We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Larsa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$205
$152
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$322
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$188
$136
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amman Pasha Hotel(Amman)(Great Value!)
$38
$32
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
82
160
80
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
160
80
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity mallnice hotelhotel driverflat breadqueen alia airportrooms are cleanstar hoteldead seabreakfast buffet istaxi servicelight sleepervisiting ammanhotel is locatedstayed nightsrainbow streetjordandispenser
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 352 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I Stayed in Larsa Hotel For Two Nights .

i loved the free Transportation to the close by places like the Malls... and everything around the hotel.

the reception staff are very helpful specially Louay And Rick they were very helpful and when i had problems with the wifi Mr rick came up to my room and helped me with it.

breakfast was really good also restaurant staff are really helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danny s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We spent three nights at the Larsa and were very comfortable indeed. The attractively furnished twin room was large and the beds more than single size. The bathroom had everything we needed including some nice toiletries. We deliberately chose it as it was out of the city centre as we were travelling by car and didn't want the hassles of city centre traffic. It was very convenient for the main roads to Jerash and Madaba. The City Mall is close by, as is a delightful coffee shop called la Vida Cake, which has the most wonderful cakes and biscuits. The food at the hotel was good. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, allowing me to use a computer for my e-mail free of charge. Reception will arrange a taxi at a reasonable price for wherever you want to go. In all, a very pleasant stay indeed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HelenZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

It was our first night in Jordan, as we booked the standard room we were not expecting a lot from it. We wanted just a bad and a shower after the long flight. But we were really surprised, the bad was big and very comfortable, very clean room, some alterations had been recently made in the room: new furniture, the walls were repainted. During our trip in Jordan it was the best hotel we stayed in. Not far from hotel is amazing Automobile museum, we walked there by foot but eventialy it is better to take a taxi, as it is scary to cross the street.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Julia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Though it is out of the centre of the city, the huge City Mall is not far away. Spent 4 nights here and thoroughly enjoyed it, the rooms are clean and stylish, all the staff are friendly and helpful.
The evening menu is not extensive but is very good. We had issues with our tour and the Hotel was brilliant in helping us. I would definitely stay here again!!
Ask at Reception about taxis to Downtown and the Citadel ... and definitely ask them about what you should be charged, they will tell you to make sure do not not meet the rogue driver who will charge you the earth ( thankfully 99% of the taxis are great) ... make sure you get dropped at the hotel entrance so if there is a problem hotel security can help.

Room Tip: The area is quite even though the Kings highway is not that far away. No problems with rooms just the occasional other inconsiderate guests
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for two nights on a group tour of Jordan.
The rooms were being refurbished and were comfortable and clean. Some of the light shades still had the wrappers on them! The bathrooms were functional - with hot water.
Location wise, this hotel seems a long way from anything that you might want to see - there doesn't seem to be any eating options within walking distance other than a pizza place. We ate in the hotel on 3 occasions. The food was all tasty and hot. Wine and Amstel was available. The sandwich sizes are generous. The hotel has a big bar area. Service was a little slow as most of the stock is not held at the bar.
Wifi is available and free.
Negatives - the swimming pool could do with a good tidy up. It's down a little alley by the side of the hotel with wires hanging down and broken manhole covers. The pool was also freezing. Having abandoned the pool, we headed for the jacuzzi - that was out of order!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SolihullPetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews