We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality But Falls Short of 4 Star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Ranked #12 of 144 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level Contributor
266 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Quality But Falls Short of 4 Star”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Hotel tries for a solid 4 star but rooms are somewhat dated and areas of the hotel need repair. Pool area is good within a city but a little worn out. Gym is good with 2 distinct spaces. WIFI is excellent. Hotel sits on ridge so ask for high floor for great views; ask for east view towards center. There is an executive floor with 3 food services. Sports bar good option and great store downstairs with a lot of unique Jordanian items.

Room Tip: High floor with south view for city and north view of residential.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BJAJDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski_Amman, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Amman, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience during your recent stay at the Kempinski Hotel Amman. Being our valued guest, your opinion and feedback is extremely important to us, as it will help us to further enhance and shape our service in delivering a truly memorable and authentic experience to our customers.

I appreciate and have noted your suggestion where we have room to engage in further strengthening our product and service. Meanwhile I look forward to welcome you back to Kempinski Hotel Amman soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me any time if I can be of assistance to you for your next stay in Amman.


General Manager

Beat Wiesmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    279
    145
    52
    24
See reviews for
100
181
56
412
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Kempinski Amman while visiting Jordan for tourism.

The entire staff at Kempinski has been very welcoming and accommodating. Each and everyone goes and extra mile to ensure that the guest is feeling at home.

Breakfast selection was amazing and was different everyday for 10 days.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Czoughaib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski_Amman, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Amman, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience during your recent stay at the Kempinski Hotel Amman. Being our valued guest, your opinion and feedback is extremely important to us, as it will help us to further enhance and shape our service in delivering a truly memorable and authentic experience to our customers.
I am pleased to know that we were able to delight you and look forward to welcome you back to Kempinski Hotel Amman soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me any time if I can be of assistance to you for your next stay in Amman


General Manager

Beat Wiesmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

I had a five day workshop in the hotel and basically spent most of my day there.

The service was pretty good and the staff were helpful but we had some bumps. Towels with unknown black dots, broken glass in the basket thrown by housekeeping, waiter with an attitude problem, and sometimes their service was too slow. Good stay all in all.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kareemkhalil22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski_Amman, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Amman, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience during your recent stay at the Kempinski Hotel Amman. Being our valued guest, your opinion and feedback is extremely important to us, as it will help us to further enhance and shape our service in delivering a truly memorable and authentic experience to our customers.

I do apologize that we were not able to accomplish your expectation of service and product this time and I have made note of the particular area you felt that we have room to improve. Specially your remarks regarding the housekeeping performance has been addressed with my team.

I know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Kempinski Hotel Amman for your future travel needs and I look forward to welcome you back soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me any time if I can be of assistance to you for your next stay in Amman.


General Manager

Beat Wiesmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiti, Cyprus
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed in this hotel twice with an interval of 10 days. We felt very welcome and staff made every effort to make our stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. When an administrative problem caused delay when checking in for the second time, we were pampered with refreshments and kind attention during the time we had to wait. The swimming pool could do with some upgrading and the temperature in the downstairs restaurant could be somewhat more comfortable (the airco made it really chilly). The entrance is somewhat difficult to find when tou arrive for the first time. We van certainly recommend this hotel with much personal attention that isndifficuot to find in an international hotel like this.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski_Amman, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Amman, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience during your recent stay at the Kempinski Hotel Amman. Being our valued guest, your opinion and feedback is extremely important to us, as it will help us to further enhance and shape our service in delivering a truly memorable and authentic experience to our customers.

I appreciate and have noted your suggestion where we have room to engage in further strengthening our product and service. Meanwhile I look forward to welcome you back to Kempinski Hotel Amman soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me any time if I can be of assistance to you for your next stay in Amman.

General Manager

Beat Wiesmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is a great hotel. I stayed here for business a few weeks ago and the staff could not have been more welcoming. The facilities are great. Lovely relaxing outside area, the gym is well equipped but quite small and plenty of choice of places to eat. The breakfast was great, lots of choice including fruit, cereal, cooked breakfast an omelette bar, pastries and selection of teas and coffee. The sports bar is a strange bar. It's a huge area with some comfy chairs that look like they belong in a poolside bar and some more casual seating. This was a huge space that was never busy. The staff in there also sometimes needed prompting a few times to try and get their attention. Other than that I cannot fault the hotel and would return. Good tip - there is a restaurant called Houstons across the road, which doesn't look much from the outside but does great food reasonably priced.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gommalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski_Amman, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Amman, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience during your recent stay at the Kempinski Hotel Amman. Being our valued guest, your opinion and feedback is extremely important to us, as it will help us to further enhance and shape our service in delivering a truly memorable and authentic experience to our customers.
I am pleased to know that we were able to delight you and look forward to welcome you back to Kempinski Hotel Amman soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me any time if I can be of assistance to you for your next stay in Amman.

General Manager

Beat Wiesmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry
Level Contributor
241 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stayed for three nights at the start of a tour of Jordan.

The hotel is a typical modern hotel, the location is not idea for extensive eating out as there is not a lot around it in terms of restaurants. Contrary to some of the reviews on this site we found the suite we were in to be clean, tidy and modern and well on a par with European hotels (better than a lot on the continent!). The food in the main restaurant was OK, nothing special though and expensive but we were to find this the case everywhere we stayed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodieOswestry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski_Amman, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Amman, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience during your recent stay at the Kempinski Hotel Amman. Being our valued guest, your opinion and feedback is extremely important to us, as it will help us to further enhance and shape our service in delivering a truly memorable and authentic experience to our customers.

I appreciate and have noted your suggestion where we have room to engage in further strengthening our product and service regarding the food offered and provided at our main restaurant as well as the rest of the outlets, to meet the expectations of all our valuable guests. Meanwhile I look forward to welcome you back to Kempinski Hotel Amman soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me any time if I can be of assistance to you for your next stay in Amman.

General Manager

Beat Wiesmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mombasa
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I was there for a 4 days for a conference .
The rooms for the conference are good, with all the facilities .
The tea breaks where good .
The rooms spacious with the essentials , good beds. The bath room as well good.
The meals all buffet well displayed , lots of varieties to all the tastes, plenty .
Staff ok but sometimes not very helpful , maybe because the language barrier , but always very kind.

Room Tip: I believe that all the rooms are good. The higher the better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TONAMOMBASA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski_Amman, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Amman, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience during your recent stay at the Kempinski Hotel Amman. Being our valued guest, your opinion and feedback is extremely important to us, as it will help us to further enhance and shape our service in delivering a truly memorable and authentic experience to our customers.

I appreciate and have noted your suggestion where we have room to engage in further strengthening our product and service. Meanwhile I look forward to welcome you back to Kempinski Hotel Amman soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me any time if I can be of assistance to you for your next stay in Amman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#6 of 144 in Amman
1,208 reviews
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Amman
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 144 in Amman
917 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#10 of 144 in Amman
1,019 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Amman

Property: Kempinski Hotel Amman
Address: Abdul Hamid Shouman St / Shmeisani | P.O. Box 941045, Amman, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Amman
#8 Spa Hotel in Amman
#11 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#14 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kempinski Hotel Amman embraces luxurious 278 rooms and suites; delicately refined to liberate your senses. The breathtaking view from all rooms, the contemporary design and features add a magical touch to your visit and a sense of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amman Kempinski Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing