We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Overall a good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Palace Amman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regency Palace Amman
Ranked #36 of 140 Hotels in Amman
clevedon
Level Contributor
82 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Overall a good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed there with a colleague of mine to run a buisness workshop and although the facilities were a little "aged" the staff looked after us well.

The rooms all need upgrading as they are tired!! With regard to food we ate in the main restuarnt for breakfast which was adequte but not as good as the Marriott or Le Meridien across the road.

We ate mostly in Trader Vics which was very good, but when your there for a week, it got a bit boring as many times we didnt have time to go out.....

Overall yes a good hotel and very good value for money for the rate we paid, but when compared to others, leaving rates aside, then they are falling way behind the mark physically but staff are faultless.

Room Tip: I understand they maybe renovating so if so, try asking for a new room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CliveB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    123
    101
    36
    17
See reviews for
39
89
37
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for the first two days of our 10-day Holy Land Tour. We were in a group of over 140 people. It was a good hotel, the room was neat and clean and had the usual amenities. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel and there were lots of choices from the buffet. They let you bring in bottled water to the restaurant, or you can buy from them. Internet service is not free, though. The nearest convenience store is across the street, but it is not open 24 hours and you need to go about a block down the road to use the pedestrian overpass - the road is very wide and vehicles tend to speed while on it so it is not advisable to walk (or run) across it. There is a pharmacy/convenience store about another long block down the road, on the same side as the hotel, and that is open 24 hours.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XCitiMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I had the best time , enjoyed my stay which was made extra special by the care and personal attention I experienced along with my friends. The hotel staff were exceptionsly friendly and very welcoming and the hotel is very comfortable and perfectly located.
I loved it.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asterelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

The hotel is an island of peace and silence full of services and gently.
I was there for holiday in group and I can say that all the 35 people were satisfacted of the choose. We suggest. To reach the city-center only 3 jordan dinars! It's near the most important attractions of the city.

Room Tip: I had a room on 12th floor and was confortable and in silent. Maybe is the policy af all the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilBertino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
105 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Rooms were decent size with a small balcony with a good view of Amman. Staff was friendly and helpful. Trader Vic bar downstairs is a good place to have few drinks and dinner.

Hotel is about 40 mins from the airport and less than 15 mins from Citadel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nirav71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nupurankur
Level Contributor
90 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed in Amman for two nights in this hotel and really it offers five star services. The rooms were very lavish. The staff of the hotel was very courteous. We enjoyed in the cafeteria of the hotel. The buffet breakfast is good. Amman is a good place with lots of wonderful places to visit. The Roman Amphitheatre is wonderful place to vist.The hotel also had a
nice swimming pool. The rooms were very big and spacious and hotel is designed beautifully. Overall a wonderful experience at Regency Palace.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nupurankur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Staff friendly and helpful. Room large but well worn bathroom in dire need of an overhaul. Dinner at Trader Vic's was great-- service and food.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lightening-al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Palace Amman
Grand Palace Amman
#34 of 140 in Amman
3.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
0.0 mi away
Corp Amman Hotel
Corp Amman Hotel
#24 of 140 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#4 of 140 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#7 of 140 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 794 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le Royal Hotel Amman
Le Royal Hotel Amman
#19 of 140 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#8 of 140 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Palace Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Palace Amman

Property: Regency Palace Amman
Address: Queen Alia Street | Sport City Road, Amman 11110, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Amman
#24 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Regency Palace Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regency Palace Amman is a distinctive five star hotel located in Shumaisani, the business and commercial heart of Amman. It is also the home of Trader Vic's Amman, which is considered by locals as the best dining experience in Amman. Rooms & suites suit all needs, offering spectacular views of the capital. Indoor swimming pool on the roof top. Health club offers a great massage experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Regency Palace Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Palace Hotel
Regency Amman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing