We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Regency Palace Amman
Ranked #36 of 142 Hotels in Amman
Athens
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We were on a tour to Jordan and this was the hotel we stayed at Amman. The hotel is located at the new part of the town and you need a cab to go downtown. Nearby in walking distance there is a road with shops. The hotel room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable but the bathroom in both rooms we stayed needs renovation.
Breakfast and dinner served were rich with arabic, indian and mexican specialties.
The lounge bar of the hotel is a little bit boring but you can enjoy some latin music at the club located at the basement of the hotel.

Room Tip: If you need a noise free room, select a room at the section overlooking the backyard. If you do not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ady21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    141
    113
    38
    22
See reviews for
47
103
39
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

I had a short but nice time in this hotel. The hotel room was nice and comfy. Dinner buffet includes green salads, Mexican cuisine & Mediterranean cuisine with different kinds of yogurts. Lobby club lounge were full of guests & had the chance to meet my long time high school friend in the lounge. I hope they had a smoking room though. I had a hard time breathing coz of smoke in their lounge area..actually had an asthma attack coz of smoke. But overall..the hotel was nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiriamS74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We were on a journey and this was the first hotel we stayed at. If it had been later in the itinerary I think we would have moved.

The room was OK - it worked, though looking out over the dual carriage way meant nights were noisy. Apparently there was a lot of dodgy driving outside, or the car horns would not have been needed so often in the early, middle and late hours.

It is not well located - we walked out to the Marriot once but we did not find any grounds or area you could really stroll after dinner. We had to use a footbridge to cross the busy road.

The lobby bar was OK for coffee - just OK. The breakfast and dinner buffets were also OK - not to the standards on other parts of the trip.

Actually the only thing of note was a wedding party we caught sight of, being accompanied up the marble staircase by musicians, with singing and dancing to the huge enjoyment of the whole party and assorted onlookers. So glad we saw that.

Room Tip: Maybe better better to look over the back than the front?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hampshire123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

This hotel is situated away from the main street for shopping. So you need a cab to go anywhere. The lobby area is fine but look dated especially at the seating area. The rooms are spacious with good internet connection and the air-conditioning is working fine. The LCD come standard nowadays for a room and this hotel is no exception with good selection of channels. Open the curtain and you can see an empty lot waiting for development. The toilet need some upgrading and so does the interior of the room. The bed is comfortable and you will get a good night sleep. Apart from that, food is great. If you expect a great arabian food fusion, this is the place where you can get it. Breakfast food is average with limited choices and the same menu being served daily. Staff is friendly and do speak good command of English.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank storm t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM USA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff, elegant ground floor facilities. Breakfast and dinner buffets were expansive, food was great. The room was warm (perhaps too early in the year for the AC to be operating); opening the window cooled the room down but intermittent street noise is the price.
Overall enjoyed our 2 nights.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjstjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilat, Israel
Level Contributor
131 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

The hotel is quite well located, lobby is nice & elegant, breakfast is quite good,

The maintance of the rooms is not at the top, In general the rooms were renovated beside the bathroom which are quite old...

Room Tip: Good location & good value for money...try to demand renovated room (including bathroom)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahalan-Olympus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

This hotel is very impressive-looking, BUT it is falling apart, so many things were not working. The worst being the toilet that was blocked and took ages to flush!! The bedding and pillows left a lot to be desired and the carpet was so dirty I wouldn't walk on it in bare feet.
We left very very early in the morning only to see women being dropped off and fetched ????

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amman hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 142 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Palace Amman
Grand Palace Amman
#41 of 142 in Amman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.1 mi away
Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 142 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corp Amman Hotel
Corp Amman Hotel
#20 of 142 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
2.5 mi away
Thousand Nights Hotel
Thousand Nights Hotel
#29 of 142 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Palace Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Palace Amman

Property: Regency Palace Amman
Address: Queen Alia Street | Sport City Road, Amman 11110, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Amman
#24 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Regency Palace Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regency Palace Amman is a distinctive five star hotel located in Shumaisani, the business and commercial heart of Amman. It is also the home of Trader Vic's Amman, which is considered by locals as the best dining experience in Amman. Rooms & suites suit all needs, offering spectacular views of the capital. Indoor swimming pool on the roof top. Health club offers a great massage experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regency Palace Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Palace Hotel
Regency Amman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing