We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Toledo Amman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Toledo Amman Hotel
Ranked #13 of 144 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Very good location. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and spacious, the mattress was comfortable. The breakfast is the same everyday but very copious. There is a gym and a pool but be aware of the schedule since there is a shift for per gender....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isab10027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    379
    177
    31
    18
See reviews for
112
266
117
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monrovia, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed several nights in July 2013 while on vacation. We found the staff friendly and helpful (they went out of their way to assist us in mailing a package home), the food at the hotel's restaurant excellent, the rooms basic but clean, the location convenient and the price reasonable. The front desk also put us in touch with a taxi driver who we hired several times to drive us on trips near and far around Jordan (ask for Jamal Abdallah, -- good English, punctual, friendly, reasonably priced and a great conversationalist).

Room Tip: You can ask for a quiet room away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed here for three nights. The hotel is close to the city centre and within easy reach of my tourist detinations. You will need a hired car or taxi though. The rooms were clean. Bathrooms though are old and in need of a spruce up. I found the recception saff very willing to assist us. They even found us an excelllent guide to take us around Jordan. For the price, we could have found a better hotel ( if we had the time).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haroonc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Compared with other hotels, this hotel is quite good and reasonable choice for Amman. I stayed there twice in July, 2013 during the business trip in Jordan.

On first sight, it could seem expensive, but for Jordan standards it is good offer for that price.

Hotel is placed in nice area, only 3-5 minutes walking distance to Jabal Hussein street (one of the main streets in Amman). It is modern and safe part of Amman, offering you quiet nights and good sleeping conditions, provided that your room faces Jabal Hussein direction. On the other side of the hotel, there are local market place, mosquito (with waking up prays early in the morning), church and big street with constant siren sounds of local cabs. Anyhow, it is very hard to avoid some (or all) of these circumstances in Amman cause it is standard ambient of all Middle East countries. Besides, it is very easy to get used to with all of these things. It is easy to reach all tourist location. 10-15 minutes by walk or 3-5 minutes by taxi there is a downtown area, with many tourist attractions offering traditional souvenirs, scarfs (pashmina and cashmere), spices, mud from the Dead sea, fresh fruit juices etc.

Hotel is nice, at all. It is somewhere between 3-4 stars rate, under the true ranking criteria. Staff is very polite, able to communicate in English and open for all useful advices and assistance.

Hotel food is very good, both buffet and "a la card" offer. I recommend you to try pizza in this hotel; it is totally different from standard pizza but still very delicious.

Rooms are comfortable and solid, with no exclusive furniture. However, they are clean.

Free wireless connection provided in the lobby. Electronic key, good air-con.

Advices:
- Dont hesitate to bargain up to 30% discount (40-50%, if you want to buy more pieces);
- Always ask taxi driver to use taximeter;
- Dont buy things on the first step and always check the price at the other store (the same thing may costs two or three times more expensive;
- Try to avoid exchange offices in the downtown area;
- Local rate is Jordanian dinar (JD);
- Exchange rate is approximately 100$=75 JD; 1Eur=90 JD;
- Dont miss to visit Citadel and Roman amphitheater in the downtown, First circle area (modern places, cafes etc).
- Jordan is safe country; Amman is safe city;
- Dont be afraid of thieves, they will not take even one cent from you unfairly; these people are very fair and they will not cheat;
- if you agree on some high/unreasonable price it is not deemed as a fraud, it is a matter of negotiation.

Enjoy Amman in this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the room opposite to market place, if any!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peljo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I was there only for 2 night and its seem everybody was friendly and helpful expect that guy on the front desk lu'ai ,he was ignorant and Unproffational receptionist unfortunately he didn't allowed to my guest to come up to my room even he refused to tell the guest room # saying that on phone to me ( it's hotel policy ) then right away I checked out and call other Hotel to make new reservation

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stevenson9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Coruna, Spain
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here four days, as operations base for touring Amman on our holidays. The hotel is located within a reasonable walking distance to the very town center, and just 10-15 minutes from anywhere in the city by taxi. It is a very comfortable hotel, not a five stars but the staff is really helpful and attentive. I'll probably be back either for business or holidays.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GustavoyLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
491 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The hotel is very reasonably priced for what it offers.
Luxurious it is not, but comfortable and accommodating it is.
Make sure you check the water pressure in the bathroom as some showers are a bit weak.
The rooms are a good size and clean.
The staff are friendly and helpful.
Taxis are always available outside.
It is not a great spot from which to go walking, but it is close to the centre of town and easily accessible.
The restaurant buffet is the best dining option, forget the rest of the menu.

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Captain_Condor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
1.3 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#7 of 144 in Amman
878 reviews
1.1 mi away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#23 of 144 in Amman
192 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ayass Hotel
Ayass Hotel
#3 of 144 in Amman
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#6 of 144 in Amman
1,208 reviews
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Amman
1.3 mi away
Arab Tower Hotel
Arab Tower Hotel
#18 of 144 in Amman
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toledo Amman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toledo Amman Hotel

Property: Toledo Amman Hotel
Address: Razi Street 37 Al | Jabal Al Hussein / Abdali area, Amman 11190, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Amman
#12 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Toledo Amman Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toledo Hotel is located on the edge of downtown and within a few minute walk to the new Abdali city center. 107 guest rooms and suites. Studio room with kitchenettes are available for long term stays. In room WiFi and ADSL. 7 meeting rooms 15-400 persons. Large gym and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Toledo Amman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toledo Hotel Amman
Amman Toledo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing