We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible”
Review of Jammu & Kashmir

Jammu & Kashmir
Ranked #162 of 647 Restaurants in Amman
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Amman, Jordan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“terrible”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

if you are eating at the restaurant :

- you will not have any privacy. tables are too close to each other.
- service isn't that good.
- the dinning area is full with smokers. (you can't go with your family)
- for a 15+ years old restaurant you will expect the owners and workers to be more professional.
not advised at all.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohammed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Horrible ambience and food”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Not at all recommended. it is located on first floor, which is full of smoke as people smoke. There is not outlet. Ambiance is horrible. Just tried one vegetable and and chapati and it was tasteless. Chef had no idea of what he had prepared.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PNJEgypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

There's a dearth of Indian restaurants in Amman, and this is the only one of tried. I should have realized it was not going to be a five star meal when I walked in to pick up my take away and the fellow behind the counter was to busy immersed in what was in his nose to acknowledge my presence. The food was very bland, and struck me as something that had been prepared in a blender. The prior respondent said they serve north Indian food, so maybe I expected too much? I ordered saag paneer and daal and neither bore any resemblance to what I've had in Calcutta and south...

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lamma3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food, but restaurant is full of smokers. Has Take away.”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Indian vegetarians who visit Jordan can now have a new choice. This restaurant easily has very tasty Indian food. The menu has good choices of Indian food. It largely serves north Indian food. The driver we hired (Mr Thabet 07-76149294) to take us around Jordan introduced us to this place.

We took take away as the restaurant seating area was small and it was filled with smokers. And they don't accept Mastercard.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Manjunaath T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jammu & Kashmir also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to Jammu & Kashmir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing