We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than the reveiws suggest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Il Palazzo Amman Hotel and Suites
Ranked #92 of 145 Hotels in Amman
London
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Better than the reveiws suggest”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I have stayed there twice. The good things are that the staff are very helpful, it is located in an upmarket area with lots of shops and restaurants and the rooms are pleasant and comfortable.
The rooms on the front can be noisy but this would be only 1/3 of rooms at most. Breakfast is good but the overall standard of the retsaurant is adequate. However there are lots of cafes and good restaurants within easy walking distance.
As four star hotels go in Amman this is probably one of the best.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel - lousy view but nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    36
    22
    10
    11
See reviews for
12
29
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, VA
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The entrance to the hotel made it seem very elegant but was amazed at how noisy the room was. The hotel is located on a busy street that has heavy traffic all night -- but the windows clearly didn't block any of the noise. Even earplugs didn't help! Also, since we got in late we opted to eat in the top floor dining room restaurant. What a bad idea! No one there -- there was a desultory buffet with quite warmed over, unappetizing food. Don't eat there! Breakfast buffet was adequate but choices not very large.

Room Tip: ask for room NOT overlooking front of hotel (to avoid noise of street)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salwá, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in November 2012, during check in the staff were very welcoming and helpful, I even got an upgrade to a suite.

The suite was fine and spacious enough, well deocarated.

The rooms does not have proper sound isolation, yes no sound proof windows, I couldn't sleep at night because i was staying in the third floor and speeding car noise was so annoying.

The bathroom was not so ergonomic, the wash sink was too small and the shower tub has a partial glass door, which made the bathroom floor completly wet after every shower.

Breakfast buffet quality is good enough but lacks variety and options.

Overall the hotel is very good because its still new, I hope that they can keep it up and maintain the standards which Jordan's hotels really lacks.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2012

it new brand hotel , small and comfortable the staff need more training but all they nice,
also i would like to thank the excellent and top of proffisional Mr. murad (the night manager) for his attitude and professionalism really he makes us happy.
the food its nice and good and they had good collection of local wine.

Room Tip: back street rooms its out of night noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elke j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This hotel was excellent in every way, possibly because it is brand new. Unfortunately we were only there for the first night of our pilgrimage. We stayed in three other hotels but none of them came up to the same standard. There was an excellent choice of food, particularly starters, and the staff were very helpful. Best of all was the bed, the most comfortable I have ever slept in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladyloretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I'd just like to mention the very nice bar this hotel has on the bottom floor. One of the best wine selections we've found in Amman, and it's even open during Ramadan!! It DOES get smoky, but so far I haven't seen any hookah smoking going on, which is a big plus. Nice wines by the glass or bottle.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

New hotel just opened two months back, my expectations was higher than what I have seen.
They need more experienced staff to manage this international hotel but anyway my stay was fine.
The area is not close to any attractions so you need a taxi which is not expensive in Jordan.
I stayed in executive suite and was spacious enough for a couple. No view at all. Breakfast was ok. In my opinion their prices are expensive but I think because of the peak season now.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rabih T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
1.0 mi away
Le Vendome Hotel
Le Vendome Hotel
#110 of 145 in Amman
45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#55 of 145 in Amman
62 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Hotel Suites Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Corp Amman Hotel
Corp Amman Hotel
#20 of 145 in Amman
331 reviews
1.3 mi away
Imperial Palace Hotel
Imperial Palace Hotel
#107 of 145 in Amman
175 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Palace Amman
Grand Palace Amman
#45 of 145 in Amman
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Palazzo Amman Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Palazzo Amman Hotel and Suites

Property: Il Palazzo Amman Hotel and Suites
Address: 42, Al Shareef Nasser Ben Jameel Street, Amman, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 145 Hotels in Amman
Hotel Class:4 star — Il Palazzo Amman Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Il Palazzo Amman Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing