We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good people, Good place, Excellent Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kempinski Hotel Amman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Ranked #12 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Toulouse, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good people, Good place, Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

I have just finished a weeks stay at the Kempinski in Amman, I have stayed at most hetels in Amman, but this was my first time, though not to be my last at the Kempinski in Amman.
Service particulary the house keeping was first rate, never had service like that before, it was easily comparable to say the Ritz Carlton in Doha, or any of the Hiltons I have stayed at in Paris or London.
One of the things I liked about the Kempinski was that the staff from the GM down were all visable and not hidden away in thier offices, if you had a concern it was dealt with straight away by the person responsible.
Security was obvious, but not disruptive to the daily running of the hotel, in the current climate in the Middle East, I found the securtiy staff, well motivated, proffesional and polite.
The food I had was good, and fair portions for a fair price.
Hotel was clean, and although a five star hotel, you felt at home and not as a stranger or a tourist, more liked you belonged there.
In short great people, a good hotel, with excellent service.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    269
    141
    50
    23
See reviews for
96
178
56
395
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

a nice place to stay in , had an amazing accommodation over there , i would recommend it to all , the business lounge is very nice , for sure i would stay there again !!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank firas a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

Great location in one of the most trendy neighbourhoods in Amman, staff was really nice and happy to assist, Food was one of the best things, very tasty, could have been more varied though. Room was not bad at all either. Enjoyed the Strikers Entertainment Center big time.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toroboro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

So it's my fifth time @ this amazing hotel, and my first time on the trip advisor, the reason for that is to share my joyful experience there with everyone and to find a way to thank this hotel and staff for their fabulous service.

First and foremost, I gotta say that I felt already home once I got in, smiling faces are everywhere, pleasant staff and customers too. I felt like being between a family; everybody greets me, I was treated like a royal customer. A very relaxing music, a warm environment, elegant decor.

The hotel is in great location and has all the facilities you need, food is extremely delicious especially the Italian restaurant.

Pool , gym and spa areas are gorgeous and very clean, I also often play bowling and the bowling alley was big , I had so much fun , toilet is incredibly neat and clean, The rooms are spacious, clean , very accommodating and although the hotel is located in the city but it was so quite in there not to mention that room service was excellent.
To sum up during all my visits I was never disappointed and I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samantha352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

We have recently returned from Jordan, including 3 nights at the Kempinski Amman. It is very much a business hotel and I would clasify it as 4* rather than 5, but having said that is was a good hotel that suited us for a few nights in Amman.

The staff were absolutley amazing and the concierge helped us book a day trip and showed and drew on a map for us the main attractions to visit and told us we were better off getting a normal cab (£1 or 2 dinars) rather than a hotel cab (5 dinar). He told us where the local Snax shop was (bascially at the base of the Kempinski on the main road). He wrote arabic instructions for us and generally went out of their way to be helpful.

Becuase we arrived late, we grabbed a club sandwhich in the Sports Bar which was afforable and nice. The service in there was excellent too. We had breakfast one morning at the Kempinski and it was good but personally I dont like paying £16 for breakfast so we normally grabbed a muffin from the Snax shop.

The room was also fine, there was a few little things like the dry air at night that I had noticed from other reviews as well, but it isnt a major and there was a bit of mildew on the shower panel in the corner. Complimentary water every morning and a lovely cleaner. Firm large bed and standard bathroom. Overall I couldnt complain, it was very much suit a business man and I get the impression that was most of their clientele. There seemed to be a few conferences advertised within the hotel while we were there.

The one thing I didnt expect was the x-ray/frisk when we entered the building everytime, but that seems to be standard in Jordan (well at the places we stayed) and I guess it is for your own saftey.

Just for anyones info, we booked a day trip through the conceirge (probably 10xmore expensive!) which was basically just a driver and his car and we asked him where to go. Usual sites..Madaba, Mount Nebo & Dead Sea. We went to the public beach at the Dead Sea and it was fine, no problems there. The driver was lovely and totally flexible as to where and what we wanted to see.

We booked transfers from the airport the Kempinksi and down to Petra through Desert Adventures, there are plenty of similar arrangements. Note the tourist visa queue at Queen Alia was sooo long, took nearly an hour!

Enjoy the Kempinksi!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auralay99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

I stayed at Kempinski Hotel Amman last December and was extremely pleased with the accommodations and the service. The staff was very attentive to all my needs, always with a smile on their face. The room was comfortable with all the amenities I could have wanted. The restaurants were outstanding. I couldn't have been happier with my stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to any traveler visiting Amman.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mom23cuties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

We enjoyed very much staying 3 nights in that great hotel. We spent Christmas eve and christmas night there. Even if there was nothing special in the main dinning room, we enjoyed having turkey dinner and special christmas deserts. The service at the dinning room was excellent and we enjoyed every minutes of it. The rooms were spacious and you could find everything you expect from a 5 stars hotel. We enjoyed the spa, sauna and jaccuzzi. This was a nice thing since we were part of a grand tour of Jordan and had busy days. I would go back anytime to that hotel. Great place!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johanne_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 148 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Amman
1.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#8 of 148 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
0.6 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#10 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Amman

Property: Kempinski Hotel Amman
Address: Abdul Hamid Shouman St / Shmeisani | P.O. Box 941045, Amman, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Amman
#8 Spa Hotel in Amman
#11 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#14 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kempinski Hotel Amman embraces luxurious 278 rooms and suites; delicately refined to liberate your senses. The breathtaking view from all rooms, the contemporary design and features add a magical touch to your visit and a sense of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amman Kempinski Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing