We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A stay alright” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #15 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A stay alright”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have no complaints about anything but I didn’t feel any great either; for the value of money you get in other hotels of same class in the city. Friendly and helpful staff. Didn’t like the breakfast much. It was Ramadan time… so maybe they’ve cut down on the variety they serve usually. Few selections for in-room dining. Rooms are okay and I feel washrooms and wooden furniture requires some care to be taken.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PVBANGERA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibrahim K, General Manager at Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and leaving your valued feedback. We are glad you had positive interactions with our staff. During Ramadan, the main dining room was closed for maintenance, but we will certainly take your comment on board for the future. We are constantly using feedback to better the service we offer our visitors. Thank you once again.
Landmark Amman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    216
    75
    34
    24
See reviews for
67
88
52
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

I had spent 6 nights at Landmark Amman, where i had enjoyed he free upgrade, excellent clean room, open view, tasty food, kind and professional hospitality (most notably by the GM). Not to mention its numerous fully equipped conference rooms. It was a great value for money. I will definitely stay at Landmark Amman during my next stay ij Amman - Jordan.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haithamsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibrahim K, General Manager at Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Mr. Haitham,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving your valued feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your time at Landmark Amman Hotel and Conference Center, particularly the cleanliness, view, food, hospitality and conference facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Landmark Amman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

it was my first time in was good the hotel was nice the people were so welcoming and friendly you feel them like family but i think that some storeys are better than others mine was perfect so i enjoyed it hope you too

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jiryes k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibrahim K, General Manager at Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Mr. Jiryes

Thank you for staying with us and leaving your valued feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your time at Landmark Amman Hotel and Conference Center, particularly the welcome, friendliness and view. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Landmark Amman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
263 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

The Landmark is kind of low-ranking as compared to other five star hotels in Amman. The restaurant and lounge areas on the ground floor are rather nice, the breakfast is excellent and staff are helpful and friendly. The rooms are big and nice, and more or less clean, but the furniture is a bit tired.

The real issue is that some nights it can get pretty noisy as the pool is rented for parties which can last up to 1am officially (sometimes 2am) even in the middle of the week. Don't expect to sleep as long as the music is on (and I was on the 9th floor!). A friend whose room was located on another side of the hotel also experienced noisy music, seemingly coming from a rooftop bar. Staff at the reception apologized for the inconvenience but said there was nothing they could do and that the party would "not go on too late, only one am" - not something you wanna hear when you have an early work meeting the following morning,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibrahim K, General Manager at Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and leaving your valued feedback. We are glad you enjoyed many elements of our hotel such as facilities, food, staff and cleanliness. We are sorry about the problems you encountered and are constantly using feedback to better the service we offer our visitors. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you at Landmark Hotel and Conference Center again soon.
Landmark Amman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stay at this terrible hotel for 2 nights,the rooms are not clean , and the staff is not friendly at all , they don't have experience for the hospitality and they don't have smile, this hotel I can give is 3 stars hotel .its A bad experience

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karazoun80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibrahim K, General Manager at Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and leaving your valued feedback. We are sorry about the problems you encountered and are constantly using feedback to better the service we offer our visitors. Thank you once again.
Landmark Amman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Service is excellent, people are really friendly and very helpful . Food was amazing. WIFI service is excellent.
Land Mark Location is fantastic I really like it.
But rooms need some renovation and will be from the best hotels in Amman.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I was afraid when I choose it to stay in, but from the time of check in, I was happy from services, I liked the hotel & staff were helpful
For sure I will be back for this hotel, because I had good price with good service,landmark will be my first choice always

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Testhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 148 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
0.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#12 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Amman
0.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#8 of 148 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#10 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center
Address: Al Hussein Bin Ali Street | PO Box 6399, Amman 11118, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Amman
#8 Business Hotel in Amman
#9 Spa Hotel in Amman
#14 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the diplomatic and government district of the city the hotel offers 260 rooms, 14 multi-purpose meeting rooms, 5 outlets, Business Center, out-door pool, fitness center, and free parking. With a worldwide reputation for efficient and friendly service, the hotel caters for both business and leisure travelers. It's an ideal base from which to escape to the fascinating historical sites of Amman and the vast beauty of the Jordan Valley, yet it's still close to the heart of things. The vibrant center of Amman is just four minutes away and you can be checking in within 35 minutes of arriving at Queen Alia International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Amman Hotel And Conference Center
Landmark Amman Hotel Amman
Radisson Amman
Radisson Sas Amman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing