We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,082)
Filter reviews
1,082 results
Traveler rating
505
320
167
59
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
320
167
59
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports barspecial thanksmain restaurantbusiness tripthe executive loungedead searoom servicevery nice hotelbusiness centerbreakfast buffethealth clubfront officebayanzahrakempenskihalajordan
Filter
Updating list...
463 - 468 of 1,082 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2015

This hotel is good for a quiet night stay in Jordan. The hotel service is commendable as the staff are friendly and helpful. However, there's some construction going on as the hotel is undergoing expansion. So it's recommended to request for a room that's located on the quieter side of the hotel. Room-wise, the room is well furnished, the bed and pillows are very comfortable. Especially the pillows, they come in really large sizes so it helps in getting a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank redflowercam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski_Amman, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2015

Dear valued guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your valuable comments and feedback. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our facilities and services. For your information, we are adding a Convention Center to our hotel together with a new lobby and driveway, which, once completed by Spring of next year, will enhance the hotel's facilities to make it one of the leading business hotels in Amman.

Your loyalty is what we absolutely honor and we hope we were able to further gain on your trust in us here in Amman and of course into the Kempinski brand.

We look forward to the pleasure of seeing you back in Amman again and if we can be of any assistance for your next visit, please do let us know

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2015 via mobile

Thanks Kempinski ❤️❤️❤️ they were friendly and so sweet about what they did to us in the room, their pool also is nice and their food is yummy ,near to the services ...............take in high floors and dont worry about the noises cuz u will not hear any

Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Anas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski_Amman, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2015

Dear Anas,
First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your valuable comments and feedback. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our facilities and services.

Your loyalty is what we absolutely honor and we hope we were able to further gain on your trust in us here in Amman and of course into the Kempinski brand.

We look forward to the pleasure of seeing you back in Amman again and if we can be of any assistance for your next visit, please do let us know

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2015

The Kempinski is a nice hotel in Amman, with pretty good value compared to the other 5 star hotels in Amman.

They have a nice gym, decent restaurant and a nice bar/bowling lounge downstairs. However, what separates the Kempsinki from the rest of the hotels in Amman is their customer service and willingness to go the extra mile. In particular, Ali (one of the bellman) helped plan our trip to the dead sea and took great care of us. He is an awesome guy and really nice.

The wifi could be better, not very fast and they should heat their pool in the winter for use.

Breakfast buffet is overpriced and not that great.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raees E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski_Amman, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2015

Dear RaeesEbrahim,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your valuable comments and feedback. We are delighted to hear that, in general, you were satisfied with our facilities and services. We have noted your comments where we have room to engage in further strengthening our product and service.

Your loyalty is what we absolutely honor and we hope we were able to further gain on your trust in us here in Amman and of course into the Kempinski brand.

For your information, as Amman has distinct 4 seasons, our outdoor pool, although heated, is not able to be heated to an acceptable temperature if the outside air hasn't reached a certain level, thus, is not suitable for swimming during the period of October/November to March/April.

We look forward to the pleasure of seeing you back in Amman again and if we can be of any assistance for your next visit, please do let us know

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in for a week it was spectacular stay I loved everything all employees was helpful smiling all the time service is the best in amman they actually knows how to serve and treat guests . all in all perfect and I highly recommend it

Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Yazan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski_Amman, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2015

Dear Yazan,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your valuable comments and feedback. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our facilities and services.

Your loyalty is what we absolutely honor and we hope we were able to further gain on your trust in us here in Amman and of course into the Kempinski brand.

We look forward to the pleasure of seeing you back in Amman again and if we can be of any assistance for your next visit, please do let us know

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2015

We booked this hotel because we love the Kempinski brand - it stands for a certain level of luxury and service standards. We were quite disappointed because this is an average property at best when it comes to location, service and room quality. You are probably better off with some of the local chains while in Amman at least relative to this hotel. Our room had a lovely construction view which I don't blame them for but they could have either let us know so we weren't stared at by 10-12 workers from a construction zone when we opened our window. Overall not impressed and its a 3 star hotel at best and definitely not a "Kempinski" brand.
It is also several miles outside of the city center. There are several better options closer by

Room Tip: Try something closer to Amman, ideally a local chain.
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VibhaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski_Amman, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2015

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience during your recent stay at the Kempinski Hotel Amman. Being our valued guest, your opinion and feedback is extremely important to us, as it will help us to further enhance and shape our service in delivering a truly memorable and authentic experience to our customers.

I do apologize that we were not able to accomplish your expectation of service and product this time and I have made note of the particular areas you felt that we have room to improve. For your information, we are building a Convention Center next to the hotel, which will also include a new Lobby and a Hotel Drive Way, which will certainly enhance the hotel's image once it will be completed by Spring of next year.

I know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Kempinski Hotel Amman for your future travel needs and I look forward to welcome you back soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me any time if I can be of assistance to you for your next stay in Amman.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews