We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice base for exploring Amman”
Review of Toledo Amman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Toledo Amman Hotel
Ranked #14 of 150 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed here twice on our trip to Jordan, once at the beginning and again at the end. Nice hotel, clean, good location and friendly staff. Great value for the money. The rooms were very spacious and had a nice sitting area. Bathroom was clean but a little outdated. The breakfast buffet was decent but I can't reccomend the restaurant beyond that. Front desk staff were great, allowed early check in and even offered to prepare an early breakfast for us due to our 1:00 am departure time. If in need of a driver to attractions in and around Amman, they have a driver named Majid who was fantastic...good prices, friendly guy and a safe driver! Over all, it was a nice stay and a great value for the money. Would stay again if ever in Amman.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chargers22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (812)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 813 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

This review is quite late. Last March I hosted a group of 45 Libyans traveling to Amman for training and decided to arrange the week-long event at the Toledo Amman Hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews. I could not have made a better choice. The group was quite chaotic but the staff handled every situation with patience and professionalism as well as some humor. No request was denied and everything went as smoothly as possible. The buffet breakfast lunch and dinner worked great for the group and the prices were also reasonable. I met many tourists staying at this hotel also and they were very comfortable and happy with their choice. The hotel is also in a good location.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Eva J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The Toledo Hotel has a nice traditional feel when you walk into reception, with arabic decor. Staff were very friendly and helpful - the service we received was very good. They packed us up a picnic box each when we left early one morning at 6.00am for a trip down to Petra. I was also very pleased with the Laundry service. The room we had was large and confortable, with plenty of storage space, large flat screen TV, fridge, kettle with tea/coffee, hairdryer etc. Buffet breakfast is a good spread of hot and cold dishes, Restaurant spacious, and buffet dinner also quite varied and includes local fayre as well. There is also a limited a la carte, and also offers pizzas, meze and burger.
The Reception can organise sightseeing trips at reasonable prices, to all the well known places of interest. On two of the trips that we took, we had a driver called Abu who was very good, knowledgeable and personable.
Hotel is well located for Downtown, just a short taxi ride away around 2JD for the souks, The Roman Theatre, The Forum for example. Also a short taxi up to Rainbow Street which is great for restaurants. The National Galley is just a short walk from the downstairs entrance, and is worth a visit. The National Museum is also just a short taxi ride away, and is excellant. The Hotel is also not far from the Jett Bus company, we took a bus from there down to Petra, at time of writing 9.50 JD per person each way. I am sure I will visit Amman again, and will be very happy to return to the Toledo Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherbet7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Toledo Hotel is quite old but reasonably well maintained. It can do with some minor refurbishments but was not a cause of any worry at all. Nice traditional arabic decor at the lobby level and a nice and spacious restaurant. The staff were quite helpfull and cheerful.

The rooms were fine and great for a good night's sleep. Wifi is complementary in the lobby though you need to pay in case you want to access it from your rooms.

The hotel has 2 enterances, one in the seventh floor which is the main one..facing a residential area and the other one on the ground floor facing a field which turns into a souk (market) every Friday (like may building in Amman, this hotel is built on the side of a hill). This end is where you will get a host of travel agents' offices...just in case you needed.

Getting a taxi outside the hotel is quite easy and a trip to the downtown market will not take more than 10 minutes / 2 JOD.

The restaurant has buffet dinner for most nights at approax 10 JOD pp and the food spread had a reasonably good spread of local cusine in addition to pasta. etc.

Overall had a good experience and if I returned to Amman, wont mind staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tvdsuccess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My least favourite of the hotels I stayed in Jordan. The lobby and reception whilst give a good first impression, need to have more seating.
Nothing overly memorable about the service (good or bad).
The room we had smelt heavily of stale smoke. We didn't want to cause a fuss so we just bought some incense sticks which did the job. The valance for the bed was dirty and the sheets on the bed were very old judging by the amount of bobbling on them.
The shower takes a while to get going and is not particularly strong so allow extra time for that in the morning!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJ8317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The hotel is clean, staff are friendly, the food is very canteen like and tiresome if you are here for more than one day. I suggest, to pay a little more and go to a 4* or more.
It's not bad, it is just ok.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Skid450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Friendly staff, spacious and clean room, good service, located in downtown but one of the best hotels in Amman. Good food. I stayed briefly for 2 days on a business visit and the hotel in-charge made sure that the stay was pleasant & comfortable. Suitable for all kind of visitors

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BalajiBhuvana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
1.1 mi away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#30 of 150 in Amman
225 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#8 of 150 in Amman
938 reviews
3.7 mi away
ibis Amman
ibis Amman
#18 of 150 in Amman
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Ayass Hotel
Ayass Hotel
#3 of 150 in Amman
301 reviews
1.3 mi away
Corp Amman Hotel
Corp Amman Hotel
#21 of 150 in Amman
364 reviews
4.5 mi away
Amman International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toledo Amman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toledo Amman Hotel

Address: 37 Al Razi Street | Jabal Al Hussein / Abdali area, Amman 11190, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Amman
#13 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range: $68 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Toledo Amman Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toledo Hotel is located on the edge of downtown and within a few minute walk to the new Abdali city center. 107 guest rooms and suites. Studio room with kitchenettes are available for long term stays. In room WiFi and ADSL. 7 meeting rooms 15-400 persons. Large gym and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Toledo Amman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toledo Hotel Amman
Amman Toledo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing