We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for first overnight stay in Jordan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Ranked #12 of 143 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good for first overnight stay in Jordan”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here after a late night flight into Amman its about 20 mins from the airport , A very comfortable- Close to the town centre and all the essential tourist sites.Good base , nice pool and friendly staff.Ask for a quiet room as the front rooms face a busy street.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room as the rooms at the front of the hotel face a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    279
    144
    51
    24
See reviews for
100
180
56
414
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Welcoming you into the hotel is a large X-Ray machine and security. I'm sure they are there just for out safety, but it turned into a headache, because we waited outside for our suitcases to be loaded on. I booked Kempinski Amman through Expedia, when booking my flights to Jordan.

The front desk was average. They were not very friendly, but just there to get the job done. When the BellBoy took us to our first room, there was some sort of mix up and we actually walked into a room that was already occupied. The person was in there.... We were just happy they weren't naked.... After the front desk straightened it out, the Bell Boy took us to another room. To apologize for the mistake they gave us a room upgrade.

The room the we were upgraded to was a large suite. It had a room with a couch and an old TV, and the room bedroom, as well as dining room table. The bed was very comfortable, and so were the sheets, but the pillows were so flat we each had to use 3 of them. The TV in the main room was quite nice, and there was internet available.

For supposedly being a highly rated hotel it was pretty disappointing. If you set low expectations it is fine, but we were expecting something very nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed for 9 nights the staff is very helpful especially and the hotel has a good location. However, hotel not class of our Kaminski Qatar. Internet is really good as I have booked a suite.
Rooms are so clean but a bit old-fashioned ... it should have some maintenance the room was more old-fashioned ... it should have some maintenance.
If you plan a visit to Amman for leisure we would recommend another hotel, for business I think this hotel would fit the requirements.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking in to the swimming pool, to many parties .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
477 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

stayed for 5 nights the staff is very helpful especially mr abdullah and the hotel has a good private taxi service. however, hotel not class of our kempinski. internet is really slow. food is ok. rooms are clean . the location is really lively which is big advantage versus the other 5 star such as four seasons .

Room Tip: take a room on higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nirajsomaiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beringen, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed for 2 days in the Kempinski Hotel Amman:

Location : for us it would be better to be more near to the old city centre as we were only there for 2 days, so we were obligied to take taxis all the time as Amman is not a city were you can do "City-Tripping" or normal walking.

Kempiniski has an international fame but the Kempinksi hotel in Amman is rather a 3 stars hotel instead of a 5 stars hotel ... curtains were rather dirty, the room was more old-fashioned ... it should have some maintenance.

The breakfust buffet was nice, plenty of choice. The buffet room is not really cozy.
We once tried the buffet diner but quality/price is rather poor, should better go outside.

The personel was friendly - on a Jordan way - and helpfull.

Pool was nice and clean, also fitness was nice and clean.

If you plan a visit to Amman for leasure we would recommend another hotel, for business I think this hotel would fit the requirements.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunisie
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Good hotel and good situation, clean, nice breakfast.
The personnel working there were helpful and professional. The room is good and clear though missing some fresh air as we can not open the big window.
The conference room is clear also. Free WiFi in the room. Don't take the rooms in front of the lift as there are a lot of noise.
The hotel is next to the famous "zalatimo" the shop selling traditional sweets, next to a nice place where there are many coffe shops where you can enjoy some nargileh. In general I liked my stay there.

Room Tip: Rooms next to the lift are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FerialKrichene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel is everything one would expect from the Kempinski chain. However, the arrival at the hotel can be pretty daunting. A security guard runs a mirror under your vehicle as you enter the parking lot of the hotel looking for bombs under the car. Then you need to pass through a security screening (along with your luggage) before entering the lobby of the hotel. But other than that the hotel is marvelous. The breakfast and dinner buffets are delicious and plentiful. The lobby bar is very nice and cozy. The rooms are very clean, the bed is comfortable, the bathrooms are spacious. This hotel will not disappoint.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trakin69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#7 of 143 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Amman
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 143 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#10 of 143 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Amman

Property: Kempinski Hotel Amman
Address: Abdul Hamid Shouman St / Shmeisani | P.O. Box 941045, Amman, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Amman
#8 Spa Hotel in Amman
#11 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#14 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kempinski Hotel Amman embraces luxurious 278 rooms and suites; delicately refined to liberate your senses. The breathtaking view from all rooms, the contemporary design and features add a magical touch to your visit and a sense of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amman Kempinski Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing