We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel in Amman”
Review of Corp Amman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corp Amman Hotel
Ranked #20 of 144 Hotels in Amman
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean hotel in Amman”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a very clean hotel and we were told it was only a 3 star, but I reckon it's 4 stars! Amman has 2 million people and is where the main airport is in Jordan, so there are a large selection to choose from!

Room Tip: We didn't go in the fitness centre or the spa as we were so tired after travelling. We had been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik H, General Manager at Corp Amman Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Greetings from the Corp Amman Hotel.

We thank you very much for sharing with us your positive experience during your stay at the Corp Amman Hotel. Our team appreciates this and certainly motivates them to give the very best service.

Yes, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back with us again soon. If there is anything I can do you for you please let me know. It would be my pleasure.

Thank you again and very best wishes.

Erik

Erik Huyer
General Manager
Corp Amman Hotel
Jordan
erik.huyer@corp.hmh.email
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    118
    56
    24
    17
See reviews for
57
79
36
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed for Four Night and every thing is ok, it was business trip and the hotel is so very quite neat & clean staff polite, helpful and professional . location was close to our business and the gardens shopping area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tariq A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik H, General Manager at Corp Amman Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2015
Dear Julie

What can I say?

A very big thank you for your kind comments that you both enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared it with our team. Also I am pleased you enjoyed your visit to Jordan. Hopefully you will come back for another visit soon. Again thank you and very best wishes.

Cheers

Erik

Erik Huyer
General Manager
Corp Amman Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
127 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This modern hotel is located in the neighbourhood of Amman called Shmeisani, along the Queen Alia -long, no street numbers-, opposite the Regency Palace hotel and the Royal cultural centre. Good basis for discovering Jerash, Umm Qaish or the castles in the eastern desert. As it's outside the real city centre this helps you to avoid timeconsuming downtown traffic jams.
Staff is professional, helpful and good natured. Clean rooms with modern decoration. The swimming pool had water, but March was too cold for us to use it.
Be prepared to remove all your stuff from your car immediately upon arrival, as staff will park your car for you. The noise of the street did not bother us.
I would recommend this hotel for a stay of a few days in Amman

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Level Contributor
91 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I visit Amman quite often - first time I've stayed at this hotel. Was a pleasure and I will definitely return. If you are looking for a resort-style hotel to spend long hours in, this is not the place. However, if you want a spotlessly clean, efficient, friendly and very comfortable place to stay in Amman at reasonable prices - this is the place. The rooms are spacious (double the size of your average London hotel of the same price-level). The bathroom is large, comfortable - and the shower is definitely 5 star - large and 5 star deluxe. Tasty breakfast - all fresh.

Room Tip: If you are noise sensative ask for a room in the back (not facing Queen Alia Street). My room did f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank russavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nice
Level Contributor
179 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Nice new hotel in a not so nice location (Queen Alia St is a large Noisy road). We had a suite for a family of 2 adults and 2 kids which was ok however we asked for children beds which were not ready. It took a while before getting it and we only got one, so the youngest one slept with us.
Furnitures very modern and good bathroom.
We arrived one day late and the reception kindly did not charge us for the night we missed.
Overall we found it very convenient for a short stay in Amman. I believe that this would be even more convenient for business people.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fabriceetpaola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We stayed here 3 weeks ago and had booked and paid airport transfer transport from the hotel which cost quite expensive actually. So we decided to cancel the booking as we found out there is a very cheaper taxi fare and sadly they unable to cancel it with no refund.After all the chaotic talk, finally muhammad masri (front desk) took over our issue with calm and professional and decided to settle it with the transportation department for us and willing to to return back the money and took 10JD for cancelation fees. Besides that i loves the hotel,cosy and clean : D

Room Tip: suggest to take public taxi from the hotel to airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grasse, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Very nice welcome. Room are modern and comfortable. Breakfast not really nice and restaurant, we were alone and very cold atmosphere. I recommend this hotel. Pool and fitness room well designed. Location not far from dowtown but taxi needed. Payless service for driver very convenient

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Fabrice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#6 of 144 in Amman
1,208 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ayass Hotel
Ayass Hotel
#3 of 144 in Amman
255 reviews
1.3 mi away
Toledo Amman Hotel
Toledo Amman Hotel
#13 of 144 in Amman
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#7 of 144 in Amman
878 reviews
3.3 mi away
Amman International Hotel
0.7 mi away
Grand Millennium Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corp Amman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corp Amman Hotel

Property: Corp Amman Hotel
Address: Al Shmeisani, Queen Alia Str | Opposite Royal Cultural Center, Amman 11193, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 144 Hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Corp Amman Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corp Amman Hotel is a 4-Star property featuring 108 elegantly appointed rooms and suites equipped with the finest facilities. Accommodation Tasteful and stylishly furnished - guests can choose from 30 Superior Rooms (twin beds), 66 Superior Rooms (King size bed),6 Junior Suites (King size bed) and 6 Executive Suites (King size bed). Dining The hotel's culinary team tempts your taste buds with an extensive selection of regional and international flavours. • The Boulevard - International all-day-dining restaurant • Mood - Roof-top Lebanese restaurant • Snug - Lobby lounge cafe • In-Room Dining Meetings & Events: Corp Amman Hotel boasts three multi-functional meeting rooms and a ballroom equipped with the latest technology and facilities. With a capacity of up to 400 people, the conference hall is ideal for any occasion. Leisure Get energized in the fitness center 'Orange' as you enjoy an invigorating workout followed by a pampering soak in the outdoor swimming pool. Continue your sensory adventure beyond the stay. Enjoy the ultimate relaxation at the 'Orange Spa'. Facilities The hotel offers an array of facilities and services designed to make your stay enjoyable. • COMPLIMENTARY Internet • 24-hour room service • Smoking and non-smoking rooms • Business centre • Three meeting rooms and a ballroom • Outdoor swimming pool • Spa • Valet parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Corp Amman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing