We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff, nice room, good location”
Review of Toledo Amman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Toledo Amman Hotel
Ranked #14 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Spent Christmas week in Amman at this hotel and enjoyed every minute. The room was just right for a solo traveler; clean; comfy bed; fairly quiet. The reception staff were patient with someone who is "directions challenged" - even writing things in Arabic to get better responses from citizens who tried to help me get where I wanted to go! Booked 2 tours through hotel and was extremely lucky to have Abul Saleem (spelling) as the driver. He is the consummate professional, courteous, prompt, speaks English very well (we had many conversations on the long trip to Petra), provides brief explanation of each site, including fees, how to get tickets, what to watch out for, etc. Good, safe driver; fees are comparable. He works out of theToledo, but if you're at another hotel, call the Toledo anyway and ask to book Abul. The Toledo Hotel is in a good location - I walked to and from the Roman Amphitheater with no difficulty and I'm 75 yrs old. Supermarket nearby, too, if you need snacks. The breakfast buffet (included) was great; wide variety from pancakes to cold cuts - you won't go hungry, that's for sure! Thanks to all at the Toledo Hotel and especially Abul for making my visit to Jordan a memorable one!

Room Tip: My room overlooked Friday Market location - I didn't know what was causing the noise and just as...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (795)
There are newer reviews for Toledo Amman Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 795 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

What can I say? The hotel is an excellent hotel - you really could not ask for more - whatever you ask for - the answer is always yes!

The staff are very trustworthy and very very kind people.

If you are in Amman this really is the hotel to stay in!

We travelled with 2 children and they loved the hotel too. The location is great as you have the shops and sites on your doorstep.

We did all our tours with Rawand Tours - Tarique was an amazing tour guide, very very friendly and again, nothing was too much trouble.

Jordan was amazing and so was The Toledo.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank reshma t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed a couple of days in Toledo while visiting Amman. It was a lovely place to stay with friendly, helpful staff and the guys at the front desk are extremely polite and give a lot of advice , comfortable and cozy rooms and a good restaurant serving great food.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dayana o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Shuttle service from airport was provided. Breakfast buffet was generous with friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of hot water with tub / shower combos. The rooms were clean although the hotel was a bit dated. There aren't many sites nearby but taxis and tour guides are readily available outside.

Room Tip: Double, triple and quad rooms contain individual twin beds which is convenient..
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We just got back from a 5 night trip to Jordan. 3 nights were at the Amman Toledo Hotel, and they were all perfect. The rooms were clean, the food was great and the staff was very helpful. Even the hotel cars, which we took for several trips, were quite comparable to taxi prices. In other words very cheap. They even upgraded us to a suite!

The lunch spot recommended was not a tourist trap, nor exorbitantly expensive. It served great food at a fantastic price. Even the buffet at the hotel was great for breakfast and dinner. Though the food was the local fare, that is what we expect to get and indeed desire when we are traveling.

While the location is a few minutes from the city center, the taxi ride is short, and it was not a problem for us.

Room Tip: Our first room did not have a view, so if that is desirable, you could ask for that. The second roo...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cavman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

A businesstrip brought us this year in January to the Toledo Hotel in Amman and it was a great thing there. A very friendly and good english speaking Staff greeted us at time of Check Inand we got a nice room in one of the higher Floors. It is a modern build Hotel with friendly Staff. It was not expensive to go by car or Bus into the Center from Amman. Breakfast was also available in morning and it was very good too.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George1969265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The hotel is quite fresh with exotic decoration. Hotel staff is really helpful, and also helps us to rent a house with a good price. Hotel restaurant offers Arabic buffer, which is quite special and easy to obtain if you want to have a relaxing meal in Amman.

Hotel is located sort of high location, will need some walk to get to the hotel, but overall the location is good, quite and close to the city center (by approximately 20 mins by walk)

Will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roderick_Hsiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
1.1 mi away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#28 of 148 in Amman
205 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#6 of 148 in Amman
908 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ayass Hotel
Ayass Hotel
#3 of 148 in Amman
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Amman
3.7 mi away
ibis Amman
ibis Amman
#19 of 148 in Amman
573 reviews
1.3 mi away
Corp Amman Hotel
Corp Amman Hotel
#20 of 148 in Amman
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toledo Amman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toledo Amman Hotel

Address: Razi Street 37 Al | Jabal Al Hussein / Abdali area, Amman 11190, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range: $67 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Toledo Amman Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toledo Hotel is located on the edge of downtown and within a few minute walk to the new Abdali city center. 107 guest rooms and suites. Studio room with kitchenettes are available for long term stays. In room WiFi and ADSL. 7 meeting rooms 15-400 persons. Large gym and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Toledo Amman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toledo Hotel Amman
Amman Toledo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing