We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique food menu!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Q Restaurant

Q Restaurant
Ranked #142 of 607 Restaurants in Amman
Price range: $15 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: A Unique Restaurant serving exquisite international food with a deepened sense of the Jordanian cuisine; we are specialised in combining Eastern Jordanian food in a Western style cuisine using our Delicious Secret Sauces & Recipes inspired from the Jordanian Desert.
Oran, Algeria
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Unique food menu!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Located in a quite area in Rainbow street. Delicious, clean and well presented food.

Ive tried their gnocchi "made with potatoes not wheat flour, for people with gluten allergy" with creme sauce and cheese, spring rolls, pizzas, shawerma and mushroom, creme soup, Greek salad and potatoes wedges.
They offer a Camel meat burger.
The prices are reasonable compared to the good quality of food and service and the great location too. The indoor atmosphere is also great.

While waiting on food order, they offer a nice snack: wheat crackers, carrots and cucumber fingers with sour creme, pepper jelly and a sot of mayonnaise sauce. So delicious, but do not eat much cause the food you ordered is coming soon :D

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank TravelerDZ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majdi A, Owner at Q Restaurant, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Many for your lovely comments which will always encourage us to develop our work. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your time at Q restaurant and will be waiting for your next visit.
Q restaurant.
00962 79 8619080
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    17
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

One of my favorite restaurants! Modern and cozy.. Situated in one of the most attractive areas in Amman.. The service is very efficient with friendly staff.. They have a variety of fantastic food.. So very yummy.. If you go there don't miss trying the camel burger (made with real camel meat) very healthy and juicy.. Also try the "Jordanian Desert Pizza" a unique pizza with a typical jordanian taste.. They have a variety of healthy salads and delicious meals as well.. Shisha is available.. Prices are reasonable..

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank znbshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majdi A, Owner at Q Restaurant, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Many for your lovely comments which will always encourage us to develop our work. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your time at Q restaurant and will be waiting for your next visit.
Q restaurant.
00962 79 8619080
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Excellent food, atmosphere, service and location.
Q is truly a wonderful experience, once you try it trust me you will definitely repeat it whether it's lunch or dinner you will find that it is an excellent experience.
The food is wonderful the famous camel burger is a novelty something that everyone should try and will absolutely love. other variety of appetizers and main dishes will fit all family members Children and adults.
The drinks selection is impressive as well, their bartender is probably one of the best in jordan.

All in all q will definitely appeal to all your needs and trust me it will also you surprise you that you got first class food and service for very reasonable prices.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank ShadiBajjali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majdi A, Owner at Q Restaurant, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Many for your review which will always encourage us to develop our work. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your time at Q restaurant and will be waiting for your next visit.
Q restaurant.
00962 79 8619080
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Genuine Experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

An amazing restaurant with a beautiful view and a creative atmosphere, a great service and a friendly staff.

Most importantly, a genuine food menu containing new Jordanian recipes in addition to a wide range of international dishes.

Fresh food and delicious presentation, really tasty and worth the value of money.


    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank HaythamKawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majdi A, Owner at Q Restaurant, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Many for your review which will always encourage us to develop our work. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your time at Q restaurant and will be waiting for your next visit.
Q restaurant.
00962 79 8619080
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madaba, Jordan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Q= Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

The food is excellent.Very good Drinks also and the service is good.
The decor is nice and Very friendly atmosphere and great staff and a real touch of eating as a local. One of the cheapest meals we had in Jordan and no reflection on the quality. Apparently this is where you go in Amman for a treat.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
8 Thank AbuNayef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majdi A, Owner at Q Restaurant, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Many for your review which will always encourage us to develop our work. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your time at Q restaurant and will be waiting for your next visit.
Q restaurant.
00962 79 8619080
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Q Restaurant also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to Q Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing