We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay at this Great Hotel from Ash and Michael Tahir”
Review of Larsa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Larsa Hotel
Ranked #28 of 150 Hotels in Amman
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My Son and I stayed at this nice hotel in April, 2013. We found Hotel to be very clean,the staff was very polite and friendly. The Breakfast and dinners were good with a nice selection of food. One of the manager at the desk Mr. Ricky Haddad was especially good. He had lived in the USA. His english was perfect and he went out of his way to help us. We were very satisfied with this hotel and recommend it very highly. Such great quality at the price we paid cannot be beat.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ash T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 331 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel is on the western side of Amman, the new area of the city. We were given room at the backside and there was not view. The rooms are congested. Free Wi-Fi is available in the room. They have very basic amenities. They serve mostly local food items for breakfast, but there was no boards indicating name of the dish. The service was not proper. Not worth the money.

Room Tip: Get a room on higher floor facing the city skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jayant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

the best ever thanks to sarah you the best for your good servise and thanks to hatim,eyad and ashraf you the best every think supper good , will go back every time i visit amman,jordan thank you again sarah so much you the best

Room Tip: good good every think
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salehibrahim1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Booked a stay here for one night via Booking.com since the rate was exceptionally good. The room was quite spacious and the bed was comfortable. The whole room and bathroom was generally clean.

The only downside of this hotel is the location. A bit secluded and far from the city centre/ main tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danial_Scuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Our experience at this hotel was more stressful than it needed to be, mainly because of the inefficient staff and the booking in and out services.

They lost our booking twice, despite having photocopied our prepaid for reservation, and continued to hassle us until we were leaving (until some supervisor in charge agreed all was in order) They then presented us with the final bill which included other peoples services , When protesting that the signature shown us on the receipts were not ours I was asked to sign to say that was so (although it was plainly obvious)

Finally after using the hotel transport to the airport and requesting a receipt, it was only by contacting the agent here in Aust to follow up that we have finally received one.

The air conditioning in both the rooms we had (over a four day period) did not work, but was fixed when requested (albeit very slowly) as was a request for an iron.

I think this hotel needs service training for their staff (apart from the only female receptionist; the only person who seemed to know what was what)

Room Tip: Side/back rooms not as noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank interested_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed 2 nights then went to Petra etc and then back for one night. Larsa has very, very nice rooms and friendly staff. Although the staff are friendly they are incredibly slow it easily take 15 min to have a drink served in the bar and Larsa have the highest bar prices i came across in Jordan - even higher than in Wadi Musa (by Petra where water is 3X the price of Amman and cigarettes 2X) so better get a bottle for the room.

However, the hotel is located in the middle of nowhere and there is nothing around i.e. restaurants, cafes or shops. there is a shopping mall with all the shops you know from home and a big supermarket but you can not get there on foot so have to take the hotel shuffle car and a taxi back.

If you just need a hotel then Larsa is a really nice place to stay but if you want to experience Amman this is not the place for you

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra and get a Junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LulugLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

On arrival we were welcomed by exceptionally friendly staff. The rooms are beautiful, clean and big. Wi-fi is available. Breakfast was a large array of anything your heart desires. Supper was just as good. It is also situated close to ATM's and local shops. I would highly recommed this hotel!!!

Room Tip: There is no fitness centre or Spa that i am aware of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steenkampy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
4.4 mi away
Toledo Amman Hotel
Toledo Amman Hotel
#14 of 150 in Amman
819 reviews
5.3 mi away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#27 of 150 in Amman
232 reviews
2.2 mi away
ibis Amman
ibis Amman
#19 of 150 in Amman
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Gardenia Hotel
Gardenia Hotel
#34 of 150 in Amman
145 reviews
2.7 mi away
Nishan Hotel
Nishan Hotel
#33 of 150 in Amman
32 reviews
3.8 mi away
Corp Amman Hotel
Corp Amman Hotel
#20 of 150 in Amman
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larsa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larsa Hotel

Address: Mutaweh Street, Al-Jandaweel 48 Um, Amman 11814, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 150 Hotels in Amman
Price Range: $58 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Larsa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Larsa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing