We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Hussein Bin Ali Street | PO Box 6399, Amman 11118, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 140 Hotels in Amman
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a one week business trip. The staff is friendly and professional with good service. The hotel is nice from the inside, newly renovated with a modern design. The rooms are quite big with a large sitting area (even in the standard room). We had free internet at the time but only through a cable in the room (this was in May 2011). I did not like the location of the hotel, since it was really quite and right on highways, which made it difficult to go out for walks around the hotel, or even walk to nearby places.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nawalfarhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, General Manager at Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind and positive review for your stay with us. We are continiously striving to provide best possible service to our respected guests. Also, I would like to inform you, that the municipality of Amman has built a bridge for pedestrians to savely cross the road right in front of our hotel to a more quite and picturesque neighbourhood to enjoy a relaxing walk. We all are looking forward welcoming you soon back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    193
    68
    33
    21
See reviews for
55
82
48
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed here on business for about two weeks. The executive level rooms are dated but large and comfortable, and give access to a nice snacks with fresh fruit, juice and espresso/capuccino machine. The pool is small but excellent and in summers has a great friday 'pool party' which is both fun and family friendly. The staff are nice and try to be helpful, but many times it seems six people are standing around while i'm waiting and waiting on something... They need to be more empowered, and not so abruptly follow rules. For example, on the roof, they can't seem to decide if it is for drinks or dinner. Some people they let stay for drinks, while other times they make you order dinner, even when there are many empty tables. But overall, its a good hotel, just dont' expect it to be brand new, spick and span. The roof is great, the pool is great, the rooms and common areas need rennovation.

Room Tip: Try to get executive level it makes a big difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RomeKedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkAmman, General Manager at Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are continiously trying to improve our services to ensure complete guest satisfacion.
We all are looking forward to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

I have just checked out from landmark hotel, the hotel is really nice. Starting with the food the quality is really good with a big variety of salads and fruits.
The lunch as well has all what you want starting from salads to a wide range of desert.
As for the room it was clean but they miss tiny details for example my room didn't have a TV remote when I asked for it they brought it, also I didn't have a bin in the toilet but in general the room is good but as I used the same htl 2 year ago I can confirm that the rooms were in a better condition but most rooms are spacious in the 2 times in used the htl I was accommodated as single but had a room with 2 big beds.
I was in a business trip and our daily meetings were held in the htl. Meetings rooms are really good and well served with excellent coffee breaks. The htl location is Good but as the htl is on a high way it is almost impossible to get a cab from the road. Staff are nice and friendly. Overall stay is v good if I went to Amman again I would like to go

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DHafez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkAmman, General Manager at Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We are very proud and happy that you chose our hotel for your stay in Amman and about your very positive comments about our services. We will continue to do our utmost best to provide best possible guest satisfaction. Thank you once again and it would be our pleasure welcome you back again to the Landmark Amman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

A dramatic, fort like structure that really is in need of refurbishment. The public areas are OK. The roof-top restaurant offers an excellent bar and fine food while taking in the stunning view over Amman. It is the rooms that need some tender loving care to liven them up and bring them into the 21st Century. Everything is there, it just needs lightening up.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Not a bad hotel, but definitely not a 5 star hotel. The rooms are quite old, even more are the bathrooms. The breakfast is not bad. The pool is quite small and often closed. The poolside nightclub has some nice people gathering but they water down the drinks in the bar! Had to complain about it and they brought a bottle to refill it before my eyes.
A very nice bar is on a rooftop.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexQW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here twice, once at the beginning and again at the end of our trip. The staff generally are nice with some notable exceptions. For example we tried to eat at the fancy restaurant and was told it was closed 'waiting for a new menu to be printed'. We then went downstairs at the buffet and spoke with the friendly staff there, who made a call, the manager appeared and the fancy restaurant was then magically opened. We also had issues asking for water or different pillows that never came, regardless of how many times we called.

The biggest gotcha at this place is the nightclub. It's hard to believe but this night club goes almost all night and even on the other side of the building it was very loud. We've never expereinced anything like it.

On the positive side, the roof top bbq and shesha restaurant is fun and the club lounge are very good. As is breakfast, great food, nice staff.

But the general advice is stay away.

For the hotel staff - please address your staff issues, restrict the nightclub volume and you could be a good hotel. As the fit out is nice and the rooms are spacious, you just fall down everywhere else.

Room Tip: Ask to stay as far away from the pool area to minimise the nightclub noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkAmman, General Manager at Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback. We are constantly seeking to improve our services with intensive employee trainings to achieve best possible guest satisfaction. Also we have restructured and reorganized our pool nightclub and there is absolutely no disturbance for our guests anymore.
Thank you once again and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Jordan,a very beautiful and safe city in the middle east. landmark hotel was a beautiful hotel,great food,great people, in house service to petrea,(one of the wonders of the world).you enjoy your stay....one other fact....world record,,,documented in the guinness book of worlds record, landmark hotel create the largest falafel... look it up...enjoy...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkAmman, Owner at Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
We are delighted that you chose to stay with us and found your experience to be of the highest standard. We pride ourselves on excellent relations with our guests and promoting all of Jordan's outstanding attractions, including Petra. We are also pleased you managed to experience our successful world record attempt - we certainly hope we can continue to set more landmarks!
Thank you once more and it would be a pleasure to host you again.
Landmark Amman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#4 of 140 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 990 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
2.4 mi away
InterContinental Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#6 of 140 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 737 reviews
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
0.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#9 of 140 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center
Address: Al Hussein Bin Ali Street | PO Box 6399, Amman 11118, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Amman
#8 Spa Hotel in Amman
#8 Business Hotel in Amman
#10 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the diplomatic and government district of the city the hotel offers 260 rooms, 14 multi-purpose meeting rooms, 5 outlets, Business Center, out-door pool, fitness center, and free parking. With a worldwide reputation for efficient and friendly service, the hotel caters for both business and leisure travelers. It's an ideal base from which to escape to the fascinating historical sites of Amman and the vast beauty of the Jordan Valley, yet it's still close to the heart of things. The vibrant center of Amman is just four minutes away and you can be checking in within 35 minutes of arriving at Queen Alia International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Amman Hotel Amman
Landmark Amman Hotel And Conference Center
Radisson Amman
Radisson Sas Amman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing