We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent hotel in the newer business area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Ranked #12 of 144 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“An Excellent hotel in the newer business area”
Reviewed March 29, 2010

The hotel is situated in the business area a few miles from the centre, but has some shops, banks etc nearby. The building is modern with some style yet with comfort. We stayed on the Executive floor so can't comment on other floors. Our room was not large but adequate; it was very comfortable but didn't have any coffee/tea-making facility. The main restaurant we used for breakfast and dinner had a superb choice of tasty food in buffet style including both International and Arabic food. The staff were all friendly and helpful

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaiBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    279
    145
    52
    24
See reviews for
100
181
56
412
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2010

I really liked this hotel. Clean, well done rooms. Not real large, but very nice. Excellent breakfasts. Extreamly friendly staff. Lightening fast and efficient elevators.

I have traveled a lot for work in many different countries and this is one of the nicer hotels overall that I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fj1200dbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
begaluru
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2010

the kempinski amman is a very non kempinski experience, its got the feel of a business hotel, that said, its comfortable, in an upmarket part of town, and the service is good. all in all a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazygalaxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qandeel, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Amman, responded to this review, March 29, 2010
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time and sharing your opinion with us and we are happy to hear that your recent stay at Kempinski Amman was enjoyable one. Your feedback is highly appreciated because your satisfaction and comfort are our main aim. We are looking forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, NY
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2010

Very nice hotel. a little difficult to find with a rental car but what isn't in the crazy layout of Amman Jordan.

we paid for an exec delux room and the free internet (costs in room) free breakfast (omelettes some days) free soft drinks all day and dinner snacks and alcoholic beverages 18:30-20:30 made it well worth it

the room was big, clean and comfortable. service excellent

they would do well to have some coffee, juice and water more readily available in the exec lounge as it could take 10 minutes to get your moring cup of coffee. other than that, perfect place to escape the city

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twinfallspuddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qandeel, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Amman, responded to this review, March 25, 2010
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time and sharing your opinion with us and we are happy to hear that your recent stay at Kempinski Amman was enjoyable one. Your feedback is highly appreciated because your satisfaction and comfort are our main aim. We are looking forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2010

We managed to book into the Kempinski after finding a good offer online, with a deal on the Executive Floor with complimentary drinks, snacks and breakfast plus use of PCs to print off boarding passes and browse the internet, which was a bonus. We made the most of this fantastic offer as we wandered into the lounge most evenings before going out.

The service was great at reception and we were greeted warmly by the front of house staff. The room was also a good size; clean, comfortable and a great view of the City. As it was relatively quiet, we were the only ones using the gym and the jacuzzi on one of our visits, which was a great place to relax and unwind after a day's sightseeing.

The location of the hotel was pretty good as the local area was buzzing on a Thursday and Friday night. There are plenty of eateries and snack bars so one would never go hungry! Taxis are plentiful and cheap to downtown and all the tourist attractions.

We managed to hire a car via the hotel to go sightseeing north of Amman to Jerash and Umm Qays so this was interesting and worth doing but slightly pricey - however, if you're not good with driving in the Middle East, don't attempt it!

The only down fall (as with all hotels in the region) was that there were no non-smoking rooms or floors, so the smell of smoke filtered towards our room constantly from the lounge and the corridors - I even had to stuff towels under the door crevice to block it out!

Overall a comfortable and pleasant stay - a regular standard business hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Impa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qandeel, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Amman, responded to this review, March 25, 2010
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time and sharing your opinion with us and we are happy to hear that your recent stay at Kempinski Amman was enjoyable one. Your feedback is highly appreciated because your satisfaction and comfort are our main aim. We are looking forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thailand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2010

Ours was only a 2 night stay but we found the Kempinski to be a delightfully airy, well decorated and spacious hotel, boasting adequately sized rooms which were comfortable and clean and best of all after a long day of touring, plenty of hot water. Hearty breakfasts were provided buffet style & catered for a wide variety of tastes. The staff were friendly, courteous and helpful and always eager to please. The glass lifts with mural backdrops were a great feature. This hotel is centrally located in the business district of Amman, easy walking to many local eateries and shops. Excellent security.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katakate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qandeel, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Amman, responded to this review, March 1, 2010
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time and sharing your opinion with us and we are happy to hear that your recent stay at Kempinski Amman was enjoyable one.

Your feedback is highly appreciated because your satisfaction and comfort are our main aim.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2010

We stayed 2-nights on the 7th floor using the executive club for breakfast and early evening drinks and snacks. Managed to get a good deal through the internet.

The hotel facilities - outdoor heated pool, gymnasium, spa, 10-pin bowling etc are all really good.

The hotel room including bathroom were what you would expect from a 5-star hotel and the reception and door staff were always very friendly, welcoming and helpful, as were the staff working in the executive lounge who could not do enough for us.

We will stay in this hotel when we next return to Amman.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGLKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qandeel, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Amman, responded to this review, February 19, 2010
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time and sharing your opinion with us and we are happy to hear that your recent stay at Kempinski Amman was enjoyable one.

Your feedback is highly appreciated because your satisfaction and comfort are our main aim.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#7 of 144 in Amman
1,208 reviews
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Amman
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 144 in Amman
917 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#10 of 144 in Amman
1,019 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Amman

Property: Kempinski Hotel Amman
Address: Abdul Hamid Shouman St / Shmeisani | P.O. Box 941045, Amman, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Amman
#8 Spa Hotel in Amman
#11 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#14 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kempinski Hotel Amman embraces luxurious 278 rooms and suites; delicately refined to liberate your senses. The breathtaking view from all rooms, the contemporary design and features add a magical touch to your visit and a sense of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amman Kempinski Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing