We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very Happy with the Larsa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Larsa Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Larsa Hotel to your Saves list
Larsa Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   48 Um Mutaweh Street, Al-Jandaweel, Amman 11814, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 138 Hotels in Amman
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
203 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Very Happy with the Larsa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We spent three nights at the Larsa and were very comfortable indeed. The attractively furnished twin room was large and the beds more than single size. The bathroom had everything we needed including some nice toiletries. We deliberately chose it as it was out of the city centre as we were travelling by car and didn't want the hassles of city centre traffic. It was very convenient for the main roads to Jerash and Madaba. The City Mall is close by, as is a delightful coffee shop called la Vida Cake, which has the most wonderful cakes and biscuits. The food at the hotel was good. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, allowing me to use a computer for my e-mail free of charge. Reception will arrange a taxi at a reasonable price for wherever you want to go. In all, a very pleasant stay indeed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HelenZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    127
    65
    16
    10
See reviews for
51
87
25
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Odessa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

It was our first night in Jordan, as we booked the standard room we were not expecting a lot from it. We wanted just a bad and a shower after the long flight. But we were really surprised, the bad was big and very comfortable, very clean room, some alterations had been recently made in the room: new furniture, the walls were repainted. During our trip in Jordan it was the best hotel we stayed in. Not far from hotel is amazing Automobile museum, we walked there by foot but eventialy it is better to take a taxi, as it is scary to cross the street.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Though it is out of the centre of the city, the huge City Mall is not far away. Spent 4 nights here and thoroughly enjoyed it, the rooms are clean and stylish, all the staff are friendly and helpful.
The evening menu is not extensive but is very good. We had issues with our tour and the Hotel was brilliant in helping us. I would definitely stay here again!!
Ask at Reception about taxis to Downtown and the Citadel ... and definitely ask them about what you should be charged, they will tell you to make sure do not not meet the rogue driver who will charge you the earth ( thankfully 99% of the taxis are great) ... make sure you get dropped at the hotel entrance so if there is a problem hotel security can help.

Room Tip: The area is quite even though the Kings highway is not that far away. No problems with rooms just th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for two nights on a group tour of Jordan.
The rooms were being refurbished and were comfortable and clean. Some of the light shades still had the wrappers on them! The bathrooms were functional - with hot water.
Location wise, this hotel seems a long way from anything that you might want to see - there doesn't seem to be any eating options within walking distance other than a pizza place. We ate in the hotel on 3 occasions. The food was all tasty and hot. Wine and Amstel was available. The sandwich sizes are generous. The hotel has a big bar area. Service was a little slow as most of the stock is not held at the bar.
Wifi is available and free.
Negatives - the swimming pool could do with a good tidy up. It's down a little alley by the side of the hotel with wires hanging down and broken manhole covers. The pool was also freezing. Having abandoned the pool, we headed for the jacuzzi - that was out of order!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SolihullPetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Situated in what seemed like the middle of nowhere. We stayed here for the first and last night of our trip round Jordan. We were able to overlook the half finished feel of our rooms at the start because we were excited but it was a real anticlimax to the end of our trip to return. Room service food was inedible. On the plus side the staff seemed nice and the restaurant area was pleasant. Pity it had a loud TV on all the time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LosElvinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

While in Amman in September, I stayed at the Larsa for three nights. The hotel was clean, staff were friendly , and the rooms were large. The breakfast spread was the best I enjoyed in three weeks in the Middle East. The exercise room has all the basics except a fan. The drawbacks? Located Out of the way from downtown Amman and the hotel has been recently renamed, leading to some interesting neighborhoods being toured as cabbies tried to "find our hotel".

Good value.... Recommend this hotel as you explore Amman and Jerash!.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed here for three nights in mid-September. The room was great and the service was fine.

Upon leaving I informed the clerk at reception that I would stay again on the Friday of the following week and possibly also the Thursday. To be fair,this might have been misunderstood. In any case I was issued with a piece of paper that said "tentative reservation". On the Thusday of the following week I emailed the hotel to confirm that I would stay for one night only -- the Friday. However, when I turned up on the Friday I was told that my booking had been cancelled. The reasons given were varied and contradictory. First I was told that my email had not been received because Thursday was a holiday, then that the booking had been cancelled because I didn't show up on the Thursday, and finally that hotel had been fully booked for "the last two weeks" - ie since before I made my tentative booking. I got the impression that my booking had simply been cancelled to accommodate the huge busload of tourists that had just arrived.

I guess the moral of the story is don't mess with "tentative" bookings and confirm everything by phone, not email.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TobiasTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
5.4 mi away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#21 of 138 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
4.4 mi away
Toledo Amman Hotel
Toledo Amman Hotel
#13 of 138 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 681 reviews
5.7 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#6 of 138 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ayass Hotel
Ayass Hotel
#17 of 138 in Amman
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
3.8 mi away
Corp Amman Hotel
Corp Amman Hotel
#23 of 138 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
4.1 mi away
Caravan Hotel
Caravan Hotel
#16 of 138 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larsa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larsa Hotel

Property: Larsa Hotel
Address: 48 Um Mutaweh Street, Al-Jandaweel, Amman 11814, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 138 Hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Larsa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Larsa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing