We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Good

We arrived on a cruise ship to Aqaba and wanted to extend to visit Petra and Israel. We contacted... read more

Reviewed June 14, 2020
X1648PDsarahs
,
Sydney, Australia
Amazing, stunning Jordan

My partner and I undertook the 9 night Dana to Aqaba trek, via Petra and Wadi Rum. In short... read more

Reviewed June 4, 2020
CraigH3345
,
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Read all 244 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Amman
from $775.77
More Info
from $665.79
More Info
from $480.77
More Info
from $520.77
More Info
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
233
8
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
233
8
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wadi rum dead sea awe inspiring an amazing experience bedouin camp amman airport hiking adventure landscape jordan driver knowledge hike desert email requests
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 244 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2017

We travelled to Israel, Palenstine and Jordan in September 2017, I contacted Discover Jordan via a recommendation from a friend & previous customer. Discover Jordan were brilliant to deal with, from start to finish they were highly professional and catered to all our needs. I dealt with Raisa and Laura in sales, who I planned our trip with, they were available pre departure for any big or small queries we had.

On arriving in Jordan, we met operations director Mohammed who was with us from start to finish, he was helpful, friendly and polite and overall top class to deal with. We didn’t have to worry about arranging tour guides, transport or any logistic issue – it was all taken care off.

I couldn’t recommend Discover Jordan highly enough- we hope to return to Jordan in the future and will not look anywhere else for a tour operator!

Thanks again, Andrea & Enda

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Andik1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

This agency was referred to us and all the reviews on TripAdvisor are quite accurate. We have just returned from our amazing 8 day adventure, visiting most of the notable sites. The guide and driver, Marwan, was excellent and I would recommend him again for future clients. His knowledge of the country, sites and overall consideration for his guests made our experience memorable.

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank Dr_Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017

We just spent 8 days in Jordan and had all the tours and the driving organised from Discover Jordan.
Everything went very smooth and we had a perfect support from Raisa (sales) and Mohammed (manager of operation) who took care of each detais. We felt in very safe end, can only reccomend !

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank PelikanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

Alaa Ahmad the best
+962795103006 WhatsApp
Hello guys! I know it's be said lots of times before but my friends and I have recently done the two day tour to the Dead Sea and hike up Petra in Jordan with Alaa Ahmad Petra !! It was absolutely amazing and one of the best experiences ever. We arranged the tour before we got there and Alaa met us as the airport and drove us to the Dead Sea, he provided water and some snacks the whole trip and was so welcoming and friendly. We then drove through the mountains to Petra stopping for coffee at the viewpoint. The hotel and dinner is included in the price and was really clean and comfy! The next day we hiked Petra, and honestly it was just stunning! Alaa's brother Feras then drove us back to Amman where we went for dinner before heading to the airport and we had so much fun on the car journey and in Amman too! Would definitely recommend the tour with Alaa and visiting Petra and the Dead Sea, such good price and such such good tour guides ! Thank you Alaa and Feras for the best few days!!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank L1589CZalaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017

Our trip was beyond our expectations. We planned our itinerary with Laura. She was so accommodating and helped us meet all our travel needs. She was very open to our plans and suggestions. She was so professional and proficient with our tour. She supplied us with our amazing guide- Mohammed. He was professional, personable and accommodated us completely. We were in communication with him at all times. He was a very reliable, experienced and safe driver. He took care of everything for us. He was courteous, proficient and knew everybody!! We had so much fun together and by the end of our trip- he was family to us. We had no worries, as we knew Mohammed took care of everything. It was such an AMAZING trip from start to finish. It was very hard to say our goodbyes. Our accommodations and food were spectacular. Our length of stay at each destination was sufficient. The sights were so amazing. It was a very memorable trip and we would highly recommend this tour company. We have shared our experiences with many people, hopefully some future tourists. You folks are the BEST!

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
discoverjordan, Public Relations Manager at Discover Jordan Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2017

Dear Barbara,

Thank you for discovering Jordan with us! We are glad to know you had a good time with our team.
We hope to see you again soon in our beautiful country.

Happy travels,
DJ Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews