We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rudest staff on earth”

Fatty Dab's Burger Shack
Ranked #78 of 624 Restaurants in Amman
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: +962-79-6075804http://www.mealadvisors.com/jordan/amman/fatty-dabs-burger-shack
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rudest staff on earth”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Avoid like the plague - the staff are rude! Burger is barely ok, but even if it was brilliant, I wouldn't go there!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kokomom75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    13
    4
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“There is no better burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

You HAVE to stop by here, because the food they serve is truly the most amazing thing your taste buds have had the luxury of experiencing! I am personally a burger enthusiast, and these were so juicy and delicious, only made better by the accompanying plate of fries. There are great options for vegetarians too, with "backyard burgers" for those who are less-inclined to eat our bovine friends. Try to save space after nomming away, because you need to eat one of their cookie sundaes (just a half-baked, warm, squishy cookie topped with a mountain of ice cream). The owner is also EXTREMELY friendly, so say hi!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“horrible experience !”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

here is the summary after inspecting the place closely ...
1- the place is too small, tables are too close to each other so you don't feel comfortable anyway .
2- poor ventilation so the the smell is gonna stuck on your clothes !
3-surprisingly meals are over-priced .
4- the meal that i had " chicken with inferno sauce " with disappointing home-made non-crunchy potato , i started with the potato then taking the first bite of the chicken to find it unchewable , smelly, greasy and covered in too much oil !!
5-what matters most is the staff attitude : unfrindliness staff including the owner !!!
it makes me laugh sometimes they are ruining their own business ....

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rigid c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was my worst restaurant experience ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I visited this restaurant and was displeased with the quality of the meal so I alerted the manager of the restraunt. He tasted my meal and told me thier was nothing wrong with it and I "do not know how to taste food". He then proceeded to throw my food on the floor and kick me out without a refund or apology, stating he "does not need these kind of customers" in his restaurant!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank balkurdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worst Meat ever used for a burger.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

I tried Fatty Dab's only once and will never go back again.

The concept is great, location is great but the quality is terrible, its a mere disaster.

I have no idea from where they get their meat but its a mixture of beef leftovers.

By far the worst burger I had in my whole life.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FoodExpert90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fatty Dab's Burger Shack also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to Fatty Dab's Burger Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing