We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Il Palazzo Amman Hotel and Suites
Ranked #92 of 145 Hotels in Amman
Mayenne, France
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The hotel was on a busy Road so very noisy, room comfortable but small. Breakfast adequate but could be improved, toaster very old and slow. Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. Yellow taxis are very cheap but make sure they use a meter which starts off at .25 cents, you can travel across town for less than 2 dinars.

Room Tip: Suggest you ask for a larger room as they are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebbage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    36
    22
    10
    11
See reviews for
12
29
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The warwick il plazzo hotel appears to be a new hotel converted from a previous office block. Some of the rooms are generously proportioned. The wardrobes are huge, but I would bring your own hangers because they only provide a handful of hangers. They are trying their best but could do a lot better. House keeping is their main area of in adequacy. Soaps & shower gels etc were not automatically replenished when empty. One day they replenished the coffee another the tea, but not both. Wet towels were simply folded up & not replaced. Although I found both rooms we stayed in quiet enough, others were less fortunate. Breakfast was adequate but chefs cooking omelettes didn't rush to cook them & will happily will give yours away to the next person who asks for one.
The restaurant manager is very attentive however ensuring nothing runs out & that tables are cleared.

Room Tip: On a weekday night pick a high floor to avoid the traffic noise, but as there are partys & weddi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wildrover_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael de Escazu, Costa Rica
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

It is now Friday morning at 2:30 a.m. We have called the night manager 3 times to lower or stop the loud music that reverberates through the roomis and disturbes our sleep. The manager was polite, and said that the music would stop at 2:00 a.m., but it continued until 2:30 a.m..

If you plan to stay at the Warwick Hotel in Jordan, you should be prepared to wear ear plugs.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casasdehuhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amman hotels

Ramallah, Palestinian Territories
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The hotel have a disco club on the rooftop, and it seems that have parties over the weekends.. MY lights, bed, TV set and everything in the room is shaking due to the loud music. I felt as if I am in the middle of the crowd and party!!!
I have called the front office, and they said they will ask the DJ to lower the volume, but as usual they DIDN"T DO ANYTHING!

So, I have to sleep with the pillow on my head trying to escape from the loud unbearable music!

Room Tip: Don't even think! Unless you are a party animal
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rqutub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Arrived late at night for a 2 night stay before a full Jordan tour. Room was pleasant and the bed comfortable and couldn't hear the traffic outside or smell smoke which I was pleased about having read previous reviews. However we were woken early by footsteps and chairs being dragged in room overhead and realised this was the main restaurant being set up for breakfast. Suggest you ask for a low floor. Disappointed there was no fresh or tinned fruit at breakfast, this should be standard.
Had the buffet dinner in the evening which was a reasonable price but not a lot of choice, but this is a small hotel. Had a walk around the area outside the hotel on the 2nd morning but most of the few shops in this road were closed apart from a couple including a lovely sweet shop / bakers down the hill on the right hand side - well worth a visit to pick up a treat for later in the week or boxed presents to take home. A taxi would be needed if you want to go into the main part of the city which we didn't have time for. Overall an average hotel with courteous staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were booked in to this hotel for 2 nights before starting our tour of Jordan.
The staff couldn't of been more friendly.
They took our bags to the room and didn't expect a tip which is a big thing in Jordan, as people rely on them.
The bedroom was clean, a lovely size, and very cool as we were travelling in August.
We had little look around the hotel and went upstairs to the top floor for some dinner.
We were the only ones in the restaurant, and the chef came to greet us, and asked us what kind of food we liked.
He then told us he would make us a special dinner for special guests.
The food was beautiful. The chef talked us through what he had made, and what spices he had used. It was so nice to be made to feel so important.
We left for bed after dinner, had a shower which was a little slow compared to what we are used to, but none the less we were clean, fed and very tired.
Sleeping was alittle tough for us, as the bed was very hard, but if you like that kind of thing you will sleep well, but only if you leave the windows closed.
As you are in Amman, it is very very busy, and the hotel is situated on the main road. They love to use their horns out there, so you here them all night.
We were so tired that we missed breakfast, so we can't comment on that side of things.
The swimming pool was a little dusty, and with the noise outside you couldn't relax, so this hotel is definately a stop gap only, not for a 2 week holiday.
I would recommend it for a 1-2 night stay only.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The hotel is a wonderful one: it was nicely built, with much taste, modern design and wonderful looks. It is nicely located, amidst modern avenues, with much traffic. First of all: beware that smoking is allowed everywhere in Jordan, so you are bound to smell the reek of cigarettes all over the place, including in the restaurant, corridors, hall, elevators, and bedrooms...that the law, so one can't help it. The staff is kind and attentive, and they even helped us with the wireless internet, which is paid as an extra, and doesn't work everywhere, (try and find a place where it works best in the bedroom, and it is generally slow). The bedroom was the best thing as far as comfort and appearance counts: it was a suite, with the sitting room turned into a second bedroom (we were two men, so they didn't know what to do with us). The restaurant is situated on the top of the hotel with a small but nice terrace outside, but it did not serve a great variety of food, which was one of the hotel's handicaps. It deserves far more, and far more interesting cuisine (we ate the buffet). The bathroom was nice, but like everywhere in Jordan (it seems) there seems to be a problem with water, which doesn't abound in the country, so the pressure is never intense! For such a nice suite we were saddened to find some fluff and dirt especially in the bathroom. Such details, surrounded by wonderful marble, should not be overlooked.One final handicap with can become a nuisance for those who really don't like is the fact that surprisingly (and even with double glass windows), the bedrooms are noisy: one hears the traffic outside quite clearly, and for those who enjoy a good night's sleep it can be quite disturbing: we heard all too clearly a car crash outside the hotel at 3 am the second night...However, the bedroom/suite in general compensated for all this: it was beautiful, comfortable, with a wonderful giant and awesomely comfortable bed, and enough space for a family! You are entitled to preparing your own coffee or tea for free. Improve some details and it will be one of the best!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nando2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
1.0 mi away
Le Vendome Hotel
Le Vendome Hotel
#110 of 145 in Amman
45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#54 of 145 in Amman
62 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Hotel Suites Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Corp Amman Hotel
Corp Amman Hotel
#19 of 145 in Amman
330 reviews
1.3 mi away
Imperial Palace Hotel
Imperial Palace Hotel
#107 of 145 in Amman
175 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Palace Amman
Grand Palace Amman
#46 of 145 in Amman
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Palazzo Amman Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Palazzo Amman Hotel and Suites

Property: Il Palazzo Amman Hotel and Suites
Address: 42, Al Shareef Nasser Ben Jameel Street, Amman, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 145 Hotels in Amman
Hotel Class:4 star — Il Palazzo Amman Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Il Palazzo Amman Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing