We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money..”
Review of Toledo Amman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Toledo Amman Hotel
Ranked #14 of 145 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value for money..”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Friendly staff, spacious and clean room, good service, located in downtown but one of the best hotels in Amman. Good food. I stayed briefly for 2 days on a business visit and the hotel in-charge made sure that the stay was pleasant & comfortable. Suitable for all kind of visitors

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BalajiBhuvana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    381
    177
    31
    18
See reviews for
113
268
119
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Average to good for room rating (e.g. the douche curtain needs replacement), very good in food (especially the breakfast), relatively bad in location (only the old centre available by feet #to me nothing special# , the mosque and the big Friday market #in 10 meter distance# too noisy for me). The free WiFi available around lobby must be mentioned as plus.
Thomas, Greece

Room Tip: Choose the highest available room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas_gdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durban South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

It is located in a nice suburb and not far from the airport. Only reason why we chose this hotel is the location of a masjid. We were enroute to palestine and stayed one night and found on floor 2, it was very noisy from the traffic..when we came back from palestine, i requested a room higherup was was satisfactory, but on a weekend there is a flea market and the setting up was very noisy all night, so inner room will be recommended. Overall breakfast was a good spread, we also had lunch was was 10jd per person which had a variety. 2 street away there is a large shopping area, so all within walking distance. We had a few weddings and on one day there were 5, so was very exciting to see the wedding party and the jordianians really know how to party..would we go back to Toledo..certainly would again, as we have plans to go back in 2014..recommended.
D

Room Tip: Weekends chose an inner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fatima A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Good hotel in a decent location approx 45 min drive from the main international airport. The rooms are a tad tired looking and need refurbishment. Comfortable beds and a good size room. They didn't provide us with any hand towels or bath mat which was a bit strange but sorted when requested. Also for light sleepers take note there is a mosque literally a few doors down so you will be woken up by early morning prayers. Good hotel to base yourself for sightseeing in Amman, Jersash, Mount Nebo,Madaba and Kerak castle. Good restaurant and frequently used for weddings so you maybe lucky enough to view all the dances and singing that takes place when the bride and groom arrive.

Hope this helps.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shiv2012123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very expensive for this quality.
The room (and especially the bathroom) was badly maintained and quite dirty.
We did not take the risk to try the food because we were afraid to get sick.
Fortunately, we only stayed one night in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaelleVincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pondicherry, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I spend 10 days in the Toledo hotel. At a walking distance of Paris square, animated during the week-end by the Friday market, The toledo Hotel is a good choice for few days in Amman.
Good value for money, clean and friendly. Breakfast are nice. I did not try the restaurant.

Room Tip: try to be on the highest floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean Francois D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We like this Hotel in Amman. There was a real and friendly Guestservice. We enjoyed our short Trip there and also our Friends, who have been there too, did say, that it is a good Hotel. Standard Room was cosy and all was clean. Bathroom fully good. There was Breakfast buffet with good things and a tasty Choice of hot Beverages too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karimtraveller1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
1.3 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#8 of 145 in Amman
887 reviews
1.1 mi away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#24 of 145 in Amman
195 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ayass Hotel
Ayass Hotel
#3 of 145 in Amman
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#7 of 145 in Amman
1,213 reviews
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Amman
1.3 mi away
Arab Tower Hotel
Arab Tower Hotel
#18 of 145 in Amman
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toledo Amman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toledo Amman Hotel

Property: Toledo Amman Hotel
Address: Razi Street 37 Al | Jabal Al Hussein / Abdali area, Amman 11190, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Amman
#13 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Toledo Amman Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toledo Hotel is located on the edge of downtown and within a few minute walk to the new Abdali city center. 107 guest rooms and suites. Studio room with kitchenettes are available for long term stays. In room WiFi and ADSL. 7 meeting rooms 15-400 persons. Large gym and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Toledo Amman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toledo Hotel Amman
Amman Toledo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing