We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Toledo Amman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Toledo Amman Hotel
Ranked #14 of 142 Hotels in Amman
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

I work in the travel industry as a hotel contractor so it is my job to assess hotels.
On arrival to my room, the fire alarm started briefly and then stopped. No explanation was given and nobody bothered with explanations " so I did as the Romans in Rome and ignored the incident.
The hotel is in done in Moorish, I guess hence the name. The location was superb. I just copying someone elses comments here:- It is half way between downtown and uptown Amman, giving you easy walking access to both. Also it is in a nice quiet area so you can also relax walking around in the evening. You can access the hotel from the ground floor on one side which gives instant access to shops and restaurants, or you can exit through the entrance on the 7th floor giving you access to a quiet and pretty residential area.
(in other words so not to confuse you will reach floor 4 before 3 from the reception)
The room was spacious but I think it will be pot luck what you get. Mine had no safe.
Please not free Internet is only available in the lobby and the small sitting area gets quite crowded and anti smokers beware.
The breakfast was reasonable but the choices for Lunch and dinner were good.
The staff were good but I think it will dependent on who is on Front desk and how busy they are (although personally I have no complaints)
The only negative thing on arrival I gave them my credit card which they charged(ie they didnt just take an authorisation) without checking with myself if that was the method I wanted to pay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sooty68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    369
    174
    31
    18
See reviews for
110
257
114
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed 3 nights as part of a group trip.

Pros
Rooms clean
Good location, 10 mins walk from downtown
Good wifi in Foyer, quick, stable
Reasonably good breakfast
Affordable evening buffet (includes a drink & water)

Cons
A tad dated
bathrooms a bit dated with very weak showers !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bckirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed here as part of a tour group. My favorite hotel in my 3 week trip to Egypt and Jordan. Beautiful interior, good breakfast, and nice rooms. Some of the staff were a bit rude but was able to find other more helpful staff. Good location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Life1is2short
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I loved the location of this hotel. It is half way between downtown and uptown Amman, giving you easy walking access to both. Also it is in a nice quiet area so you can also relax walking around in the evening. You can access the hotel from the ground floor on one side which gives instant access to shops and restaurants, or you can exit through the entrance on the 7th floor giving you access to a quiet and pretty residential area. I thought was unique and very convenient. We never had to climb the hill! We just used the hotel lift and saved our legs!

The rooms where really nice and larger than I expected. Room service food exceeded my expectations, it was wonderful fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulrossvideoart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

stayed here for 5days and would recommend this hotel to anyone all staff friendly and helpful beer & wine shop just up the road out the hotel and turn left the owner was just having lunch & wanted to shear it with me before i brought anything one of the best meals I've tasted, the hotel is very clean and dinner is good and cheap, its not far to walk to the shops market right outside the hotel on the lower floor think its fri.Will stay here again when i return the Jordanian people are nicest people i have ever met and one of the best places i ever been

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cliveozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel was good value for money. They had a great buffet breakfast with a wide selection of local and international foods. The room was clean and the lobby was comfortable for accessing wifi with points to plug in our devices. We liked their green, environmentally friendly policies.

We had a minor glitch with the meal one night but when we brought it to their attention, the service recovery efforts of the hotel were exemplary - and you can't ask for more than that.

We stayed two nights at the beginning and one at the end of our trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IntrepidAussie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed at the Toledo Amman Hotel a few weeks ago as a solo young female. The staff were fantastic; they were very friendly, always willing to help suggest where I could visit, arranged a great driver to take me on day tours and made me feel very welcome in general. I asked to change my room from a view to the market to no view as it was much quieter - this was just because it is a little noisy market day on Thursday. Moving was not a problem to the hotel staff at all. I would stay there again, thus I highly recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OzEnglishtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
1.3 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#10 of 142 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
1.1 mi away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#20 of 142 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 142 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Arab Tower Hotel
Arab Tower Hotel
#16 of 142 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ayass Hotel
Ayass Hotel
#7 of 142 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toledo Amman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toledo Amman Hotel

Property: Toledo Amman Hotel
Address: 37 Al Razi Street | Jabal Al Hussein / Abdali area, Amman 11190, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Amman
#13 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Toledo Amman Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toledo Hotel is located on the edge of downtown and within a few minute walk to the new Abdali city center. 107 guest rooms and suites. Studio room with kitchenettes are available for long term stays. In room WiFi and ADSL. 7 meeting rooms 15-400 persons. Large gym and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Toledo Amman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toledo Hotel Amman
Amman Toledo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing