We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, mini-apartment”
Review of Crystal Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crystal Suites
Ranked #56 of 152 Hotels in Amman
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Loved this place. Clean, convenient, terrific value. I stayed in a one-bedroom suite for 5 days. Top pluses are modern bathroom, nice decor, great staff who put in a lot of effort to make everything perfect, free breakfast, room safe (excellent), kitchenette (fridge, sink, microwave), little grocery store nearby, 400 TV channels on nice flat screen TV, free wi-fi (yippee), air conditioning, min-bar, and the price. Guests from many countries. Enjoy staying in an apartment instead of hotel room. A totally no-hassle stay. They also have parking downstairs.

Room Tip: I was in 405 (top floor) and had a view over the city. Ask for a room that doesn't have a door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 64 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a few nights at the end of our stay in Jordan. On the day we checked in the place was in turmoil as they were unpacking new furniture for the entire hotel. Before we had a chance to complain, the manager came up to us and apologized for the mess and immediately upgraded us to a fourth floor suite at no extra cost.

A few minutes after they had delivered our bags to the room we received complementary drinks and lunch!

The suite itself was very comfortable, and when we went out and returned a few hours later, our room was completely fitted out with the new furniture!!

The front desk was also extremely helpful, giving us messages written in Arabic so we could tell taxi drivers where to take us. This was a godsend and saved us a lot of time.

We were very impressed and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mikeyhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Lots of space (didn't quite twig the 'suites' bit until we got there...duh!), excellent breakfast (included) with custom-made omelettes. Free parking, which is a great bonus in Amman.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cmr42London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

I stayed at the hotel for one week and was very impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel, the very friendly staff and the excellent services to include high speed internet, a wide choice of TV channels, complimentary tea and coffee making facility in the room, and an iron and ironing board. The price I paid for my stay was very reasonable and certainly excellent value for money. I highly recommend it for short or long stay in Amman, with, or without family. The hotel also provides excellent and high standard serviced holiday apartments for visitors seeking privacy.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Essam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

I was travelling with a friend and we needed one night accommodation in Amman. The Crystal Suites exceeded our expectations. We hadn't booked the accommodation online and simply walked in. The staff were so friendly. They showed us the available suites and once we decided on a room they brought up our bags and little paperwork was required.
Free Wifi, Free movies to watch from their library, modern fit out of room all fitted with Plasma screen tv's. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tannqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

I stayed n crystal for nearly 3 weeks services was very good staff were very friendly and incredibly helpfull the location was really good would stay again there without a doubt :))

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hsinawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

I stayed at Crystal Suites for the first time in April. I booked a single room, but then moved to a one bedroom suite after I realised I had to extend my stay for business. The hotel is really comfortable, spacious rooms, clean, excellent breakfast and room service menu, and prices are very reasonable. Great value for what you pay and staff are very friendly and helpful. Another perk is that unlike most hotels, breakfast at Crystal Suites is served till 11 am rather than 10:30 am. This made all the difference when I worked for long hours all week and slept in on weekends. I was still able to wake up late and not miss breakfast, and more importantly eat a delicious omelet.

The hotel building is also conveniently located in the heart of west Amman and close to areas like Abdoun, Jabal Amman and Deir Ghubar where one would go for leisure. It's also very easy to get a taxi from the hotel.

Parts of the hotel are also being quietly renovated. I am sure when the whole renovation is complete it will even be a nicer place to stay than before. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this to my friends and anyone travelling to Amman!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NisreenZiad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Suites
Comfort Hotel Suites
#19 of 152 in Amman
114 reviews
1.4 mi away
Barakat Hotel Apartments
Barakat Hotel Apartments
#61 of 152 in Amman
23 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#45 of 152 in Amman
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Al Tayeb Hotel Apartments
Al Tayeb Hotel Apartments
#57 of 152 in Amman
6 reviews
2 mi away
Thousand Nights Hotel
Thousand Nights Hotel
#32 of 152 in Amman
79 reviews
1.6 mi away
Corp Amman Hotel
Corp Amman Hotel
#21 of 152 in Amman
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Suites

Address: Kindi Street 16 Al | Fifth Circle, Amman 11195, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 152 Hotels in Amman
Price Range: $72 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystal Hotel Suites offers an excellent alternative to hotel accommodation suitable for families, businessmen and all those who are planning a stop-over or a lengthy stay in Amman. Located at the Fifth Circle, the heart of Amman’s most fashionable location, you are close to local conveniences, business districts and most of the major sightseeing attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crystal Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Amman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing