We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good travel hotel”
Review of Larsa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Larsa Hotel
Ranked #31 of 149 Hotels in Amman
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed here three days. Encountered no problems not resolved. Arrived early am (about 7am), they were able to get our room by about 9am. We spent the day recovering from flying and in airports for about 25 hours with 8 hour time shift. There is no AC during this time of year but all you have to do is open your windows. Then it cools down. Staff very friendly. Restaurant fare is good. Tends to be same every morning on the buffet with only minor variance. We were part of a travel group, one person came two days early. His daily price was 50 JOD.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman A, General Manager at Larsa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Sir,

We are delighted to have you stay with us, and thank you for having chosen our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience,
we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff, we have noted your comments and we will certainly look into improving on this aspect
It will always be a pleasure to have you as our guest at anytime. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 326 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights recently. again I was prepared for an ordinary stay experience. However, it was better then expected. Arrived early in the morning and was allowed an early check in without having to wait. Was also given breakfast for the day of arrival as a complimentary gesture.The front desk staff was polite and very professional and helpful.

Room Tip: ask the front desk to give you room in second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jack m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

It's one of the best hotel I stayed in amman the reception staff doing there job politely and professionly I want to the restaurant early morning to have my breakfast the place was clean well and they have verity kind of food specially the omelette it's very delicious

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank Abdullah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

the location near the big malls clean and wide room and comfortable bed nice staff specially guys at night they find me a taxi to go to hospital and i was surprised they call hospital to check if i need a car to bring me back they were friendly like a family .this hotel is wonderful and price is very good for such a hotel it deserves five stars hotel , taxi service is free to many places and u just can ask them to plan you a day trip in the city for good price .
this nice hotel will be my hotel every time i visit jordan .

Room Tip: i stayed for six nights in a room with city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ceaser j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed at the Larsa Hotel during our tour in Jordan. Team work was excellent reception made ​​us feel very welcome. The waiters were excellent quick services. The whole team was fantastic. The rooms were large & comfortable to a very high standard and have all amenities you would expect. The breakfast was very nice and huge buffet, everything was well maintained and clean.

Room Tip: 2nd floor junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hammad a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This is the last hotel in our package tour to Israel and Jordan. The hotel is impressive from the outside with all amenities of a big hotel. The rooms are bigger than average and provided more than average amenities like a newer flat screen television, good bed and nice looking and spacious bathroom. The breakfast and dinner buffet offer not just the usual Middle East menu but continental food as well. The service in the dining area is not good because the there are very few staff and they looked harassed due to the huge number of tour groups that all eat at the same time. What I did not like was paying even for water since there are no glasses of water on the tables. However, since this is not an expensive hotel, it probably is not bad value for your money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellen1535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

$65/ n for 2. Queen bed rooms r spacious, clean with a soft bed. Could use face towels. Friendly dtaff. Breakfast included. Nothing overly special but worth it. About 20 min from city and.35 frm amman airport. I.would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sultan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
4.4 mi away
Toledo Amman Hotel
Toledo Amman Hotel
#14 of 149 in Amman
800 reviews
2.2 mi away
ibis Amman
ibis Amman
#18 of 149 in Amman
585 reviews
3.8 mi away
Corp Amman Hotel
Corp Amman Hotel
#23 of 149 in Amman
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ayass Hotel
Ayass Hotel
#3 of 149 in Amman
295 reviews
3.5 mi away
Amman International Hotel
3.2 mi away
Hotel Misk
Hotel Misk
#37 of 149 in Amman
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larsa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larsa Hotel

Address: Mutaweh Street, Al-Jandaweel 48 Um, Amman 11814, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 149 Hotels in Amman
Price Range: $59 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Larsa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Larsa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing