We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay and comfortable rooms!”
Review of Bristol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bristol Hotel
Ranked #35 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Bristol is a good 4-star hotel with comfortable, cozy rooms, nice beds and pillows and a nice flat screen TV. Food is average, but the FREE ROOM WIFI more than made up for that. This is by far the only hotel I stayed in in the Middle East that had free WIFI in the rooms. This is a big plus for me! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nenski79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
There are newer reviews for Bristol Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 362 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2011

Nice hotel, full of friendly, smiling staff, very helpful and good English proficiency.
Situated in west Amman, near the Rainbow Str., with large parking lot and beautiful outer swimming pool and garden.

Spa center with steam room, sauna, gym and jacuzzi (all free of charge).

I must note one souvenir shop in the hotel and very, very pleasant merchant, who will cut all prices half if you enter his shop smiling (buy Dead Sea salts for just 1 JD!!).

And, yes, try the cheesecake at the lounge!

Very beautiful experience overall!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mendjanbranko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

We stayed at the Bristol Hotel on a leisure trip to Jordan. For those visiting Amman the hotel offers a comfortable, but standard, 4-star experience. It is handy to the airport (but, if you're driving yourself, make sure you have sat-nav) and to the city centre.

Staff were friendly and helpful with all our requirements.

The room was clean and well-presented - overall nothing particularly outstanding, but nothing wrong either.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

I have few comments aside of being a nice and clean hotel. First, the hidden TV is really a bad idea (only people sitting on bed can watch it). Very thin separator between room, so you can listen to whatever happening in the adjacent room. bad food quality at the restaurant. i didn't have the chance to visit the Disco, but i heard that it's nice.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms with a separator door
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YoussefMedhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

The hotel is amazing, the staff are pro well trained.... nice room very tasty food
it was amazing vacation

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Very disappointing!
I've been with my aunt in this hotel for 3 days, and it was horrible! Just to clarify, we are not picky persons…
First when we arrived, our room, probably was designated to other person, there was a welcome letter for others. There was a door between our room and another one, we could hear everything that people were talking on the other side, even a baby crying for 2 hours, and probably vice versa, like a cheap roadside motel. The hotel management decided to put us in a another room. First glace was great, big room, despite old. But at the second one, was terrible: the bathroom was not clean at all, there was a smell of urine and the garbage can was still full from the previous guest.
In the bed, there were many man curly hair! So disgusting!
Our room was just on the 7th floor, and the restaurant on the 8th, so we could hear, during all night people dragging tables.
To make our experience more difficult, when we checked out, they charged us for chocolates that we have never seen on the room, we complained, and the reception guy, charged us even though and to complete telling us, that were taxes, when I asked for the description note, there were the chocolates. The value were not important, just the fact of being made as an idiot.
The only good service was the concierge, who arranged us a tour to Bethany as we asked for agency.
Not recommended at all!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carolina U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Me and my friend got to this hotel on Sep the 25th all staff was friendly and nice and we stayed at the old wing was really good my bed was so comfortable the internet was Good every day I spokes to my family on skype the one thing was bad was the fridge so old and thanks for all of them.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anjamiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
1.9 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 148 in Amman
1,237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Regency Palace Amman
Regency Palace Amman
#44 of 148 in Amman
415 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Amman
Holiday Inn Amman
#25 of 148 in Amman
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bristol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Hotel

Address: 5th Circle, Behind Arab Medical Centre | AbdulRahman Alawi Street Jabl, Amman 11844, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Amman
#23 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range: $119 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bristol Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Five Star Bristol Amman Hotel is one of the most unique boutique hotels in Amman; a unique destination in the most prestigious districts of the Jordanian Capital. The Bristol Amman seeks to redefine the business traveler experience, offering comfort, luxury for national and international travelers, with its outstanding views and rooms, starting from its Executive Suites, Business Suite, Bristol Suite, Junior Suite, Club room, Superior standard room and non smoking floor. Watch your favorite games at the famous Players Sports Bar or try our mouth-watering dishes while enjoying the view of Amman at the 8th floor at the AG's Lounge rooftop. An intoxicating blend of luxury, history and colonial ambiance no other hotel can match. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bristol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Amman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing