We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveler rating
451
302
160
57
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
302
160
57
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports barexecutive floorspecial thankshealth clubdead seabusiness tripmain restaurantroom serviceguest relationsbusiness centeritalian restaurantbreakfast buffetvery nice hotelfront officeenjoyed my staybayanzahra
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
619 - 624 of 997 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2012

It was really a superb and great place to spend our special anniversary. It was a long trip by car from khobar to amman where i decided with my wife to spend our wedding anniversary and we were adviced by my friend to stay in kempinski amman. We were so tired and sleepy but the check in process went so smoothly and we really felt the hospitality from the door entrance where the valet parking and the bell men. 3 nights spent we didn't want to leave the hotel due to the beautiful ambience and excellent service which was really one of the most valuable and enjoyable hotel stays we ever experienced. The breakfast was excellent, even though the hotel was fully booked but the service was superb and so organized hotel team. I will not miss to stay another time in kempenski whenever i travel to jordan.
Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Walidakl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

This is a hotel with an attractive interior, decent space, and well located in the centre of Amman.

The rooms were adequate for the trip, and the staff were faultlessly polite and tried to be helpful.

I think the hotel could work on certain aspects to improve the quality:

- the breakfasts, while adequate, were not particularly good. Hash browns being brought out of the freezer compartment in a big bag in front of guests is not a great sight.
- the rooms: decor is tired and style is old-fashioned.
- drinks: the wine that they did serve at the hotel was terrible.
- the pool: untested as there was a party on at the time.
- having been used to non-smoking interiors in UK and elsewhere in recent years, it was a shock to go back to a place which allowed smoking indoors.

Overall I was happy with my stay there, but I feel a redecoration of the rooms and improvement in the food offering would give this hotel an extra rating point.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mindyourhotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Nice hotel, with plenty of bars. Service was good at reception, lobby bar and restaurant and the staff were able to recommend good places to visit in Amman (for nightlife). Unfortunately it was winter so I couldn't try the pool as it was closed.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmr80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I've spent three nights in Exc. Suite. The Hotel doesn’t have a two-bedrooms suites but they managed to arrange One-bedroom suite and a regular two-beds room with a closed divider in between.

Checking In/Out didn't take long. Front desk, Concierge & Staff was great and friendly and helpful, especially with my elderly parents.

Rooms are clean & spacious, with lots of storage places where you can easily misplace and lose things . So take your time looking for your stuff before leaving.
One thing I hated is cooking smell at morning that seems to sneak to 4th floor, where we were. Don’t know about the other floors.

Be very clear when requesting room service. It seems that you need extra explaining when you request room services, especially when it comes to room-dine in orders.

You still can enjoy reading in 26-30 C at the pool during May .. not that much of entertainment though.

In general it was about-time relaxing break.

Room Tip: Even though it is sunny at morning, Try to avoid rooms on East side .. its not a pleasant view.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GhaziAlSayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I stayed 3 night during February 2012 and really enjoyed it. The hotel itself it very nice to international standards but the staff stand out with exceptionally good and friendly service. The staff at both concierge desk, front desk and bar/restaurant were very accommodating and always greeted and assisted with a smile.
On the plus side the rooms are very nice and clean with good beds. On the minus side the hotel is somewhat pricy compared to other options in Amman.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews