We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An exasperating stay- unbearably smokey & noisy.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #15 of 143 Hotels in Amman
Level Contributor
137 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“An exasperating stay- unbearably smokey & noisy.”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Staying at the Landmark Amman, damaged my health & the quality of most of my days in Jordan.
I arrived tanned, sprighly & enthusiastic.
I left a fortnight later; sleep deprived, pale, & sickly.
This place is designed ONLY for the hardiest of business traveler & conventioneer.
The ventilation system, is COMPLETELY contaminated with cigarette smoke- even in the non-smoking rooms. Staff turn a blind eye to smoking- throughout the lobby area, & in the guest room areas.
Despite an appreciated gratis room upgrade; the noise situation was out of hand- almost 24 hrs.{a day}. Multiple complaints were to no avail.
The acrid in-room cigarette smoke wafting in, triggered an asthma attack, and made me nauseous. I literally couldn't breathe several times in the nights.
My sleep was utterly destroyed, nightly, by both housekeeping's slamming of doors, & the neighboring room's inconsiderate banging around. There is effectivel no soundproofing in this poorly-constructed hotel.
The maids spray cheap deoderizer in the halls- to mask the odor.
EVERYWHERE in the hotel finds smokers- even when the signs say " no smoking".
If you are impervious to noise & to smoke- you will enjoy the larger-than-average rooms & the delectable breakfast/lunch buffets.

Room Tip: Bring a sleeping pill & earplugs. Perhaps also pack some antibacterial wipes for the bathrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xerophytic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    226
    81
    34
    26
See reviews for
69
90
53
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed here for three nights at the end of March for an exhibition. The organisers insisted on putting us up on the 10th floor- the executive rooms. I stayed here a year earlier with my wife and my expectations a year on did not improve when I stayed. the wifi was playing up big time and was the main cause of resentment during my stay. the food and especially breakfast was poor.
all in all I wont be staying at the landmark in Amman again. Will probably stick with Kempinski or Le Meridien.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shahid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

new and insightful approach to hospitality, even though you might encounter some issues during your stay but they will provide you with an outstanding solution, continuous follow up and genuine care about your comfort and needs.

Room Tip: King size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I checked in earlier today through a tour group. This was suppose to be a 5 Star hotel and is far from it. It is in desperate need of an update. The bathroom is dirty and I will not walk on the carpet barefoot. Woodwork in the bathroom is broken and looks rotten. Light above shower is not safe.

Staff who has helped me is nice. The food in the restaurant was very good. It looks as if they have updated those.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank time2flyaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great views and good food. Did not stay at this hotel, I actually met potential clients for some drinks and a meal. It was a good choice. Views of Amman at night are amazing and food was great as well. We shared a tandoori platter and a pizza. Staff are friendly and try to accomodate and the vibe is good. A good experience if you are in Amman. Worth the visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank touristas_jhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Was a wonderful stay and will be held next leave Aleistkabbal more than fantastic and the service was excellent their good goal comfort style guest no Shi bad type but I left the hotel early on extension

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Rayano72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Dear Mr Jarrar

I write to thank you and, if I may, through you, to thank all the staff and personnel at the Landmark Hotel for your hospitality and service during my stay last night. This was my first visit to Jordan, and so I'd like to say a special thank you to the hotel for being such an outstanding ambassador for Amman and Country.

Names of staff particularly remember include Mohamed Omar, who saw me through the wide range of breakfasts available to hotel guests each day: I systematically travelled to Paris, Morroco, Algeria, Turki and elsewhere around the world each time arriving arriving and carry out the Check-in procedure. Mohamed Omar guided me and made it simple for me, and I'd like to mention Mohamed Omar's name who, despite my bad mood, welcomed me with the smile and with the highest professional manner. Iwas exhausted and he was really concerned about me and about making a pleasant stay.for me.

So I would like to thank Mohamed Omar for his kindness, professionalim, concern and for my good stay in your hotel. That very special atmosphere he and all promote so gently, and so naturally, was much appreciated and makes all the difference.

I hope to return to Amman on business. I shall certainly add a few extra days for leisure at the Hotel and advice my colleagues and friends at MooreStephens, UNFPA, UNDP, and Deloitte to come there.

Please tell everyone you have a number fan over here in Tunisia.

Many thanks & Kind regards,

Rached Maalej,
Chartered Accountant

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rached M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#7 of 143 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#12 of 143 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 143 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#10 of 143 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center
Address: Al Hussein Bin Ali Street | PO Box 6399, Amman 11118, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Amman
#8 Business Hotel in Amman
#9 Spa Hotel in Amman
#14 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the diplomatic and government district of the city the hotel offers 260 rooms, 14 multi-purpose meeting rooms, 5 outlets, Business Center, out-door pool, fitness center, and free parking. With a worldwide reputation for efficient and friendly service, the hotel caters for both business and leisure travelers. It's an ideal base from which to escape to the fascinating historical sites of Amman and the vast beauty of the Jordan Valley, yet it's still close to the heart of things. The vibrant center of Amman is just four minutes away and you can be checking in within 35 minutes of arriving at Queen Alia International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Amman Hotel And Conference Center
Landmark Amman Hotel Amman
Radisson Amman
Radisson Sas Amman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing