We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great 3 star hotel”
Review of Toledo Amman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Toledo Amman Hotel
Ranked #16 of 152 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The location was perfect. A 2 JD taxi ride to downtown. The rooms were large, basic but very clean. The staff were friendly, helpful and all we dealt with spoke English. Ate the buffet breakfast which could have done with a bit more fresh fruit (only had apples). The coffee we had in the afternoon was possibly the worst coffee I have had since leaving home though!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marty k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToledoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Toledo Amman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear guest,

Your comments make our jobs fun. Thank you for taking the time to write and your feedback. We added more fresh fruits to the buffet and looking into how to make sure the coffee tastes great everytime. Hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (832)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 832 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

The Hotel Toledo is very welcoming and well maintained: a real value for money. The accommodation is located in a discreet and tranquil residential area, and offers several services to visit the city and the country in general. It also offers the possibility of booking local guides for visits with the car.

We wanted to visit Jordan, departing from Amman till Aquaba, passing from Jerash and the Dead Sea – in 8 days. We were approached by Jamal: our driver and tourist guide.

We were very pleased with Jamal’s guide and strongly suggest him to everyone. He was extremely professional, very cautious to “his guests” (as he used to call us) and very fluent in English. We often followed his suggestions in regards to accommodation, places of interest to visit – and we were always satisfied with his proposals. If you want to visit the Jordan with a valid local guide, delightful, and capable to immerse you in the local culture, then Jamal is you right person for you!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToledoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Toledo Amman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Hello Carlo C, your comments are great and we hope it will assist future guests in choosing to stay at Toledo. Your comments will be forwarded to the driver to make sure he knows his efforts are appreciated by both you and us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is a good 3 star hotel for tourists. The rooms are smal but functional with all usual features.
It is situated fairly centrally and within walking distance of the Blue Mosque.
The lobby is very attractive with mosaics etc. The restaurant is good for breakfast and ok for evening meal - buffet etc open 24 hours A lot of Arabs stay here too so it can't be bad.
Amman itself is a friendly city but is mostly featureless with no real centre so only worth a day or two. We stayed here to visit Uum Qais and Jeraz before heading south to Dana.
Hired a car to do our own touring - I did't mind the stock car racing that passes for driving here but a word of warning if you do - Amman is amongst the worst city driving we have encountered!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have a worse view but the traffic noise is less. Then again if you go for a higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbycow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed for two nights in this city centre hotel. Although our room overlooked the car park/bus park/market place and was not pretty it did not matter because we did not spend time in our room. The minaret at 4am is part of Jordan life. The room was fairly small but clean, TV, mini bar, hair dryer, air con and was quiet. The hotel is very clean, nice furnished and has a 24 hour restaurant which was buffet style. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Evening meal at 16 JD was very reasonable and good value. Staff were friendly and helpful, check in and out was painless. A pleasant stay in a wonderful city and I would be happy to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank josigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The Toledo Hotel is a 3* hotel and you will find lots of awards (5 points on tripadvisor, best 3* hotel in Jordan,...) in the lobby. But actually I expect that a hotel that has won so many awards, can deal with their reservations!!! We made our reservation via ebookers, but they could not find it (we had a confirmation number, payment has been made already, etc.) and has been completely booked for that day. They let us wait for a long time until they offered us an upgrade. If this happens to you, do NOT take the "upgrade" to the LeVendome Hotel (4* but not worth 1*!!!!). They wanted to inform us what went wrong, but we still wait for that information!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank kate184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was a good mid range hotel. Pretty basic rooms but the decor was nice and it was pretty clean. Bathroom not very modern but it was fine for the price. The stand out feature is the stunning decor in the downstairs lobby of traditional mosaics and tiles. Breakfast is ok. I would definitely recommend this hotel especially for the value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zara100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night at the start of a tour of Jordan. We arrived late, having been picked up from the airport by the hotel's minibus (30JD). We had been booked in to a twin room by the tour company which the helpful desk staff soon changed to a double. The room was pleasant enough and spacious, and the bed comfortable. As we arrived late we ordered some food from room service, the shish kebab that they sent up was the best we had in Jordan. Breakfast was plentiful but uninspiring.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank alunwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
1.3 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#7 of 152 in Amman
985 reviews
1.3 mi away
Corp Amman Hotel
Corp Amman Hotel
#21 of 152 in Amman
384 reviews
1 mi away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#31 of 152 in Amman
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
ibis Amman
ibis Amman
#18 of 152 in Amman
645 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ayass Hotel
Ayass Hotel
#4 of 152 in Amman
345 reviews
4.5 mi away
Amman International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toledo Amman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toledo Amman Hotel

Address: 37 Al Razi Street | Jabal Al Hussein / Abdali area, Amman 11190, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Amman
#15 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range: $71 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Toledo Amman Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toledo Hotel is located on the edge of downtown and within a few minute walk to the new Abdali city center. 107 guest rooms and suites. Studio room with kitchenettes are available for long term stays. In room WiFi and ADSL. 7 meeting rooms 15-400 persons. Large gym and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Toledo Amman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toledo Hotel Amman
Amman Toledo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing