We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A meal with a great deal love it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vintage Lounge & Restaurant

Vintage Lounge & Restaurant
Ranked #109 of 607 Restaurants in Amman
Price range: $80 - $150
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Local food with authentic home made food
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A meal with a great deal love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

My friends told me about this place, but since I'm a person that does not like to change places or try new stuff, I was mistaken for this. I tried around 4 kinds of dish's the florentine salad wow , gambas shrimps Spanish tapa and the main course the US prime steak filet with risotto and sautéed vegetables and a sauce on the side that complimented the whole taste. I told my self I'm dreaming or am I faking it. The food is great so why dint I try this place before. People if you love food make it a habbit and go out and try new stuff. The music there is great ambient music and you could almost feel you are at the garden , homey place yes it is. Romantic as well for couples.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    19
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
amman
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food guru Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

This rest. Got me believing that food is still good in Amman, as many places tend to go up then plunge down to the ground , but vintage all what I can say is that food tickling blast your taste buds. The feeling of the place makes you calm and relaxing with the lounge music its a spa feeling. I can only say, if you did not try it, u are missing a lot for good food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank farah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

First impression is very important in a restaurant, this place makes you feel u are in a different world. The food the music crowd are rich's elegant that targets the niche of the people of Jordan.
Selection of food is very innovative and totally different than cop cat places that tend to steal best seller food. This place has a character of its own. Wow wow wo

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Analyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The ambience is lovely. The food was mouth-wateringly delicious and the selection amazing. The chef is a master craftsman and a ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

A culinary adventure in a lovely spot. Great food wonderfully varied interesting dishes all served by a professionally friendly staff. The selection is amazing and will tickle your tastebuds.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SXTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Irbid, Jordan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

The place is settled in an old area of Amman , now I know why vintage it's name. The food is so good and scrumptious no other place has its selection and international vast cuisine from all over Europe, cooked to perfection. Service is great. Setting is like as if u are in Greece, Italy old towns.

Highly recommended for serious food lovers only.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fadileh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vintage Lounge & Restaurant also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to Vintage Lounge & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing