to explain which one you want at midnight - remember it is the "Amman Airport Hotel - was the Golden Tulip"!
We stayed there both inbound and outbound and would do so again.

NOTE: the Hotel is currently undergoing refurbishment and they provide earplugs! but we did not notice any excessive noise

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed at the Amman Airport Hotel coming back from Aqaba and before our flight back home the next morning. It was an excellent hotel in terms of room quality, service at check-in late in the evening was very good, and the general feeling of the Hotel was reasonably high quality.

The Breakfast room was very nice with big windows towards the pool, breakfast was reasonable but not excellent in terms of quality and variance. Early sunny morning the pool did look inviting.

A word about distance from the Airport, it is NOT walking distance, but right outside the door you can get free of charge mini-vans that go every 10-15 minutes between the airport and hotel (and it is a 5-10 minute drive maximum). This service was very efficient.

In summary, very good if you need to stay over one night, also nice hotel if you are with a car and do not want to stay at city center while doing tourism around Amman.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ngutierrez1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

The style of the hotel is modern and beautiful , the staff and service are kind friendly and always willing to assist and help with everything especially Mr. Tareq, who was very nice and professional when i arrived vip lounge.
comfortable rooms providing a great nights sleep, and when me and my friends return to jordan amman airport hotel is our first choice

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I reviewed this hotel back when it was the Golden Tulip Amman and gave it a very poor rating based mainly on the fact that when I was attempting to check out, the desk clerk accused me of being a prostitute. I complained a LOT to my employer, which frequently books with the hotel due to the nature of our travel, and I haven't experienced anything but super friendly service since. Can't be sure if it's because the service has improved, or because there's a big old note on my file or something, but it's definitely better.

That said, the people running this hotel just simply do not seem to understand how the business works. I've stayed here four times now, and every single time there's something illogically wonky. Last night a fellow traveler and I arrived at the hotel to a nearly empty (!) reception a little before 1 a.m.; I thought, okay, great, this is going to be fast! But upon hearing that we had reservations, the clerk directed us to the VIP room. Quite apart from there being nowhere to sit in the VIP room (was overrun by a family with about a million kids), how does having a reservation make one a VIP? Isn't that standard practice? While we waited (for about half an hour), we watched the regular reception desk check people in and out with stunning (for this place, anyway) efficiency. Finally got into my room somewhere around 1:45. Then the front desk placed my wakeup call a half hour earlier than I'd requested. I'd rather a half hour early than a half hour late, but when I'm not getting to bed until 2 a.m. because of your check-in inefficiencies, I'd rather not be woken at 6:30.

The rooms, etc., are fine. Not luxurious, but this isn't a place you're likely to spend more than a few hours, so it doesn't really matter. The regular advice still holds -- if your schedule allows for you to get into Amman proper then for crying out loud, give this place a miss and go to a hotel where they know how to run things. If not, just grin and bear it. Unless they accuse you of being a sex worker.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beckcl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amman hotels

Sarlat-la-caneda, France
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I arrived at Amman Airport at 0600 and had to leave the airport because of my baggage. I was encouraged by the airport staff to use the Amman Airport Hotel for a day room. All was fine until I checked in. I had to wait for half an hour by a junior manager who did not seem to understand the concept of a day room for eight hours. I asked for a no smoking room and was given a smoker's room. The room was dingy. There was ongoing refurbishment/maintenance work making a background noise. I asked for the agreed company discount with Corporate Traveller who have a reduced rate. I had lunch which was poor quality in a cafeteria style restaurant. When I checked out the unfriendly duty manager said I should be charged for two days as I arrived so early in the day and checked out at 1500. I was charged the full rack rate $135. I expressed my dissatisfaction in clear terms and left. I recommend that anyone contemplating staying in this hotel study the alternative options before booking. I travel a lot and this was one of the worst stays ever!

Room Tip: There are refurbished rooms so ask for one of these, otherwise you will be given a poor quality room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewen53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monfalcone, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Dear Sir/Madame
I would like to thank Amman Airport Hotel employees for their professional job,especially
about Mr Jamal Derbass, who was very nice and professional when i arrived at the hotel
in the miiddle of the night.Also the dinner time was good.
Best Regards, Alessandro Correnti

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alessandro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amman
16.2 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#9 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
10.2 mi away
Mosaic City Hotel
Mosaic City Hotel
#1 of 11 in Madaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
17.7 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 148 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Madaba
Grand Hotel Madaba
#8 of 11 in Madaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
16.2 mi away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#21 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
17.9 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#10 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amman Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amman Airport Hotel

Property: Amman Airport Hotel
Address: Queen Alia International Airport | Airport Street, Amman 11104, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Amman
#40 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amman Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amman Airport Hotel is a four star hotel, it contains 304 newly renovated rooms. The hotel is located in a distinguished location within the Queen Alia international Airport zone only one mile away from the airport terminal. The hotel offers 24 hours free Meet & Greet and a free shuttle service from the airport to the hotel and vice verse. The hotel offers wonderful recreational facilities such as GYM, outdoor pool, and garden to make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Amman Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Airport Amman Hotel Amman
Golden Tulip Amman
Amman Golden Tulip
Alia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing