We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value but could do better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #15 of 142 Hotels in Amman
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good value but could do better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

For value for money, this hotel got the boxes ticked. But it could have been so much better.
The rooms are a bit tired but they are clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable and there was a selection of different pillows. I was in a non-smoking room but I often smelled smoke wafting through the AC or from the adjacent room. The hotel should have had no-smoking floors and enforced a no-smoking policy as other quality hotels often do.

The hotel facilities are OK but nothing to get excited about. For example there is a nice looking pool but it only had a handful of loungers and no chairs around it (this was October and still warm enough to sit by the pool at 24-26C.)

There is a unique roof-top lounge but it was closed for renovation. The bar on the main floor was void of personality and therefore people. Most "lounging" was done in the large open lounge are adjacent to the reception. This was comfortable and usually featured an attractive-looking woman playing the saxophone in the evening.

There is only one restaurant and its a buffet. I was at this hotel for eight nights and the same buffet can become very tiresome quickly. The restaurant is adjacent to the terrace overlooking the swim pool and I was very surprised that they never used this large open area for dining outside.

Typical of the Middle East is that almost all of the men smoke and they don't think twice about lighting-up and puffing over dinner, even although there were No Smoking signs on every table. The hotel did not enforce this No Smoking policy. Perhaps, setting up tables outside for smokers may have been a compromise.

Overall, it was a comfortable stay but with a little effort and imagination it could have been a much more pleasant experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibrahim K, General Manager at Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Mr. Ian,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving your valued feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your time at Landmark Amman Hotel and Conference Center, particularly the rooms, cleanliness, bed and pillows, and lounge with live music. Moreover, we are happy to report that our Levant oriental food restaurant, Fairouzy, on the top floor is now open, along with the upcoming opening of Tarboush, an oriental themed bar and lounge. We are sorry you seemed to have missed our Ghuroub terrace, also on the 13th floor, and which was open during your stay. On your next visit, you will also have the option of dining outside on the pool terrace. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you at Landmark Hotel and Conference Center again soon.

Landmark Amman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    224
    78
    34
    26
See reviews for
69
90
53
309
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durban
Level Contributor
168 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Arrived in Amman after long flights with a group of 8 friends and was greeted at the hotel with hot towels and a welcoming drink. All paperwork had already been completed so check-in was a formality and required just a signature and a copy of credit card which only took 2 mins. The lobby area was clean and the rooms well appointed. The hotel is situated in downtown Amman and is within a few minutes taxi drive from some of the sights. Only stayed in the hotel for 1 day and night due to our group proceeding to Aqaba but it was comfortable, the restaurant was buffet style but excellent with every taste catered for and the service was friendly and good. Would recommend a stay to anyone travelling to Amman

Room Tip: All rooms look out over central Amman so nothing to choose between them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharksSupporter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibrahim K, General Manager at Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and leaving your valued feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your time at Landmark Amman Hotel and Conference Center, particularly the warm welcome, quick check-in, food, rooms, service and location. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you at Landmark Hotel and Conference Center again soon.

Landmark Amman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Massive cockroach at first in the bathroom, then in the bed! I complained but they didn't do anything except put some fruit in my room. Not very nice food and strong smell of smoke in the corridors. The breakfast area downstairs is nicely refurbished so it is nice tog I there for lunch or dinner just not to stay there. They need to refurbish all the rooms, they are unacceptable for the price charged, over £100 a night.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nicola300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibrahim K, General Manager at Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for leaving your valued feedback. We are sorry for the inconvenience experienced during your stay but would like to reassure you that we are in the process of renovating many of our rooms in order to be able to offer guests a choice of elegant surroundings. Thank you very much once again.

Landmark Amman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

This is my third stay at this hotel, and as always the stay has been excellent, the personalized service that you receive is unparalleled to any other hotel, the welcome at the entrance the welcome drink and cold refreshed towel at check in, the clean room and great restaurant service, it is a true home away from home.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Football201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibrahim K, General Manager at Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and leaving your valued feedback. We value all our repeat guests and look forward to receiving them time after time. We are delighted you are enjoying your time at Landmark Amman Hotel and Conference Center, particularly the personalized service, our warm welcome, rooms and service. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you at Landmark Hotel and Conference Center again soon.

Landmark Amman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed at Landmark Amman last June for 3 days, and the only phrase that can describe the room condition is (complete disappointment). the hotel lobby and restaurant were really good and cosy, but the moment I entered the room I was shocked. the level of cleanliness is way below the average, there were dust on lamps and the carpet was rotten, also the pillows were very uncomfortable.The bathroom was a disaster, it qualify for 2 stars maximum, the bathroom suite was very unpleasant with mobile seat and the shower was very old, also the roof looked like malls and public places bathrooms not a hotel. The problem is that this hotel is being advertised as a 5 starts hotel, while I would give the rooms 2 stars maximum. the breakfast buffet was very good with lots of variates and high quality items, staff also were good and friendly. Well, I think the hotel needs full refurbishment before they put their rooms for sale.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibrahim K, General Manager at Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Mr. Hatoon,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving your valued feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your time at Landmark Amman Hotel and Conference Center, particularly the lobby, restaurant, food and staff. Moreover, we are sorry about the problems you encountered and are constantly using feedback to better the service we offer our visitors. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you at Landmark Hotel and Conference Center again soon.

Landmark Amman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Must recommend on the Landmark Amman clean excellent brake fast & more over Mr Ibrahim the best help & care you can get in Amman always ask if we packed all things last time he reminded me to take my passport on the way to the airport actually saved me

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Olshevsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibrahim K, Manager at Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Olshevsky,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving your valued feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your time at Landmark Amman Hotel and Conference Center, particularly the staff and breakfast. We are also delighted you had your passport with you when you arrived at the airport. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Landmark.

Landmark Amman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We spent only one night at the Landmark and enjoyed it. The room was large, light, clean, had a couch and chair, mini bar, hair dryer, make up mirror, all the little bottles of this and that in the bathroom plus shower puffs (first time I've seen that in a hotel), and lots of other little extras. We had a large plate of fruit and a dessert waiting for us plus two bottles of water in the room and we were given bottles of water at check in. Breakfast was included for us and it was a huge spread with hot and cold everything. I would go there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cindygrosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibrahim K, General Manager at Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Ms. Cindy

Thank you for staying with us and leaving your valued feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your time at Landmark Amman Hotel and Conference Center, particularly the room, amenities and extras (and shower puff) and food buffets. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Landmark Amman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 142 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#12 of 142 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 142 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#9 of 142 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center
Address: Al Hussein Bin Ali Street | PO Box 6399, Amman 11118, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Amman
#8 Business Hotel in Amman
#9 Spa Hotel in Amman
#14 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the diplomatic and government district of the city the hotel offers 260 rooms, 14 multi-purpose meeting rooms, 5 outlets, Business Center, out-door pool, fitness center, and free parking. With a worldwide reputation for efficient and friendly service, the hotel caters for both business and leisure travelers. It's an ideal base from which to escape to the fascinating historical sites of Amman and the vast beauty of the Jordan Valley, yet it's still close to the heart of things. The vibrant center of Amman is just four minutes away and you can be checking in within 35 minutes of arriving at Queen Alia International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Amman Hotel And Conference Center
Landmark Amman Hotel Amman
Radisson Amman
Radisson Sas Amman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing