We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location and basics sorted” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caravan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Caravan Hotel
Ranked #23 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Location and basics sorted”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Perfect location. Clean room. Friendly owners who offered me tea when I arrived (delicious). View from the panoramic restaurant excellent.
So, if you're after a simple cheap place in the centre of town as a base of operation in Amman then this is for you.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    63
    27
    11
    5
See reviews for
20
44
59
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

I had a friendly and quite good experience at the Caravan Hotel : well situated, in a range of budget (30-40 JD) sorely lacking in Amman, and the staff is helpful in English, French and Arabic.I had a room with a balcony, which is not to be disdained. The lobby areas, rooms and furniture are rather antiquated (which is not a problem for me).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ma`an
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

The caravan Hotel, is located in a very good area, quiet but not far from the down town and the suq markets. The restaurant on the top floor has amazing views of the city, mosque and churches. Lunch was good value for money, breakfast was included in the price. All the staff where friendly and helpful. The stall where knowledgeable on the daily tours mentioned on the web site, had a great day out and again good value for money.

Room Tip: had a room with balcony, which was great to site out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angellights2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Caravan Hotel was located in the Lonely Plant guide, and was emailed directly. All the staff where very pleasant and helpful and knowledgeable about the sites of Amman and surrounding area. Breakfast was included and the dinner was excellent and good value for money. The daily tours available was within the hotel was well planned and very good service. The staff where all good ambassadors to Amman and the tourist industry.

Room Tip: All rooms within the hotel... And the restaurant had amazing views of Amman City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

friendly people, central position, nice breakfast with panoramic view over the city.
It is situated nearby a mosk, so you can hear the calls for praying in the early morning.
a good price/quality ratio for this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HansSwinkels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regensburg, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

This hotel barely missed a beat with service. From the front desk, to those looking after the rooms and those serving in the restaurant, all were attentive and helpful. Any issues raised were dealt with promptly and without question. We spent four nights and 5 days in this hotel and found no reason to leave. The food quality and variety are excellent. also the room rate perfect :-) , hotel location near to the town and to the most famouse mosaq in Amman,

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petra108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

cozy hotel and very friendly staff. the rooftop has amazing views over the King Abdullah Mosque and the Coptic church plus Amman in the horizon.
rooms are pretty basic as equal as food, it is a cheap hotel, highly recommended for short stays in Amman specially if you are on touristic purposes. there is free wi-fi.
it is quite well located, one can go walk around museums, art galleries, coffee shops.

Room Tip: ask for the rooms with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acastroro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
1.6 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#9 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
1.5 mi away
Arab Tower Hotel
Arab Tower Hotel
#17 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
1.3 mi away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#20 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Toledo Amman Hotel
Toledo Amman Hotel
#14 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
1.6 mi away
Zaman Ya Zaman Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Jordan Tower Hotel
Jordan Tower Hotel
#16 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caravan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravan Hotel

Property: Caravan Hotel
Address: Al Ma'mun St | Jabal Al Weibdeh, Amman 11191, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Amman
#6 Romantic Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Caravan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome To Caravan Hotel We at The Caravan Hotel provide a personal services both for our business travellers and tourists guest, a feel at home away from home atmosphere. We are located in the centre of Amman - the bustling Capital of Jordan. Our close proximity to the international airport and with our pre arrange airport pick-up service takes only a 40 minute drive, conveniently placed for our guests to arrive and departure at leisure. The hotel is in the area of Jabal Weibdeh and with easy walking or tourist car / taxi ride to all 'must see' tourist attractions of Amman, such as the King Adbullar mosque, the national museum, historical sites and down town, so making us a preferred hotel by our guests who have come to visit Jordan. The Caravan Hotel is a small boutique hotel having 29 rooms that we have made available for our esteemed guests which offer great value and comfort. Free WiFi Here in the Caravan Hotel you can find a high speed reliable and strong wi-fi access on all the hotel area. We look forward to welcoming you at the Caravan Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Caravan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caravan Hotel Amman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing