We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff, clean and comfortable.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gardenia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gardenia Hotel
Ranked #30 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great staff, clean and comfortable.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

I was very pleased with this hotel. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we were happy.
The room was nice and clean. Also, the hotel was centrally located. We could easily get downtown and to other areas.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosantwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    49
    18
    4
    2
See reviews for
21
29
16
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tripoli, Libya
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

“The hotel is very clean and quite. The staff are very friendly and the location is perfect. The price is convenience and the service is excellent.
And it is close to resturants and shopping center.


.”

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abughres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norrkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I find the administration very competant.Reception is helpful and friendly . Housekeeping and services to my satisfaction. Resturant may need ,however, some upgrading. In general I get good value to my money

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nasrat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed a week this september , and was very pleased with all facilities , and specially how clean it is , and the renovated rooms , wide beds and flat screens . Internet was free and fast ( used easily for voice-overs with no interruptions .
Stay there if you want to be close the the business distict and the known restaurant , right on main street , a taxi every five seconds.
Staff was friendly without being over-talkative ,
Good job guys

Room Tip: they have an option of non-smoking rooms , ask for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghassan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

I would like to say that Gardenia Hotel met all my requirements, from the accommodation to the breakfast, cleanliness, friendly staff and services provided.
I recommend this hotel to all people wishing to enjoy Amman.
Keep up the good work.. Thumbs up!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Garabed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We spent a wonderful week in this hotel. A lovely, clean hotel, nothing you can complain about; Beautifully furnished rooms, Very clean, Food variety, and the guys there are so friendly and helpful, can't see why it is 3 stars, it's much better than many 4 Stars hotels there..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank friscati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was good the rooms could be better breakfast was OK and the location was nice

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosettaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Misk
Hotel Misk
#29 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
2.1 mi away
Nishan Hotel
Nishan Hotel
#36 of 148 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.6 mi away
AlQasr Metropole Hotel
AlQasr Metropole Hotel
#18 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#49 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
3.2 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#8 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barakat Hotel Apartments
Barakat Hotel Apartments
#66 of 148 in Amman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardenia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardenia Hotel

Property: Gardenia Hotel
Address: Abdul Hameed Sharaf St. | P.O. Box 950533, Amman 11195, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Amman
#19 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gardenia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Gardenia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gardenia Hotel Amman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing